reviews for: listing #9750 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania Condo rental

The Village Moose -Ski In Luxury Condo @ 7 Springs Villages
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Villages
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $575 /nt
    $1,100 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean and Inviting Place

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

“Thank you for a beautiful condo. Our boys enjoyed the bunk beds. We had everything we needed for cooking and your appliances and place is so clean and inviting. The decorations are beautiful and the mattresses are very comfortable.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A White Christmas Story

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

“We had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed your relaxing condo. We had a wonderful Christmas next to the fireplace and enjoyed skiing, snowboarding and tubing. It was a perfect white Christmas! Now we’re off to see Fallingwater.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Moose Rocks

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

“We had a great time at The Village Moose.” It’s a beautiful place to stay. We enjoyed snow tubing, snow boarding and the spa and other activities Seven Springs had to offer! We will definitely be coming back soon.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away from Home Due to the Details

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

“The condo is gorgeous and we have appreciated all the little details that make it feel like a home away from home…The shuttle was prompt and the driver was so courteous and sweet, a great alternative to the ski-in option.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

30th Birthday in Style

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

“The peace and tranquility of the mountain was complimented by the generous accommodations and gave us the opportunity to celebrate our dear friend’s 30th birthday in style!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

30th Birthday in Style

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

“The peace and tranquility of the mountain was complimented by the generous accommodations and gave us the opportunity to celebrate our dear friend’s 30th birthday in style!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Ski Week-end

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Well maintained, well stocked & beautifully furnished condo. Owner provided a wealth of information on the various activities, restaurants and services in the area. The condo is a "ski-in" with just short walk to end of parking lot to access the Village Trail to ski down.

Would definitely recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The Moose is a great place for a girl getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

September 2012 Visit

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

The Village Moose condo was very clean and comfortable. I felt the property was accurately portrayed in the marketing material. This has not always been the case with other properties we have rented.

The availability of the firewood for the fireplace was very nice, enabling us to enjoy the fire on the cool fall mornings and nights.

The shuttle service provided by the property made it extremely convenient to get back and forth from the hotel property. We attended the Mother Earth News Fair and this was a great benefit.

Sue Parker was extremely responsive and easy to work with. The book of local attractions was helpful in planning our outings. We went to the Frank Lloyd Wright (Falling Water) house. Well worth the visit.

We plan to return to the Village Moose.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Village Moose

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

We were visiting Seven Springs for the IBO Archery Competition and were in need of a close comfortable place to stay. We definitely found it! The condo is very homey and super clean. The condo has so much to offer a family, even bounce drier sheets! The open concept is great for a larger group.
Sue, was so timely with responding to each and every e-mail. She is so organized and detailed. Sue gives better service than a 5 star hotel. The big book of everything that is in the condo answers any and all questions about what to do in the area and even how far the grocery stores, mini stores and gas stations are away with maps. The high tech traveler will be happy with the access to the internet and the kids did argue..but only over the immense choices of movies to pick from. The pool was close and very clean and not very busy at all. The TV is huge and the fireplace is just beautiful. I called the main hotel to ask if I could use the fitness room and they said I could so that was nice too. The access code is so easy to use and so much better than having a key. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this condo to anyone wishing to stay in the resort.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Client service is a high priority to me. I want to make every vacation memorable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Winter Vacation Spot

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

My wife and I chose Seven Springs this year as our destination for our
annual ski week so that other nearby family members could visit for
parts of the week. I found the Village Moose randomly on the Internet
and found the owner, Sue, to be professional, responsive and friendly,
paying great attention to detail as we completed the contract, made
our payments, and asked questions about the condo, mountain,
surrounding area, and arrival. Sue provided us with a suggested
packing list, a map of the mountain, a list of condo amenities and
resort activities.

We arrived on our scheduled date with the access code to the condo she
provided and found the unit to be well-equipped, spotless and in great
condition. Having rented many condos over the years for skiing and
beach vacations, this one really stands out. The unit had everything
we needed except food and towels, which we knew ahead of time to
bring. We found bed linens, extra pillows, kitchen cleaning supplies,
foils/wraps, dishes, utensils, firewood, newspaper to start fires in
the fireplace, a strong wi-fi signal, and a full book of information
regarding condo info, resort amenities, nearby stores and restaurants,
key phone numbers. There are 3 TVs (one 50"), comfortable beds, a
full kitchen including microwave oven, coffee maker, and toaster,
washer/dryer, 1 person jacuzzi, and plenty of space.

The entrance to the ski slopes is a couple hundred yards up the hill.
We actually drove up the hill about four buildings to jump on the
slopes and were able to buy our lift tickets at the ski patrol
building at the bottom. If you have beginning skiers, however, you
can get down to the bottom on narrow novice trails through the woods,
but I don't think you can then get across the mountain to the main
lodge using easy slopes. We drove to the main lodge most days. You
can easily get back the other way, though, as my wife drove back early
one day and left my son and I to ski back to the condo, which we did
with ease.

The skiing was great with terrain for all levels of skiers. We lucked
into a snow storm so, even for a warm winter, we had good skiing
conditions. There is only a limited selection of restaurants available at the resort, so bring your own food or prepare to drive a little ways if you're planning to stay more than a couple of days.

The Village Moose was exactly what we were looking for - we had a fantastic vacation. Thanks, Sue!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas and birthday celebration!

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Beautiful condo! My husband and I rented this condo to celebrate our daughter's 12th birthday with our 14yr old son and our best friends from Ohio. We couldn't have been happier--even though there was little to no snow, it didn't ruin our stay! There is plenty of room to hang out as a family or privacy to read a book, watch tv (free NetFlicks!) or take a nap.
The kitchen has everything you could want and more as we cooked in during our stay. The beds are super comfy and the free firewood made the family room perfectly cozy and warm.
I really can't say enough---you must rent this condo! The owners are amazing and you will be happy you stayed at the Village Moose! :)
Thanks so much--we will definitely be back!
The Blandford's
Pittsburgh, Pa

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: A stay at The Village Moose makes a great gift for your someone special.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Village Moose ROCKS

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Stayed at the Village Moose for a quick "honeymoon" getaway. The owner was responsove and very organized with all details!!! The condo was immaculate, festively decorated with perfect ammeneties. The master suite was the perfect set up with the vanity outside the bathroom. The bed was soooooo comfortable and the blankets were very warm. The kitchen was FULLY equipped with anything you would need to whip up a meal in the spacious kitchen. The firewood was in abundance and more was available within footsteps outside the front door of the condo. Can't wait to go back for our anniversary next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

This place was awesome. We booked it at the last minute and left another condo to stay an extra day. The owner was extremely accomodating to our last minute plans and we wished we had spent our entire stay at the "moose." The layout of this condo was perfect for our extended family. We were able to have a wonderful dinner at the "full-size" dining room table (we couldn't do this at the other condo). Also, there was an extremely organized notebook with all the local businesses/attractions we might need. All amenitites were top-notch. We would definitely stay at the "moose" again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great ski trip

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

What a nice condo! We had a great ski trip. The condo is very nicely decorated and has everything you can need. There is a very nice fireplace and big TV. It's easy to get to the slopes and much quieter than staying at the lodge. Sue was very professional and prompt. Great time, we will go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Village Moose Rocks

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

Very clean, well maintained, perfect size. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. I am looking forward to returning for many more stays at The Village Moose. I will recommend this property without hesitation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Village Moose was a wonderful retreat.

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We stayed at the Village Moose while visiting our family for Thanksgiving. It was a wonderful retreat while not gathering with the clan. It was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and we thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace. My kids loved with the stash of board games and puzzles and we watched a couple of Netflix movies. The kitchen had everything we needed. By far the best place that we have stayed at so far at Seven Springs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lots of Smiles

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

“We had a fabulous time. We all enjoyed the snow, the slopes and the smile. Thank you for the awesome accommodations. Hope to come back again!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cute place – well decorated and outfitted

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

“Cute place – well decorated and outfitted. Thanks for the coffee, treats and soaps. We hope to be back soon!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We look forward to coming back

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

"Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us. We had a wonderful time and felt right at home. We skied and enjoyed Seven Springs. We look forward to coming back.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Accommodations

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

“We came from Belle Vernon, PA and Arlington, VA for a winter Christmas getaway…What a PERFECT place to come!....Thanks for the lovely accommodations – we would LOVE to come back again!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect place for our family

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

“Thank you so much for a wonderful stay here. We enjoyed skiing with friends and definitely made use of the ski-in!!! Perfect place for our family. Thanks again!!!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

We have started a family tradition by going skiing at Seven Springs each winter. The Village Moose is the perfect place to relax in front of a beautiful fireplace with family. The condo is decorated beautifully, well maintained and very clean. The king size bed is so comfortable, you dont want to get out of it. We love this charming, cozy and warm condo. It has everything you need to make some nice memories. We hope to return on an annual basis. The owner provided excellent customer service also. I would recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Time

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2008

"My family of 4 stayed at the Village Moose for a ski vacation. We had a great time, the condo is well equipped, great location for skiing and beautifully decorated. The kids loved the bunk beds. It was very comfortable, great fireplace, many cozy blankets and the kitchen had everything we could ever need. If we return to Seven Springs we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away from Home on the Mountain

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2009

"This condo is super clean and loaded with everything you need to have a great Mountain Escape! The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots and cookware. You have to bring your own bath towels, but kitchen towels are there.
The washer and dryer make it easy for keeping things clean and ready for your next shower. The slopes are just a short walk away and if there is enough snow you can ski all the way into the deck out the back of the condo. We felt very a home and comfortable at the "Moose"! We had a blast. There is alot to do at 7Springs, but we just spent our 4 day weekend skiing and boarding, it was nice to come in and relax between runs, grab a bite to eat and a hot chocolate! The Master Suite is heavenly with all the down comforters and the comfortabel king size bed! We will definately stay here again!!!!!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Chocolate Festival and Comfort

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2008

"Our children gave us a weekend at The Village Moose to enjoy the Chocolate Festival at Seven Springs. The festival was fun and exciting but it was very relaxing and comfortable to return to this condo. The Village Moose was beyond our expectations.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fallingwater and Fireplaces

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

“Our family enjoyed the very nicely furnished condo on our visit to Fallingwater and the area. We especially enjoyed the fireplace and views.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo in Great Location

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

“We really enjoyed our stay at The Village Moose – it is a beautiful condo in a great location. We were comfortable & relaxed on our first trip to Seven Springs. We took the shuttle to the main lodge & went snow tubing & skiing. The girls also enjoyed massages in the spa after a day on the slopes (a very nice treat!). We made dinners in the kitchen & relaxed by the fireplace in the evening. We hope to return again next winter!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No Stone Left Unturned

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2009

“Our stay at The Village Moose was outstanding.” We are so impressed with your lovely, well stocked home. You have left no stone unturned – you pay such attention to detail in order to make your guests comfortable. Thank you.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Clean and Comfortable

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

“….This condo is GREAT! It has everything that we forgot already here! Very clean & comfortable – Just like being at home…”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Base Camp for Great Allegheny Passage Bike Trail

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

"My son and I used the condo as a base camp while biking 84 miles on the Great Allegheny Passage Bike Trail. The condo was a nice place to rest each night. This was one of the nicest (and completely stocked) condos I have ever been in. Thank you….”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cadillac of King Size Beds

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

“This cozy condo proved to be the perfect home base for our Mother/Daughter weekend getaway. It was a short trip to Fallingwater and we even enjoyed the scenic drive…Thank you for a lovely weekend, a restful space, and for having the Cadillac of King-Size beds.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Area Tips

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

“….Your adorable condo was the perfect place to share a few days with our boys before we get back in the grove of school once again! Thank you for the great tips!” (in the book of attractions and area information)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm, Cozy and Comfortable

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

“…It was great to have a place to come back to that was warm, cozy and comfortable. Your hospitality and creature comforts provided by the condo was much more than we anticipated. We took your business card since we will definitely plan another trip in the near future. Thank you for a wonderful time.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well-Appointed Condo with All the Little Extras

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

“We so enjoyed our stay at “The Moose!” We have been coming to Seven Springs for many years and were especially pleased with this comfortable and well-appointed condo. Thanks for all the little “extras.” We’ll be back soon!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review