reviews for: listing #97516 - Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Condo rental

~~*Villa Del Mar II - Ground Floor, Beach Front!*~~
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $255 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Fun Times in Mexico

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at this property twice and have had a fabulous experience each time. We enjoy relaxing at the pool, swimming in the ocean and taking in the amazing view and ammenities of the condo! There are a variety of activities nearby as well as wonderful restaurants within the property as well as outside! We utilize the taxi service for transportation and travel to Playa, Cozumel and other areas. This property is centrally located to give you relaxation as well as excitement!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Looking forward to your next stay with us:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Celebration Vacation

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

Our stay was June 22-29, 2010. I took my oldest daughter and son in law whom just graduated with their masters degree and my youngest dauther to paradise! The condo was absolutely beautiful, the location was perfect, minutes away from shopping, sight seeing, etc! The week went by way too quickly, we packed activities into each day and were excited and totally exhausted at the end of each eventful day!!! Looking forward to going back again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FAMILY VACATION IN MEXICO

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

The most relaxing family vacation we have had! The condo was clean, comfortable, and well furnished to meet our family's needs for the week we were there. Our children enjoyed spending time at the beach, as well as our daily walks to the old marina area where we were able to do some shopping, watch the dolphins, and enjoy dining at some wonderful restaurants.

Some highlights of our vacation included swimming with the dolphins at Dolphinaris (an incredible facility) and visiting the Mayan ruins at Tulum (which were amazing!!!).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, look us up again next time your headed to Mexico,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Paradise!

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

We have stayed at this wonderful property several times and each time we discover new activities in the area. This condo is so beautiful and you will be blown away by the incredible view of the ocean! It is so close to everything from grocery stores, theme parks and popular snorkel areas, yet tucked away to enjoy some peace and quiet! We have taken our teenage boys with us and the area is so safe and secure they could walk downtown Puerto Aventuras day or night and we didn't have to worry.
A few of my favorite activites at this property are sitting out on the patio enjoying my morning coffee watching the sun come up, strolling along the amazing beach, sitting under the cabana watching the boats go in and out of the marina and last but not least going out into the ocean right out in front of the condo and enjoying a spectacular show of ocean life while snorkeling!
We have traveled to six other locations in Mexico over the years and this property is our #1 pick! If you are wanting to enjoy a little piece of heaven on earth, look no further than this property! We are looking forward to returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in the Mexican Riviera!

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

What a view! We loved the breathtaking view of the pool, palm trees and ocean just outside the door of the condo. The condo was spacious and clean. We would take nightly walks down the beach to the downtown for dinner, drinks and shopping. The Swim with the Dolphins is a great activity to participate or just watch while having lunch. Puerto Aventuras is in a great location. There are so many things to do, we couldn't do it all. We did get to see the Tulum Ruins, take the boat ferry for a jeep excursion on the Island of Cozumel, snorkel with the turtles at Akumal, shopping in Cancun, and enjoy a message on the beach in Playa Del Carmen. Everything was a short trip from the condo. We can't wait to go back to Mexico and would definitely stay in this condo again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad to hear that you had a great time, sounds like your activity list is similiar to ours.
Hope to see you again sometime.
McMahon's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A PERFECT PLACE FOR A PERFECT VACATION!

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

I have enjoyed staying at this condo a total of 4 times! This condo is centered within a few miles of everything that is great about Mexico!! It is a great place to wake up in the morning and enjoy a nice "Quiet" start for the day and spend a relaxing evening listening to the Ocean and all its soothing sounds out on the veranda! The condo is beautiful and offers everything you would need. When I first stepped into the place I felt like a "Gypsie in the palace!!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate you visiting Puerto Adventuras a couple of times each year. Sounds
like you find the same majestic feeling we find each time we stay.
We'll leave the light on!
The McMahons

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful location, close to everything!

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

We loved our stay at this condo! The complex is safe & quiet...and located perfectly; just a short walk downtown and we were on a taxi headed to the areas attractions - most of which were within 20 mins of the condo. Downtown Puerto Aventuras only took about a 5 minute walk to get to, and the restaurants and stores there were great- several even offered delivery to the condo. We loved waking up to ocean views each morning! The Wi-Fi access was definitely a plus. Would highly recommend staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sounds like you had a great time, and enjoyed the condo for the very same reasons we purchased it.
Please look us up the next time your planning to visit Mexico.
God Bless!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review