reviews for: listing #97524 - Bahamas, Caribbean Villa rental

"Conch'd Out" On the Pink Sand Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,100 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Great getaway!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed with two other family members. This is a beautiful property - right on the water, completely secluded. We plan to come back again just for the quiet nature of the island and this properly. The locals were extremely friendly and helpful, not burnt out on tourists. Andrew and Rita (the keepers of the property) are two of the nicest people I've ever met. They will take care of all of your needs and are so kind.

The only drawback was that the 2nd bedroom is downstairs - you actually have to go outside to get to it, but we really didn't mind this once we realized it gave us some privacy if needed.

This place was an absolute joy, we can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Our house on the beach"

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Four adults had the most relaxing vacation ever. Total privacy since the second bedroom was downstairs. The house is spacious with views everywhere. Don't like the beach on the left? Scoot over to the beach on the right. Cooked in a few nights and had all the basic essential kitchen wear, even spices. Restaurants are available with a short drive and though on the expensive side are a nice diversion after a day exploring the beaches and fishing all over the island. Try the famous Tippy's, Unique Resort, Beach House, and Sunset Inn closest restaurants we went to. All had good food, great views and some nights had music. The Fish Fry is a must on Friday nights in Governor's Harbor. We also went to Sky Beach Club, Rainbow Inn and Cove Eleuthera, a good distance away but well worth the drive. Cove Eleuthera has recently been renovated and is breathtakingly beautiful. We will definitely be back to Conch'd Out. Love the location. Saw a few people on the beach but mostly had it all to ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation at Conch'd Out villa

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

This place is wonderful. It is everything the website says it is and much more. The place is spotless. Reta has cut flowers all around the house - nice touch. The grounds are lovely and well kept. Lots of beautiful flowers. The view is awesome. Sunsets, sunrise, and just sitting watching the cruise ships go by is a delight. You can see the ocean from every room in the house. Wonderful location on a quiet road. The house has all the amenities you could want. And if you can't find it or need info, just ask Reta and Drew. They are your life line while you are here. They will get you anything you need. Have Drew set you up on a deep sea fishing trip. You won't regret it. In the two years we have come here, I have dealt with Craig, Gary & Jayna. They were all so helpful and have great advise when planning. Don't hesitate to contact them. Eleuthera tours and deep sea fishing were great. Lots of beaches to explore. All the local people are very friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to friends and relatives. This place books early so don't hesitate too long.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The most beautiful place on earth

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Carla and I couldn't have been happier with the entire trip. It truly was a dream come true. I had been wanting to visit Conch'd Out for over 2 years, since the first time I found It online. It was everything I had hoped for and more. Rita and Drew were incredibly welcoming, sweet and helpful. They took a personal interest in making sure Carla and I were having the time of our lives.
The home was beautiful and couldn't have had a more breath taking view. It was well supplied with everything you would want to live there as if it were your own home.
A special thanks to Craig for squeezing us in on such short notice. You allowed Carla and I the opportunity to create some incredible memories we will not soon forget. We plan on coming back soon to create even more...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellence in Eleuthera

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

We were looking for an exceptional rental home on the water in the Caribbean, and we found it. Everything about Conch'd Out was delightful - the location, the space, the unique entertainment module (we all loved this, but especially the kids), the privacy, and the sports. Kayaks were provided, we snorkeled everyday, and we probably saw no more than a TOTAL of a dozen people over a ten day period on perhaps the most beautiful beach on Eleuthera. If you want the convenience of waking in the morning and walking out the door for a morning swim before breakfast - this is it. If you want some very nice open-air restaurants within a few minutes drive - this is it. If you want to be located in a community with a fantastic community event, the Friday Fish Fry - this is it. I own a condo in Bethany Beach, DE, and the value here in Eleuthera surpasses it. Of course, I can't hop in my car and drive here, but the easy and reasonably priced flight from Philly will make it easy for me and my family to return - which we will.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

It is always so wonderful to come home to Conched Out. The property is so well maintained and homey. The kitchen is very well equipped and the new outside grill did a fine job with our grouper and pineapple.

The beach is about as close to heaven as you can get but don't let that stop you from exploring some other beach spots as well. There is a very informative book at the house telling one how to locate Eleuthera's Elusive Beaches.

Caretakers Andrew and Reta Bethel are wonderful folks who really want to make sure your vacation goes smoothly. They feel like family to us.

Simply the best property my girl friends and I have ever rented. We keep coming back for more and have never been disappointed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise Found

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

This was the most wonderful vacation we have had in over 9 years of traveling to different Caribbean islands. The house was exceptional. Everything you could every want. The view was fantastic and the weather beautiful. The beach is a real plus. We walked every morning and only saw a handful of people on any one day. Nice and quiet and restful. The caretakers were the best and most accomodating people I have ever met. The locals were all very friendly and easy to talk to.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic House for our Party of 6 (3 Couples)

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

We had a fabulous stay on Eleuthera, especially due to our stay at the Conc'd Out house. It provided great space for the 6 of us ( 3 couples). The couple celebrating their 20th anniversary - had the cottage, and the 2 other couples were very happy with the other 2 bedrooms. The main room was spacious and the kitchen was great for our cooking. We were very welcomed by Rita- who gave us great island information. We were also greeted by andrew, the grounds and house manager and we rented his car. Andrew was very helpful and very friendly and welcoming. The location of the house - on the bluff overlooking beaches is really spectacular. The beaches are easily accessed and you can have great swims and snorkeling right from the house. The location is so great that 2 of us elected just to stay at the house on several occasions - while others toured the island - and we walked the beaches, relaxed in the hammock and did what you do on vacation - relax and read. The Conc'd Out House is a great value and Eleuthera has some great restaurants and wonderful friendly local people.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely best vacation spot!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We have been to Eleuthera several times in the past but this is by far our favorite location and house in which to stay. It has all the comforts of home and plenty of privacy and space for our family of eight. We decided we wanted to return to Eleuthera for our 40th anniversary along with our now adult children and grandchildren. Conch'd Out with its beautiful beach and views exceeded all expectations. Everyone agreed that it was the most peaceful and relaxing getaway. The caretakers, Reta and andrew, were helpful in every way. The house was impeccably clean and well maintained. Fresh flowers from the beautifully manicured gardens were on the dining room table when we arrived! The van we rented from them was perfect for our grocery store, restaurant and sightseeing ventures. Our family loves meal preparation so we cooked the majority of meals in the well stocked kitchen. The outside showers really helped with snorkel equipment clean up and sand removal. The house is perfectly situated to take in the spectacular sunsets each day. And so it was that at the end of each day we found ourselves either reclining in an outside patio chair, tasting wine and cheese while listening to music underneath the thatched roof palapa, relaxing in the hammock or simply enjoying the private beach below the house so as to capture its beauty. We all agreed that each day was the perfect ending to a perfect day. Will definitely return to this little slice of paradise!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best home on the best beach on the island

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We've been renting homes on Eleuthera for over ten years. The last five have been at Conch'd Out. North Palmetto Point in the center of the Island on the atlantic side is a perfect spot to either explore both ends of the island or go nowhere but this beach for the entire time. You can walk 3 miles in either direction on this beach and many times not see a single person. This is the real ocean side of the island with wonderful breezes and real rocks and surf. Great snorkeling right off our beach. The home is built and equipped by the owners who spend a lot of time there themselves so they keep it the way they want it, which turns out to be the way we want it as well. The local caretakers, Andrew and Reta, are wonderful people who have become good friends. They are focused on maintaining the house in perfect condition and helping us with all the local knowledge we need to make the most of our stay. You cannot go wrong here. Just be warned, you will not want to leave.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review