reviews for: listing #97550 - Galveston, Texas Condo rental

Waterfront condo~ A+ location~across from beach~2 pools
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $32 - $115 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful piece of heaven

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

Those 2 night and 3 days were expectacular we enjoyed the peace of the place and the great of the view!! This condo have everything u need it. We will be bacl to this condo very soon for sure thanks for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1


Was Just OK

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

We arrived a little after 3pm, which was when we could check in. We opened to lock box and there was no key. Called Kerri and then her husband and then sent a text. Finally received an answer, the maid forgot to put the key back. So had to go somewhere else and wait for 1 1/2 hrs before she could get to the condo and finish what the maid did not and leave us the key. During our phone conversation she kept apologizing and stated she would refund ALL of our money because it just wasn't a good thing for us to drive 6hrs and not be able to get in our room. We received the $200 deposit back. My kids were tired and grumpy, so that day was a total loss for us. It was about 5:30 before we got in the room. The vent above the bathroom was so dirty and disgustin and under the bed was loads of sand. The bathroom was clean. The kitchen was fully stocked, no oven but a nice toaster oven, only 2 burners on stovetop, a coffee pot and coffee. You cannot get ice from an ice machine, at least not free. You have to go to front desk and buy a small bag for $2. Overall our stay was OK. I would not recommend more than 4 people, we felt crowded (4 of us), but this made us all come together time. The Victorian hotel is old and needs maintence in some areas. We thought the elevator would die at any time. You cannot get assistance from the hotel, because this is a privately owned apt, so when we were locked out, we had to wait for the owner. So Beware! We will not stay there again.

Owners response: Yes, we were very sorry about the key missing. But, there was a miscommunication. We never stated that we would refund the entire 3 night stay. We arrived at the condo promptly 20 minutes after we received the call. She called at 3:45 and we arrived to unlock the door at 4:10. The bag of ice is a ten pound bag of ice, the same as you'd find at a convenience store. There is an ice machine there to get ice for free if you are only getting a small amount. As for the dirty vent, thank you for letting us know. There was dust on the air intake grill and we cleaned it up as well as the sand that was left under the bed.

Helpful votes: 9 / 12


Family Fun time

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

I've never used a website like this before, so I was a little nervous at first. But nothing to worry about here. Had a great trip with the family. 5 of us all together and plenty of room for everyone. The owners provide everything you could need, plenty of towels, cooking stuff, even free coffee! Just bring some groceries and yourself and you are ready to go! Less expensive than nearby hotels and so much more comfortable. Kids excited to see it even had a PlayStation with games and free Wifi. Nice decor, very clean, well kept. Owners are super easy to work with. Walking distance to beach and restaurants. Walmart across the street in case you forgot something. I will definitely be booking with these kind folks again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 15


Loved it!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Perfect for us! This condo was perfect for our quick family getaway. Lot's of updates. It was clean and decorated very cute and modern. The bedding was all very soft and new with plenty of pillows. There are plenty of pots, pans and cooking supplies. The toaster oven is a brand new Oster and, in my opinion large enough to bake just about anything besides a turkey. There were plenty of towels, we never ran out, even for a family of four showering twice a day. Nice selection of movies, games and toys to take to the beach. I personally don't think the owners boast the view enough, I really thought it would have a poor one. But, the unit is on a corner of the top floor facing the beach, so it was actually very nice. The owner was wonderful to work with, answering all of my questions very quickly and helping me book with ease. I have stayed in many condos and hotels on the seawall, and this is the nicest I have seen in this price range. The pools and the grounds were maintained well for the age of this development. The pools especially were actually nicer than what I saw in the pics on "The Victorian" website (usually it's the opposite of that). We will absolutely stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 17


Perfect family weekend : )

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this cute condo with our kids, ages 8 and 5, for a fun family weekend. It suited our needs perfectly! The little kitchen allowed us to be able to keep and prepare breakfast and picnic lunch food, saving time and money. The location was very convenient, safe, clean, and well-lit. The kids could enjoy a bedtime movie from the sofa bed in the living area while we relaxed with our own in the separate bedroom in the evenings. This owner included several amenities that you often have to pay extra for in condo rentals: all linens and towels were provided, we had to do only minimal cleaning, and there are even ice chests and beach toys available to borrow. The owner was extremely accommodating and easy to work with. If you could even find all this in a Galveston hotel, it would easily cost 2 or 3 times as much per night. We definitely hope to get to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 20 / 20


Great Location!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

My daughter and I rented this condo for a few days and had such a fun and relaxing time. Clean, plenty of towels, walking distance to Walmart and Sonic, clean pools, and small beach area across the street (larger beaches within walking distance). We walked the Seawall in the morning, and walked the beaches from the condo to Pleasure Pier each night. We enjoyed the ocean view/breeze each morning and evening. Felt very safe. Keri was so easy to work with, answering my many pre-vacation questions. We are already planning another trip, and want to stay in this condo again. Loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12


Great Location

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Just returned from Galveston and had such a wonderful, relaxing time! This condo was perfect for us. It is right on Seawall Blvd, a short walk to Walmart and Sonic, and other restaurants. There is a small sandy beach across the street, and the bigger beaches are just a short walk from the condo. We would walk the entire length (from the condo to Pleasure Pier) each evening. Clean, comfortable and plenty of towels! Each morning and evening, we enjoyed the breeze and view of the ocean from the balcony. Keri was readily available to answer my pre-vacation questions. The pools were clean. We are already wanting to go back and I would definitely choose to rent this place again!

(On a side note: The corridor light seeps into the bedroom window, but is easily fixed by hanging a beach towel over the blind. Very comfortable beds.)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

Guest Comment entered by owner

Keri, thank you very much

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Keri, thank you very much for being so accommodating with such short notice.My husband decided at the last minute to sign up for the Ironman 70.3 in Galveston,and every condo or hotel we checked was either booked,more than we wanted to pay,or had not-so-good reviews.Yours was just the right size, great location, and the price was perfect!And it is adorable!You were also very helpful in letting us check in early and check out late.Anyway, thanks again, we had a wonderful short stay in Galveston!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13


Reviews are the subjective opinions of travelers and not of, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review