reviews for: listing #97551 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Sterling Reef 903
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $200 /nt
    $700 - $1,400 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,400 /mth

sort by:

Great stay!

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We spent the month of February in this condo and totally loved it. It is a beautiful place and the views of the gulf are gorgeous! The sound of the surf lulled us to sleep each night in one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. The kitchen is very well equipped, and the dishwasher made clean ups simple. The furniture was very comfortable, and the location in general was great. Nearby shopping and restaurants were put to good use. The owner was so helpful and made us feel right at home. We are so looking forward to returning again next winter!

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm really glad you and your husband had such a good time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever!!

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

This condo was everything it was supposed to be and more. The view was amazing. We had 2 "almost" teenagers with us so the separated bedrooms with each having private baths was a plus. Everything was so clean. We look forward to staying here again. Mr. Baker was very helpful with all the details and reservations. LOVED the covered parking.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

best vacation ever

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

absolutely wonderful , will definitely return next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our AMAZING spring break get-away...!!

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

As soon as we arrived at Sterling Reef it was nothing but convenience!! James included parking permits for the building's private parking garage (which are the first few floors of the building) in the contract and there are no lines or check-ins to deal with... there are no keys just a 4 digit code of your choice therefore no worries about splitting up and somebody being locked out or paying for lost/stolen keys! The ocean view from the spacious furnished balcony was absolutely breathtaking and the beach was not crowded at all, even considering we were there on spring break. If this is a location you are considering during spring break season but are worried about all the reckless spring breakers that PCB attracts, then this is a great choice because it is about a good mile away from the main crowded "party hotels" making it as relaxing and uncrowded as can be desired. (or just a short walk if the partying is what you're looking for)
The condo itself is so NICE. All of the furniture and amenities make it very luxurious and it has all the things you would miss staying at a hotel like washer/dryer, full kitchen (including all dishware pots and pans, blender, toaster, coffee maker etc), separate rooms all with TVs, cable, and even a 6-disc stereo system! In case you can't leave all your work/school behind, no worries! He has included a laptop with super fast internet and a printer! The building offers DVD rental services for those rainy days, there are grills on the second floor, a gym, an activity room and a very nice pool too! This place is seriously an amazing vacation spot if you are looking to treat yourself to a truly rejuvenating get away vacation, you would have to TRY to not have an AMAZING time at this location.
If you are planning on renting this condo, I am jealous and hope you enjoy your stay as much as me and my fellow vacationers did. We can't wait to return again next year!!!!! A big thanks to the owner of this property. Who is very nice, easy to get a hold of, and very well organized. THANKS!!!! :) :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: WOW!!!

Thank you so much for the kind words and very glad you had a great time

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The condo was great it felt like home with a very cold A/C. The only dislike was the elevators were very very very slow I was tired of having to walk the stairs because of waiting up to 15 minutes on a elevator. Besides that this was a great condo will definitely consider staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Very spacious. Owner was very nice and helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Location

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Just returned from a 1 week stay here & absolutely loved it! All the comforts of home & the Owner is friendly & easy to work with. Clean unit with cold A/C :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing!!!!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Spent an amazing week in this beautiful condo! The pictures don't do this condo justice! Much nicer than we were expecting! We have stayed in many condos and they always felt like a rental. Not this condo! It was very comfortable and made us feel at home! We found ourselves wanting to get back to the condo when we went out for a meal, shopping, etc. We absolutely loved it!!! There is only one thing we didn't like about it...IT ISN'T OURS!! The owner was great and made the whole rental process extremely easy and worry free. This condo will always be our first choice when vacationing in Panama City Beach in the future!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review