reviews for: listing #97559 - Santa Rosa Beach, Florida House rental

September is Spectacular on 30-A
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Old Florida Cottages
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $325 /nt
    $1,250 - $2,050 /wk

sort by:

Beached Inn

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

A great week get-away beach house. It has all the modern conveniences. Very comfortable. 2 BR's and baths D/S and 1 BR and bath U/S w/fully equipped kitchen, dinning room, living room. U/S bath has washer/dryer. TV's in all BR's. Nice, firm beds. Three outside covered decks. Ocean is visible from top LR deck. Public access beach is only a short 5 minute walk. Life guard on duty. Beached Inn is well equipped with all the beach gear you need. My family of six adults stayed over the 4th of July and had a great time. Nice, friendly community. Nice pool inside the complex. Parking for two cars in front. Clean and well maintained. We loved it! Many games, puzzles, and books for family entertainment. We had beautiful weather the entire week. Good shopping nearby within 5 minutes.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beached inn was fantastic

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

You have to stay at beached inn if you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay only walking distance from the beach.
The location is great. Beached inn has a homey decor with abundance of games and DVDs for the evening or if it rains.
We really enjoyed our time there and highly recommend to anyone. We have teenage boys and they even enjoyed it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks...we have tried to make Beached Inn your "home away from home"...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

We arrived at Beached in to find it exactly as shown in the pictures. Extremely clean and very well appointed. The owners have really thought of everything. There were two binders left on the kitchen counter filled with area information like golf cart rentals, beach chair rentals, menus from local restaurants, etc. (Fat Daddy's Pizza & The Red Bar were FAVORITES among my group!) There was even a beach bag left for us! It's a good thing, because I left our beach bag at home! In the master bedroom closet you will find a beach umbrella, four chairs, an assortment of beach games, and a set of golf clubs. So if you would rather not lug all that stuff with you when you travel...don't.

We were fortunate to have beautiful weather during our stay, but if you find yourself stuck in some rain, never fear. There are several movies for you to watch in the spacious living area along with cards, puzzles, etc. and several balconies for you to relax on with your favorite beverage so you can master the art of conversation.

If you've never stayed in this area, please take my advice and stay at Beached Inn. It's located in an adorable community, family friendly, steps away from the beach and pool...simply Heaven on Earth!

Thank you Leigh for such a wonderful property and for checking on us during our stay! We LOVE your slice of paradise.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is always nice to hear that we have succeeded in trying to make Beached Inn a wonderful "home away from home"...The 30-A area of the Florida Panhandle is so special, and we want our guests to love it as much as we do. I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Thanks again for the incredibly kind words.

Leigh

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls' Trip

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a more comfortable, well appointed place to stay for our beach trip. This condo is big enough to permit privacy when desired or plenty of living space for group socializing. The balconies are peaceful and shady when you've had enough sun. You can walk to the beach where there is a lifeguard as well as showers and restrooms so you can spend a long time beaching it. Thank you for the many thoughtful touches and the well-equipped kitchen. We all hope to return often!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am so glad that you had a great time...we try to make Beached Inn a real "home away from home".

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun For All

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Beached Inn was just as advertised. Everything was wonderful. The house was clean, nicely decorated, relaxing and perfect. We were so close to the beach we could walk. The beach is beautiful and it was very nice to have life guards. It was never crowded on the beach and we loved the privacy. Santa Rosa is close enough to go to Destin for shopping or Panama City for night life! It was just perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad the Gang of Eight had fun...we strive to make Beached Inn a wonderful place to relax and have a good time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to end one year and bring in the new!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Best place to stay on 30-A. We love this rental. The home is very comfortable and has been beautifully and tastefully furnished, with just enough "beach" decor to be festive. All amenities - bath, kitch, linens - were great. Beds were very comfortable. Location cannot be beat for a quiet getaway. We brought bicycles and toured neighboring towns and local parks. Lots of great little shops and restaurants nearby. The beach access here is wonderful - just a brief walk from the property and the beach was all ours. This is a place that is obviously loved by the owners, and by this renter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beached Inn Great Time

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The home was perfect. It was clean and very close to the beach. We walked to the beach every day and had plenty of room. The beaches are beautiful and not crowded like Destin. This is definitely a place that our family will visit often. There are numerous good resteraunts near by (within walking distance). Thanks so much for sharing your home with us. We will send our family and friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Beach Home in Beautiful Santa Rosa Beach

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Wonderful home - great place to relax and enjoy Santa Rosa. The accommodations were great and we had access to everything we needed. Everyone enjoyed the close proximity to the beach access. My brother and I put our kayaks on dollies and the two block walk to the beach access was easy. We caught red fish and speckled sea trout in Draper Lake and had fresh fish tacos for dinner. Red Bar in nearby Grayton Beach served up another great dinner. We lunched at The Smiling Fish Cafe a few blocks away and enjoyed delicious Mahi Mahi sandwiches.
30-A is great area for biking to SeaSide and beyond. Goatfeathers Market and Restaurant (for fresh seafood) is a block away! We fished the County Pier in Panama City Beach(30 minutes away). One week was not enough! 30-A is not over-crowded as nearby Destin which makes the beaches so much more enjoyable--lots of beach houses and no high-rise condos!
Thanks so much for allowing us to use this beautiful place! Leigh is very responsive and a pleasure to rent from. We are checking our calendars and will be back for another beautiful vacation on the best beaches in the USA!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beached Inn

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had a great stay at Beached Inn. It is very comfortable and well furnished. The bright, open kitchen / dining / living area with views of the beach was particularly nice. There were four of us (two adults and two children) and there was comfortably room for several more. We've stayed at Old Florida Cottages before and enjoyed the landscaping, pool and location. From Beached Inn it's a short walk (without crossing any busy roads) to the beach where there are restrooms, lifeguards and outdoor showers.

Another great amenity is the bike path that runs along 30A for 17 miles. We took several rides on the path including one all the way to Rosemary Beach and back. We would definitely stay at Beached Inn again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beached Inn

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Beached Inn was just what we were looking for. The house was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. There were only four of us (two adults and two children), but there was plenty of room for several more. We particularly liked the living / dining / kitchen area which has lots of windows that provide a nice view and plenty of natural light.

Beyond the house itself, we enjoyed the location. The Old Florida Cottages community is well landscaped and has a nice pool. It is an easy walk to the closest section of the beach where there were public restrooms, outdoor showers to rinse off and lifeguards. The 17 mile bike trail along 30A also runs right by the community. We biked several times during our stay.

We look forward to staying at Beached Inn again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming cottage Beach side of 30-A

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

We loved Beached Inn, especially the great Gulf view! Much time was spent on the balcony soaking in the gulf breeze while enjoying the view of the ocean. The updates to Beached Inn, all the artwork and beachy decor, made it even nicer than when we stayed there a few years back. The kitchen was surprisingly well furnished - maybe even better than mine at home (blush)!
We've been fans of Old Florida Cottages for some time and this is a great home in that area - very short stroll to beach as well as easy walk to Gulf Place. GP has shops, restaurants, pizza, ice cream, seasonal free concerts in the amphitheater area. A favorite of ours is the Artists of Gulf Place with their colorful little wooden kiosks full of neat artwork by individual artists. Blue Mountain Beach is very close and it is a short drive to Seaside. Plus, the owners of Beached Inn were very accommodating! We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review