reviews for: listing #97603 - Clearwater Beach, Florida Condo rental

Snow Birds Welcome! Immaculate, Luxury BEACH FRONT Condo!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Continental Towers
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

Our family just returned from a wonderful stay at this condo. The condo is beautifully decorated and has everything you need for your stay. The kitchen is well equipped, comfortable beds, and plenty of towels for the pool and beach. We enjoyed all the amenities. Walk out the back door to the private pool or beach area, both with spectacular views. The private deck is perfect to watch the sunset, boats passing by and the dolphins playing. The young and not so young enjoyed playing shuffle board, ping pong and relaxing in the sauna. The condo is very secure and has its own private parking space. We enjoyed the short stroll to Pier 60, shopping and many nice restaurants. Thank you, Sue and Jim for sharing your piece of paradise with us! Whether you are looking to just relax or enjoy all Clearwater Beach has to offer this is the perfect place to do so! Thanks Again, Joyce and Greg.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Joyce and Greg,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay at our condo. We are especially happy that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities of the condo, AND everything that Clearwater Beach has to offer. Did you know that Clearwater Beach was recently voted "Best Beach in Florida" for 2013? I think that Clearwater Beach is the best kept secret in Florida! Pier 60 is amazing! We are also glad that you were able to rest and relax on the beach with your family. You are creating special memories that will last forever with the children.

We hope that you all have a very happy and healthy New Year.
Sincerely,
Jim and Sue

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

My sister & I had a wonderful, relaxing time at your home in Clearwater Beach. The condo had everything we needed so all we had to do was unpack and enjoy the warm weather for the month. We especially loved the pool area and the beach just a few feet away. We saw dolphins from our lounge chairs almost every day which was amazing. When we wanted to eat out, play miniature golf or go the the pier all of these things and more were within walking distance or a short ride by the shuttle right outside the condo. The people we met were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. I would recommend your condo to anyone no matter what they wanted to do. Thank you for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear Pat and Joyce,

We are so glad that you had a wonderful, relaxing time during your stay at our vacation home. We are especially glad to hear that you were able to rest and relax by the beach, and experience first hand some of the marine life that lives in the Gulf. After surviving "Hurricane Sandy", you deserve a great vacation!

We try our best to make sure that our home provides our guests with everything they need to enjoy themselves while they are vacationing on Clearwater Beach. Thank you so much for sharing your kind thoughts with us.

We hope that you and your family have a safe and healthy Holiday Season this year.

Sincerely,
Sue and Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing vacation!

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

This was an amazing condo to rent for a month! We enjoyed everything about it. From the cleanliness, to the helpful staff, the amazing location, and of course - the beach! The condo is completely set up so that vacationers do not have to bring anything extra. There are beach towels, beach chairs and umbrella for outside fun. The kitchen is well stocked with everything a family needs to enjoy quiet meals. And Clearwater Beach has the most amazing restaurants to enjoy every type of cuisine. Jim and Sue were amazing through the entire process of renting the condo! We were so blessed to be able to enjoy such a wonderful place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Michelle,
Thank you so much for your very thoughtful review! Service men and women like yourselves, who serve our country, deserve the very best! We are glad that you and your family had a wonderful vacation while you were here in the States. We are especially glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, the beach, and our condo. We have made every effort to make sure that our condo is ready for a stress-free, fun-filled vacation.

We hope that you are able to visit sometime again in the future. Please keep us in mind. We would love to be able to help you out again!

Thank you for your hard work, and for everything you do to keep our country safe.
Sincerely,
Jim and Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Our stay at Jim and Sue's condo was great. Everything needed for a pleasant stay was provided, the condo was clean, bright, comfortable, a real pride in ownership showed through! When we first arrived we had a question about how to set the A /C, we texted owners who texted right back with a response.
I especially loved the bright flowers on the door, made it so easy for us and the kids to find our room when exiting off of the elevator!
The pool and view was wonderful,(we split our time between beach and pool), a peaceful and relaxing pool area with sun or shade options.
The location is very ideal, you could walk to most anything, food, shopping, music etc. There is a Walgreens directly across from condo that has EVERYTHING, we never even needed to go to a larger grocery store. We took a day trip to Bush Gardens, but had the most fun just hanging out nearby. we also attended a family wedding while there, which was beautiful.
I would highly recommend this condo to any family, or couple. Our children happen to have special needs and this suited everyone, Thank You for a wonderful Stay. Deanna from Illinois

Owners response: Dear Deanna and Ed,
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our vacation home. We do take pride in our condo. We know that folks just like you are hoping for a wonderful vacation, and it is our responsibility to make sure that happens for them. I am especially glad that your and your family were able to relax, enjoy the beach and the pool, and take advantage of our great location on the beach. We are fortunate to have so many attractions nearby.
Please keep us in mind for future travels to Clearwater Beach!
Sincerely,
Sue and Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location, Great relaxing condo

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Perfect location in clearwater beach next to all the big hotels, bars, walking distance from restaurants. We loved the privacy of the condo amenities such as pool, beach, dock, gym, sauna, library, grill (tools were underneath), game room, and a parking spot (hard to find in clearwater beach)! The condo itself is beautifully decorated and very comfortable - with a fully equipped kitchen with pretty much everything that you need for cooking and cleaning. Jim and Sue were extremely responsive to our questions and requests. When comparing the cost of renting the condo vs. hotel, renting this place was of FAR better value and I felt we got a great deal. The only things I wish I knew before going were: 1. there was a starbucks right next door in the wyndham, 2. i wish there was a hot tub, 3. i wish we had discovered the large yummy calzones at the gondola across the street a few days earlier!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Gloria and Charles,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Clearwater Beach! We are especially happy that you enjoyed staying in our vacation home. When you are on vacation, you should not want for anything! It is always fun to hear that our guests have had a great time, and that you feel the condo is conveniently located to everything, and that you got the most for your vacation monies.

A special thanks for helping us with the garbage disposal. It is so nice to be able to work with great people like you who are looking out for us and our vacation home. We really appreciate all of your help.

Please keep us in mind if you are ever considering coming back to Clearwater Beach!

p.s. We didn't know that there is a Starbucks located right next door, inside The Wyndham! Thanks for the new information!! We will be sure to pass it on to our future guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Florida in August

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Beautiful, well-furnished home so close to the beach. The owner has impeccable taste, the house is beautifully decorated. They provided us with EVERYTHING (beach towels and chairs, fully stocked kitchen and bathrooms, clean bath towels, comfortable and beautiful bedding) you can think of while vacationing with a young family. The owner of this condo was extremely friendly and very helpful. She provided us with a binder full of brochures, maps and advice. The spotlessly maintained pool and common areas only add to the comfort of this wonderful residence. I would recommend this rental to ANYONE.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear New Friend,
Thank you for your very thoughtful review. We are so glad that you and your family had a great time during your stay in our condo and at Clearwater Beach. It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable and at home, and that all of your needs are taken care of. You should not have any worries during your vacation!
It has been a pleasure working with you, and I am looking forward to meeting you in person one day. I wish you and your family a healthy and happy new school year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great Condo

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

What a great week we had at your condo! It was beautiful! While i loved the decor, I was more impressed with the comfort of the beds/furniture. The dolphin and manatee were amazing to watch. We literally spent hours going from the pool to the beach. The local attractions binder that you left there was very helpful as well. Great location-as much or as little as you want to do on your vacaton. We did a lot of relaxing, but were close enough to some great sites to do day trips as well. Thx for sharing your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Laura,
Thank you for writing to us. Your opinion is important to us. We have worked hard to ensure that you and your family enjoy a great vacation while you are staying with us on Clearwater Beach.

We are so glad that you were able to use the pool, play on the beach and see some of the interesting family attractions. I love watching the dolphin play in the Bay, and the manatee give me "goose bumps" when I see them. I am always amazed at the marine life that can be found in the Bay! We are also happy to hear that you liked the location of our condo. You're right, it is perfectly located so that you can make the choice to be as busy as you want to be during your vacation.

Thank you again for staying with us during your family vacation this year!
Sincerely,
Sue and Jim

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Rental in Clearwater Beach

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Our recent stay at this Continental Towers condo in Clearwater Beach was just great. Everything you need for a carefree vacation is there from beach towels to a library filled with books. The condo has a nice big balcony, two full baths, and a beautiful family room with a big screen TV and more. The pool was immaculate and the private beach was an exceptional bonus! We saw dolphins and manatees from the beach and the view of the sunset is awesome. You can walk to over a dozen different restaurants. This is just a terrific place in a super location. We'll go back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Eileen and Bob,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at our vacation home in Clearwater Beach. I am especially excited to hear that you saw some of the marine life that lives within reach of our back door! When you see the dolphins playing in the Bay, it really does take your breath away! Seeing a Manatee for the first time is also a special treat.
Please contact us if you would ever like to stay with us again. We value your time and consideration, and we would love to have you again.
Fondly,
Sue and Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Condo, Terrific Location

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

This Condo is Fantastic! Really Beautiful. Close to everything, yet safe, secure & quiet at night. Susan thought of everything. The kitchen was supplied with everything we needed to entertain lots of family & friends. We traveled down from Canada for a month and felt right at home. We had family in for a week & everyone had enough space to do what ever they wanted to do. Loved the pool, the gym, walks on the beach & we made good use of the pool table at night. Everyone we met was so nice and helpful. Clearwater Beach was Great! We had such a good time, we may never spend another cold winter in the north again. Thank You Sue & Jim for sharing your beautiful home with us, we had a terrific time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your vacation in our condo on Clearwater Beach. We have made every effort to ensure that your stay was restful, stress-free and fun. We care about you and our future guests. Please let us know how we can improve our vacation home to make it the best on the beach!

Sincerely,
Jim and Sue

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review