reviews for: listing #97625 - Seattle, Washington House rental

Alki Beach, Majestic views of the sound, mnts & shipping
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Alki Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $235 - $335 /nt

sort by:

Perfect home away from home

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2014

My two boys and I stayed here for 3 weeks and loved every single minute. I am from Seattle and know the area well and this worked out great. We didn't need to drive anywhere because the location is prime. The accommodations are wonderful, the beds are just as good as at home. No complaints and we are looking forward to making this our summer getaway tradition.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location.

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

Had a great time. The house was nice and easy access to everything. Would stay there again. The owner was super easy to work with and great communication.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

convenient, clean, comfortable and roomy!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

My four adult sons, their girlfriends, and I had a very pleasant stay here. We were close enough to town to access the stadium within 20 minutes (despite road work), but far enough away to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings. Easy access to dog-walking along the Alki trail was very handy, too. A few minor things: need hooks in the washrooms to hand clothing up, a decent coffee maker, and the step up to the hot tub is not secure. Otherwise, a very lovely stay.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Alki beach rental

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

The property was clean and efficient. There were plenty of towels and everything was in working order. It would of been nice if the children could of played in the yard but due to the owners dog that was not a possibility. Would of liked to of known that before renting this unit. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and would stay there again without the children.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful property, highly recommended!

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is clean, well-maintained and had every amenity as described. Dylan was very friendly and helpful, leaving a notebook available with all kinds of info about nearby shops, restaurants and attractions. The area itself is right on Puget Sound with a park and beach right across the street just as pictured. Very relaxing and enjoyable. We will consider booking again for future visits.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kiki

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We had a wonderful reunion with our grown children ,father and grandson. The house was delightful and it is obvious that Dylan and Dana have thought of everything to make one's stay as pleasant and hassle-free as possible. The location was ideal and one of my favorite parts was strolling my young grandson along the beach on our way to get coffee at one of the many establishments close by. We did a lot of cooking and grilling for this large group and found the kitchen amply stocked for our needs. I loved having the washer and dryer to keep up with towels and clothes. The hot tub is well maintained and a joy to weary bodies after a day of golf or hiking. The TV and internet were in good working order with lots of adequate plugs for charging phones, tablets etc. The waterfront is magical and I would say our family spent some of our most special moments on Alki Beach. We would definitely return to this beautiful location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

5 sisters visit Seattle (Donna B.)

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

When my 4 sisters visited me from the East Coast, we decided to visit Seattle. Not wanting to stay in downtown, and based on the excellent reviews, I chose this rental in West Seattle. The owner was great - helpful from beginning to end and made us feel right at home. The house is great as well and has everything you need to be comfortable. We especially enjoyed the view from the glass sliding doors, looking out over the Puget Sound and mountains. The evening weather was a little chilly for my sisters who were used to hot and humid weather, so it was nice to have the good view from inside as well. The sunsets were also beautiful, and it was just a short walk to the restaurants, shops and beach. The owner also advised us how to get to downtown Seattle using public transportation. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and will use it again if the occasion arises.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sisters in Seattle

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

My 4 sisters came from the East Coast to visit me in Oregon, and we decided to spend a few days in Seattle. I didn't want to be downtown, so looked at West Seattle. Based on the excellent reviews, I chose this place and we were not disappointed. The owner was so easy to work with, helpful when we needed it from start to finish and made us feel right at home. The house is updated, well stocked and was perfect for our needs. We really enjoyed being able to look out the glass sliding door and enjoy the Puget Sound and all it offered, especially the lovely sunsets. The evening weather was a little chilly for my "used to hot and humid" sisters, so it was nice to have the big glass sliding doors to enjoy the view. It's also in easy walking distance of the restaurants, beach and shops. The owner also advised us how to get to downtown using public transportation which worked well for us. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone and would certainly use it myself again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea-side comfort

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

This house is well appointed and comfortable. We stayed there instead of downtown Seattle. Perfect for sight-seeing -- took the shuttle to the water taxi. After a long day in the City it was nice to relax in the living room overlooking Puget Sound. Good restaurants nearby.
Clean and modern.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Home in Seattle (6 Stars!)

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

This was our second time staying here and like the first it was perfect! The location is one block past the "main drag" of Alki Ave so you miss all the noise and traffic but are still one to five blocks along the beach to all the great restaurants (Alki Cafe, Cactus, etc.), shops, Starbucks, beach with fire pits, kids park, etc. The washer/dryer in the house is super helpful especially when you have small children. This means less to pack! The owners are great and super accommodating!

We just LOVE staying here and highly recommend it. In fact, if I could I would rate it 6 stars!!

Can't wait to go back (already planning our next trip back!)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Alki Stay

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely home. It was spacious, clean, with all necessary amenities. The owners were gracious and accommodating. It was wonderful having a place we could take our dog, with easy access to the beach and walking path just across the street.

My partner is disabled so sometimes the on-street parking was a bit of a nuisance, but, that was a minor problem.

We would highly recommend it to others and we would return if the circumstances were right in the future.

Our thanks to Dylan and Dana for a lovely experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

This is a great location and everything was as advertised. The hosts were helpful and friendly. Don't hesitate to stay there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Seattle in May

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

This unit is very nice. Unbelievably stocked kitchen and bathrooms and laundry area which is so nice when you are flying in. The beds were comfortable. The view and location could not be better and the photo does not do it justice. Walking distance to tons of restaurants, coffee shops, bars etc. The beach is beautiful and the walking path is really great for a stroll or exercise. There was still a little remodeling going on but what was completed was very nice. Only thing that was not 100% for me was the owners unit was upstairs and you could hear them walking around sometimes. Also the owners unit had a very large, very nice lawn area that if maintained a little better could have been amazing. ALL IN ALL I WOULD RENT THIS UNIT AGAIN FOR SURE!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Linda N, from Arkansas

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Great place to stay, had a wonderful time and if I ever get the chance to visit Seattle thus will be the first place I will check for availability. It's great for all ages, my 81 year old mother was with me and truly enjoyed every minute of it. The hot tub was great and the walks on the beach alone with the views were amazing. Pictures on VRBO doesn't do it justice at all. The owners were great and very friendly and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful House!

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

The pictures do not do it justice! The house was very clean and modern. It's incredibly spacious. The living room comfortably seats at least 8 people at once. We had 6 in our group and there was plenty of room. It's fully stocked with all appliances you would need, and our kids loved playing the board games and video games. The view is amazing! The water is right across the street. We walked along the beach and went to several wonderful restaurants, all within walking distance. The Alki Beach Café is phenomenal. We went there twice in the same weekend, it was that good. I recommend this rental for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent location and accomodations

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

The house is located just across the road from a public beach and is ideal for walking and biking, and yet very quiet. The view of the Olympic mountains and the Seattle skyline are fabulous. It is also within walking distance of several restaurants. The owner was very easy to contact and very responsive to all my requests. I will certainly recommend this house to my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WONDERFUL!!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

We rented this unit for a dive weekend with friends and we are already planning a return visit!! Gorgeous homey unit, full kitchen and laundry in the unit, comfortable bedding, plenty of linens, lots of seating in the living room for large groups, welcome snack on the large dining table, hot and cold water to rinse our gear outside, hot tub with views of the Seattle skyline, I just can't say enough!!! Superb location! Walk across the street to dive the Alki "Junkyard", just down the street from Alki Coves 1-3 and a dive shop for air, half hour from Edmonds Underwater Park, and there are so many other local places to shore dive. Restaurants line the street starting at the next block. Marination restaurant is a MUST TRY at the water taxi pier at Alki Cove 1. Their authentic Hawaiian shave ice is AMAZING!! Downtown Seattle, Pike's Market, the Waterfront, is a short drive or on Summer weekends, just a water taxi ride away! The owners are onsite and available for anything you need. Super friendly and accommodating, above and beyond all expectations. Thank you Dylan for a fantastic weekend!! Hopefully once word gets out how amazing your place is, we will still be able to find openings!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent house, location, and very helpful owners

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

A group of us stayed at this house, it was clean, very well stocked, and a perfect location for diver's. The owner even hooked up hot and cold water outside for us to wash our scuba gear off. If you are a diver you will know how great that is in the cold weather. We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

This property exceeded our expectations! It's even better than the pictures
show and the location is excellent. It is right across the street from the
beach which can be viewed by the living room window on a very quiet street.
The area itself is very quaint and it has convenient access to restaurants,
shops, grocery shopping and many more amenities. The accomodation is very
comfortable and is equipped with everything you need to have a great time
away. Dylan is a very flexible and accomodating host. We look forward to
visiting again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice get away
close to downtown Seattle but has its own ambience and charm.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

This property exceeded our expectations! It's even better than the pictures show and the location is excellent. It is right across the street from the beach which can be viewed by the living room window on a very quiet street. The area itself is very quaint and it has convenient access to restaurants, shops, grocery shopping and many more amenities. The accomodation is very comfortable and is equipped with everything you need to have a great time away. Dylan is a very flexible and accomodating host. We look forward to visiting again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice get away close to downtown Seattle but has its own ambience and charm.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Perfect location to explore Alki beach and West Seattle. Comfortable house with everything we needed. Even in the winter, it is fun to be at the beach. It was a great spot to visit our family in the area. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Alki Beach Rental - Location, Location, Location

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Not too often you get to enjoy beach front property in Seattle, watching passenger ferries, container ships, tugboats, sea lions and orcas but here at Alki Beach it is all possible. The Seattle skyline, including the space needle are a pretty sight in the evening and the outdoor activities such as kayaking, jogging and walking the strip are convenient pleasures. The Cactus Restaurant makes a great Margarita and you are within walking distance of at least a half dozen restaurants and a couple of coffee shops including Tully's and Starbuck's. This relatively new ground level construction is a great gathering spot for up to 8 guests. The proprietors make sure your stay is clean and comfortable. We were very pleased with the rental accommodations, the proximity to restaurants and the views - as they say, location, location, location.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Vacation Home!

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

This rental house is perfect! It is spacious, large kitchen (a must for me) and everything you could need in your home away from home. And did I mention that it is in a Perfect location. Easy to get to downtown Seattle if need be but plenty to do in West Seattle (Admiral, Alaska Junction{Bakery Nouveau is a MUST!!}, Alki {Cactus, Celtic Swell and Alki Cafe}). Dylan is very accommodating and responsive, in short a wonderful host/manager! Love this place - already planning a trip back!

Highly recommending this house for your upcoming vacation! You will not be disappointed, I promise!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Rental in Seattle!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

This house is amazing! With views of the ocean from a full size jacuzzi, next to a large BBQ... who could ask for more! The property is centrally located near downtown directly on the beach. The Space Needle is clearly visible and is absolutely beautiful at night. Only 1.5 miles away, you can catch a water taxi directly to world famous Pikes Place (were you can gingerly watch fisherman toss their catch around the fish market before buying a nice cut for the BBQ later that night). All the rooms are cosy, the full size kitchen is newly remodeled and the living room has large TV w/Nintendo Wii (and yes of coures Netflix). If you choose not to make breakfast after paddling out on one of the properties kayaks, I recommend the Alki Cafe.

Thanks again to Dylan for making our stay epic.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Like Staying With Family

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Our trip to Seattle was a huge success in part due to this rental. The manager, Dylan made sure that all of our requests were made and was SUPER accommodating. It was clean, quite, and big enough to accomodate all of us (6 adults) with room to spare.

We highly recommend this rental.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great home away from home!

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

Alki is one of my all time favorite spots and this property is my new home away from home anytime I'm in the Seattle area. The place is very comfortable and has everything required for a comfortable vacation. You don't have to worry about getting the necessary items that you won't lug home like washing machine soap, dishwasher detergent etc. Plenty of towels and amenities available for all guests. We enjoyed the Netflix and Wii and couldn't ask for a better location. Several trendy restaurants nearby and Starbucks just 2 blocks away. The apartment is on a quieter area of the busy Alki beach which was perfect. We enjoyed the BBQ and just walking out to the beach everyday. There is a safeway about a 5 minute drive for food. But if you don't have a car all of the restaurants nearby are very good. I had two kids with me under the age of 4 and it was perfect for them...no stairs and beach! We look forward to our next trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a comfortable family house

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The house was even better for us than its description: very clean and well laid out. We two visiting grandparents entertained our children and grandchildren( who live in West Seattle) and all had a grand time. The teenagers loved the hot tub, the adults appreciated the comfortable beds and well appointed kitchen. We all liked lounging in the many comfy chairs and access to wii. Walking distance to the fun of Alki beach was appreciated by all including the visiting spaniel. (Dogs allowed.) The landlord was always available and helpful. Definitely 2 thumbs up!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice short vacation

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

Lovely spacious apartment with all the benefits of a nice beach location, but only 25 mins to downtown on regular bus service, or less on the water taxi boat (free bus shuttle to the water taxi). Loved evening walks on Alki, and quite good choice of restaurants in local area. Would stay here again.
James

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My Family and I had such a wonderful time staying at the Alki Beach home,it was warm and inviting from the moment we walked thru the door.We were had fresh linens,towels and all the supplies we needed for a great stay,And were able to enjoy the hot tub,grill and amazing view.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We had such a wonderful time staying at the Alki Beach home,we were made comfortable and welcome,even down to fresh flowers on the window sill.and being able to watch the ships,and people enjoy them selves at the shore.The house was neatly furnished and supplied with every thing we needed for a wonderful time together.--Thanks, The Broadbent Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing home and location

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

This home had everything we needed! Great location and very convenient-stores, restaurants in walking distance. We were very comfortable, had high end finishes, nice kitchen, bathrooms well stocked kitchen for the gourmet cook. Bar B Q and hot tub were nice too! I would highly reccommend!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Alki Beach Vacation Rental #984795

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

We (2 adults and 2 teenagers) were very comfortable at this rental unit. Right across the street from the beach with beautiful views of the Olympic mountains, it was a great location. There were plenty of restaurants, coffee shops, and stores, as well as a bike rental place within easy walking. The shuttle to the water taxi to downtown is only a block away, but be mindful that the water taxi operates later than the shuttle, so don't stay in town too long! The home itself is very well-equipped with a full kitchen with all the gadgets one would need, a bbq, 3 cable tvs, electronic and board games, 2 bathrooms with plenty of towels, soap, shampoo, etc. It was very clean, and we were met by the owner upon arrival. The only nitpik I have is that the sound-proofing between our unit and the upper floor could have been done better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for a group

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We had a girls weekend and thoroughly enjoyed this space. The interior is completely re-done inside including comfortable beds and furniture (including a chaise lounge). Plenty of common area to socialize and enjoy meals together. The neighborhood is great for walks or runs in the morning, and you literally wake up on the beach--quite picturesque as the fog lifts over Pudget Sound. We enjoyed getting between here and downtown via water taxi and public bus during the day. Ocean kayaks are also included, a nice plus given the location of the house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation House!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Came here for a vacation with my family of 5. Two adults and three kids under the age of 15 and we have all loved staying at the house! Everyone has had a chance to enjoy the hot tub and relaxing in it while overlooking the Puget Sound. The house is the perfect size & everyone had a nice comfy spot of the VERY comfortable couches while watching the FREE netflix movies! We weren't able to figure out how to get the DVD player working and called the owner for help. He was at the house within 5 minutes and had us watching our movie right away! Dylan and Dana (the owners) are VERY friendly and the house has everything you could possibly need. Very clean and very family friendly rental house!
Thank you for the PERFECT Vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seattle's best kept secret!

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Wonderful neighborhood within walking distance of all our favorite things! Starbucks, Spuds, Pegasus Pizza, plus an outstanding view of the waterfront from this spotless floor level apartment. Be prepared to lose your parking spot if you choose to drive anywhere, as this is a busy area. Lots of opportunities for people watching and pleasant walks with the family pooch! The owners are perfect hosts, and provided a welcome snack that was much appreciated after a hectic commute. Once we arrived, we felt the stress disappear, and only left the neighborhood for the Mariners game. The water taxi is quite convenient for exploring downtown Seattle without the need to drive into the city. We look forward to another visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pleasantly surprised!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Who would have known that Seattle actually has beaches, and that Alki must be one of the best of them all. Our family had a great time, enjoyed the walks along the water, the proximity to restaurants, and most of all the friendliness and care given to us by the owners. From the fruit and snack bowl we found upon arrival, to the album of information put together to make our stay easier, it was all good.
The house was the perfect size for us, and in a great location. From the front window we could watch the ferries and sailboats go by, while from the front yard we could look across the water and see the Space Needle. Parking was never a serious problem, and the area felt very safe.
The kitchen was well equipped, and we even got to barbecue in the yard. Dinner at home for the family was easy to prepare and fun to share in such a great location.
We would recommend this vacation home to anyone, and will stay there again when we get back to Seattle. (That's if it's available...we expect this house to be one of the hottest properties along the Alki beach strip)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay at the beach

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Dylan and Dana were excellent hosts and did a fantastic job on the apartment. Some friends and I stayed there in mid-April and the place is literally right on Alki beach in West Seattle. The views were amazing, and the apartment was very comfortable. The water taxi is at the other end of Alki and there is a free shuttle to get there within walking distance. There are several restaurants, a small market, and great coffee within walking distance as well.

We were the first to stay there so there were a few minor quirks where the hot tub wasn't working quite yet, and there were no sharp knives in the kitchen for cooking, but overall it was great.

We had a great time and I would definitely stay again!

Thanks Dylan and Dana!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for the wonderful enertainment

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

The owners are really a special pair of people that will go out of their way to insure your stay is wonderful. *Voted the best place to stay in all of Seattle.


*written and voted on by my mom, Thanks mom.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review