reviews for: listing #97629 - Ocean City, New Jersey Condo rental

5 Summer Weeks Left - Reserve Your Stay Today - 5 BR 4 BA
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  North End Boardwalk
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,750 - $4,200 /wk

sort by:

Comfortable and much enjoyed

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

We rented on a long weekend in the fall. We had three small families, two of which had toddlers the others were teenagers. The house was very clean, beautifully decorated and well equipped. We ate in each night and the kitchen provided all the tools for cooking we needed. The bedrooms had what appeared to be brand new quilts and comforters. The dining area accommodated our large group for all eating at once and the living area had plenty of room for us to lounge. The front porch was very enjoyable to sit and watch the people go by. Close enough walk to the beach and boardwalk. We much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this home for a stay in Ocean city, NJ.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great get away

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Our family had a great time in this newly updated Victorian home. Only 2 blocks from beach and boardwalk--everything you needed was in walking distance. The condo was clean, updated and very accommodating to 14 people. Beautiful clean bathroom and kitchen was well stocked with needs. We enjoyed sitting on porch in the evenings. The owners were very helping and pleasant to deal with.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

awesome rental

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

i rented the house without the rest of our party seeing it they all thought it was an awesome house there was no fault to be found the house is beautifully decorated, kitchen was awesome and plenty of room for all. so close to the beach all the grown-ups thought it was the most relaxing vacation we ever had. i think it would be hard to find another house in the area with all the great amenities that you provide. thank you for the time that we spent there. we give it an A++++ perhaps i should mention that all the kids loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This house is PERFECT. I cannot put into words how much we enjoyed our stay here. When I walked upstairs into the home, I knew it would be hard to leave a week later. Everything you need is there! We had three kids under 4 with us and there was a section of kids cups and plates in one of the cabinets. The appliances are state of the art and the place is clean and immaculate.
It's located about two blocks from the boardwalk and three blocks from Asbury Avenue. Perfect for beach time and shopping. It also has a driveway for parking so you can leave and not worry about finding parking when you return.
Michelle and Bob answer your emails promptly and are very professional. We would rent from them again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxury and Great Location

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We had a wonderful week in Ocean City made possible by staying in this special property. The house was spacious with plenty of beds and luxurious bathrooms. The decor was designer quality, and the colors used throughout the house were lovely and very well chosen. The decor lends itself to the peace and tranquility you seek on vacation. There is a stunning clawfoot tub in the master bedroom that is as comfortable as it is pretty. We also really enjoyed the front porch for quiet mornings with our coffee.
Michelle and Bob have done a great job to ensure that you will have everything you need on your stay. The kitchen was well stocked with good knives and nice cookware and plenty of other conveniences. The appliances are all upgraded and were a pleasure to cook on.
The location of this house can't be beat. We have four children ranging from 9-16, and they all had a blast with all the boardwalk had to offer. This is definitely the place to be with kids. We didn't feel like packing our bikes, but it turned out there was plenty to do in walking distance.
The beach was huge and crowded but we loved the energy. It was fun to grab boardwalk treats and iced coffee when we needed it. The bathrooms are conveniently nearby. We saw Fourth of July fireworks on the beach and it may have been one of the best firework displays we have ever seen.
We would definitely like the opportunity to stay in this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Vacation home

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

The house is immaculately well cared for. Very beautiful!!
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The owners are wonderful people that made sure we had everything we needed. Everything we wanted to see was in walking distance.
The kids really had a great time and keep asking when we will be back.
This house is the benchmark of what a vacation home should be.
Can't wait to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Phenomenal Rental

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

This place is stunning, absolutely PERFECT. The rental had EVERYTHING we needed, we didn't need any of the things we brought "just in case". The owners were very nice, and answered all my questions. I honestly can't imagine how it would have been better! Looking forward to many more vacations here!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review, your group was the first group in since we started our upgrades and we are glad you liked the house so much! We see our renters not simply as renters but as our guests and we try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to all of you coming back again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

This house is beautiful - not your normal boring beach house. A group of 13 of us stayed for New Year's. The rooms are comfortable; the location is ideal. the owners are kind and very responsive to any questions or concerns. We will be coming again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review, we are pleased that all of you had such a nice New Year's Eve weekend together. We look forward to you coming back soon!! (Wait to you see all the upgrades we're in the process of doing now.)

Kindly,

Michelle & Bob

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house for family

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

We spent three nights at this house with 4 adults and 4 children. It is a perfect space with great amenities. Very clean and comfortable. The local neighborhood has plenty of things to do with small children. Best of all were the owners of the propery the Dabundo's: during our stay, there was a fire down the block and the police evacuated the area. As they would not let us back into the property, the Dabundo's found another property for us to stay in within an hour. Fortunately, the area was cleaned up and we were able to continue with the rest of our vacation in their home. Overall, a great weekend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Amar,

We thank you for your kind words. The excitiment of the large fire down the block was more drama than anyone should have to endure. You and your guests remained calm and flexible during this time period. We sincerely wanted nothing more than for all of you to have a fun and relaxing weekend. We were pleasantly surprised when you decided that you would rather come back Plymouth Place versus the new condo. Were glad everyone had a nice time! It would truly be our pleasure to have all of you back again soon.

Regards,

Michelle & Bob

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This beach house was a wonderful place to stay in Ocean City. It is great for two families--we had 3 adults and 6 kids. Having 5 bedrooms and 4 full baths provided lots of room to spread out and minimal fighting over who gets to shower first after a day at the beach. The home is very modern, all the appliances are top-of-the-line. My favorite part was the front porch--a great place to sip coffee in the early morning hours.
The only downfall is the location--my family did not like the 8th street beach, as it is very narrow and very crowded. But we liked being so close to the board walk and the North end of the island. It was fun riding bike to Brown's in the morning to pick up some donuts. Also very nice to be within walking distance to the great shopping on Asbury.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Monica,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased that all of you had such a nice vacation and found the house and area so accomidating. (There is so much to do at the north end of the island.) Regarding the crowded beach; our family has found that when we set up our "beach camp" that we do so closer to the 7th Street beach which provides more space than the 8th Street beach. We also claim our beach camp area early in the morning, before 10am, to help secure the space we need.

Kindly,

Michelle and Bob

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

One word to describe our vacation in this home.....perfect!!!! The house was a perfect location to the boardwalk and also to the stores/shops located in O.C. Bob and Michelle were always available to assist us with any questions we had prior to our vacation. The size of the house was perfect for our 4 families to enjoy and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. Bedrooms and bathrooms were much bigger than anticipated and very comfortable. Overall we can't say enough about this place and the personal "one on one" emails we received from Bob. Great place and great people!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Claudia
Thank you for taking the time to write us the review. We are glad that you and your family had a great time. We appreciate you selecting our house for your vacation plans!
Bob and Michelle

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Perfect place for a perfect Family week!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My brother and his wife, their four children ages 4 to 14, and my parents traveled from Iowa to stay with my boyfriend and I for a week on the beach. Saturday was a long travel day for everyone, but when we walked into this beautifully decorated and spacious home, everyone was immediately excited for the stay! We loved the large kitchen and living room area - everyone always had a place to sit and relax. The bedrooms were ample sized for our crew, and of course the kids loved the bunk beds!! The best part of the house, of course, was it's close proximity to the beach, the boardwalk, and for the kids, the Wonderland pier! My brother and father also really enjoyed the lovely front porch, which they used every day to watch the world go by. All in all it was a perfect week, especially since in the middle of it my boyfriend became my fiancee! I'll always have a soft place in my heart for Ocean City, and when I come back with my own family some day, this is the house I'll choose!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Kelly,
Your week here certainly was perfect! Were delighted that all of you had such a great time. The front porch is one our favorite places to relax too. Congratulation on your engagement! It would be our pleasure to have you back again soon.
Thank you,
Michelle & Bob
PS
You left the house clean and well cared for. We appreciate all you did.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Must see to believe!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Our family consisted of 6 adults and 4 children. We had plenty of room and privacy. This is so convenient to the beach and boardwalk. The only time we needed our car was to shop. The house was immaculate and Bob and Michelle were so accommodating. The price was more than fair and we will definitely rent from them next season. Ocean City is a resort that is really family friendly. There is so much to do. The kids loved it and told their friends how much fun they had. We have rented in O.C. In the past and this is hands down more confortable and convenient compared to the other rentals. We ate out at 2 nearby restaurants and did take out a couple of nights. But if you want to cook (yuck) there is everything you need to prepare your own meals.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Were so glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation here at 701 Plymouth. Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to make sure everything runs smooth and that you have all you need to make your stay comfortable. We would love to have you back again next year!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

I can't say enough about how great this place is. Everything in their description is true, and the photos are an accurate depiction of the rental. The area is great (beautiful beach, and I highly recommend the diner that is just 3 blocks away) if you enjoy Ocean City, NJ. We played golf at a course just 15 minutes away, and we took a very reasonable cab ride into Atlantic City one of the nights. It was the perfect location for a very relaxing guys' weekend. I should also mention that Bob and Michelle couldn't have been more accommodating and reasonable. The ideal landlords for a rental property.

Owners response: Thanks Rob. We're glad you and your group of friends enjoyed OC and the house.
Hope to see you again soon.

Bob & Michelle

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

What a great place

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

I can't say enough about how great this place is. Everything in their description is true, and the photos are an accurate depiction of the rental. The area is great (beautiful beach, and I highly recommend the diner that is just 3 blocks away) if you enjoy Ocean City, NJ. We played golf at a course just 15 minutes away, and we took a very reasonable cab ride into Atlantic City one of the nights. It was the perfect location for a very relaxing guys' weekend.

I should also mention that Bob and Michelle couldn't have been more accommodating and reasonable. The ideal landlords for a rental property.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful house at a perfect location

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

This house is very beautiful and the owners Bob and Michelle Dabundo are very professional and sweet people. Bob provided us very good infromation about his property upfront and there were no hidden costs. We were a group of 11 people and all had beds to sleep and enough rooms and bathrooms to share. The location of the house is very close to beach. It is a 2 minute walk probably. That was an additional plus for us. The house was very beautiful and luxurious. It was worth for its rental price. Actually, we thought we got a great deal. We wouldn't mind to pay extra for such a great house. The deposit was also refunded to us without any delay. I would recommend this house to everybody. We enjoyed our stay completely and had no issues and no complaints at all. Just loved it! - Bhushan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful house at a perfect location

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

This house is very beautiful and the owners Bob and Michelle Dabundo are very professional and sweet people. Bob provided us very good infromation about his property upfront and there were no hidden costs. We were a group of 11 people and all had beds to sleep and enough rooms and bathrooms to share. The location of the house is very close to beach. It is a 2 minute walk probably. That was an additional plus for us. The house was very beautiful and luxurious. It was worth for its rental price. Actually, we thought we got a great deal. We wouldn't mind to pay extra for such a great house :) The deposit was also refunded to us without any delay. I would recommend this house to everybody. We enjoyed our stay completely and had no issues and no complaints at all. Just loved it! - Bhushan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Bhushan
Your group was our first renters since we purchased this house in March 2012. We appreciate you taking the time to write the review. We are very proud and excited about the house. We are looking forward to many more very satisfied groups in the years to come.

Thanks
Bob & Michelle

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review