reviews for: listing #97634 - Rockford, Michigan House rental

Best Summer Spot Ever! Filling Up Fast
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bostwick Lake
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A very relaxed grandma

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

I haven't been this relaxed and comfortably cozy in years...not since my honeymoon in Hawaii twenty years ago.

Sometimes a vacation rental can be a little intimidating but this cottage was an eclectic blend of new and gently used furnishings. A place where I could put my feet up and not have to worry about the little ones. This is one kid friendly place.

Parked on a chaise, gazing at the lake, swimming, fishing and just being lazy; it was hard to get motivated to do much else; the weather was so perfect.

But we did manage to corral the gang for a visit to the Frederik Meijer Sculpture Gardens. Such a dazzling place. Visual delights at every turn. Who knew Western Michigan had such a fine art collection. Eating a gourmet lunch in the cafeteria under a Dale Chihuly glass chandelier was a big highlight for me.

Geraldine was a gracious hostess and booked us for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A year on Bostwick

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

We rented this property for an entire year.

Conveniently located to downtown Rockford, golf, and some of the best paved hiking trails in the area.

Bostwick is a wonderful all sports lake. Perfect for a quiet morning paddle on your kayak or some afternoon water skiing. The location of this home gives you a terrific sunset every night. And the dock is a great place to fish.

The neighbors are wonderful and the area is safe. The home is perfect for couples or families. Kids will have lots of fun here.

AccSell was responsive to our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I am a very happy traveler!

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

What an adventure!

We stayed at this cute little cottage on Bostwick Lake. The unit had several bedrooms and comfortably housed the whole family. This place had everything we needed. The fishing was excellent, swimming every day.

The local store is close and a pizza joint is within minutes.

I'd say the best thing about this vacation was the absolute ease at unwinding from the daily grind. The least favorite thing was leaving!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just what the doctor ordered...

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

Simple, just as a cottage should be...plenty of space to hang out either inside or out...2 bathrooms are a plus when you have a big family and possible visitors during the week...great swimming with a sandy bottom until you get deep and then who cares...under an hour from our house, a definite plus was able to get there without driving all day. This cottage is tucked back around the bend somewhat in a cove, so the setting gives the small lake feel to it...go boating around that bend and you find the rest of a very sizeable lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review