reviews for: listing #97656 - Miami, Florida House rental

Casa Florence Villa Mansion
  • bedrooms  9
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  9
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $2,500 /nt
    $9,500 - $13,000 /wk
    $28,000 - $36,000 /mth

sort by:

Carla Bacharach

Review submitted: February 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Casa Florence over the holidays this year. Ours is a large group and this was our 19th annual trip. Our family of 17 ranges in age from 5 months to 74 and each and everyone of us agreed that this was the one of our favorite spots. Plenty of room to spread out or gather together. The house is gorgeous, Renzo went out of his way to make sure our visit was perfect. We hope to return soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Carla.
You have been a fist class guest.
Hope to see you back soon
Renzo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Father of the bride

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2013

Had a great time. Lovely place. Magnificent. Friendly clean beautiful. Would love to stayagain

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Doctor Chandra.
Hope to see back soon.
You have been a five star GUEST
Ciao
Renzo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing rental that worked great for our corporate team event!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

My team was looking for stronger group collaboration and team building during a recent offsite we had so we made the bold jump to try and rent a house for everyone to stay in and to use for our team mtgs. People were a bit nervous going into it (e.g. not certain how it would work to all co-workers to stay together under one roof) but it worked out perfectly! Having such a gorgeous & spacious house really helped. People had their own space and could conduct conf calls from the various rooms. The pictures do not do the interior of the home justice! The positives (beyond the house itself): Vivian was a huge help. She really was great, friendly, knowledgeable and very responsive... even when we had a minor issue w/the hot tub, she was quick to help resolve. The only downside is that it's about a 20min drive (with no traffic) to downtown Miami... definitely more w/traffic so we ended up spending more time at the house as opposed to going into town. Also, I would find it critical to have a car as it's about 1+ mile from Starbucks, restaurants, grocery stores. All in all though... I would rent it again... either for a getaway w/friends or another corporate event (and my team members agreed!).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Sarah.
Hope to see you back soo.
Was a pleasure tu have you as a guest in Casa Florence
Renzo
Vivian

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Sharon to Renzo

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Dear Renzo, I hope all is well with you.
From the very bottom of my heart I thank you and my family thanks you for what you did for us yesterday.
I know that you did not have to especially since it was a potential problem for you, but you did it anyway. I am most touched by the generosity and class you showed in helping us to make our night so incredibly special. Our entire family was blown away. Please know that words can't express my gratitude and deep affection for you.
Thank you. Thank you.
Sharon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Miami's luxury treat!!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Beautiful Home! the online pictures is just a tease, and does no justice for the actual experience, My family stayed in this home for 7 days, and it was everything the owner Renzo said it would be and much more. The home had everything we needed......definitely five star!..... The landscape everywhere around the home was absolutely amazing! and the pool was perfect.....The manager Vivian was more than helpful with information on places to go, groceries, etc... she was available to answer questions or to assist us with anything needed. I will definitely stay there again. Money well spent!!!

Lurena.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ciao Lurena.
I was so happy to see in Casa Florence.
I will do my best to see you back soon.
You have a home in Miami now.
A big hug.
Renzo

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

AMAZING HOUSE - GUYS GETWAY VACATION

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

Me and my fraternity brothers do an annual trip each year and this year we decided on Miami. We always get a vacation home but wasn't sure if we would find one big enough for 12 Guys until I came across Casa Florence. This house was what we needed in size and even more, RENZO and this staff (Lorriane) were excellent. The house was even more amazing then the pictures, definitely recommend to anyone looking for a 5 star home in Miami. Not to mention with private gate, heated pool and jacuzzi was wonderful.

Thanks again RENZO

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Reginald.
You will find RED CARPET for you when you will come back.
Is a pleasure to host a gentlemen in Casa Florence
See you soon
Renzo

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

family of 12 from UK

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

better than the pictures,great experience would definitely go again . Thoroughly recommend it to all.Very clean help was superb,very quiet neighborhood a stones throw away from the mall and boutiques.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you Mr Agyare.
Was an honor hosting a gentlemen of your caliber in Casa Florence.
Hope to see you again.
Next time I will personally cook an Italian dinner.
Modestly.... I am an outstanding chef.
Renzo

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful place

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Casa Florence is a wonderful place to be! We were there for 9 weeks and we wouldn`t want to miss one day. The atmosphere is amazing and Renzo, the owner, is a caring person and responding immediately when there`s something to solve. He made us feel like home and we can only highly recommend to spend your time in this beautiful villa. And if you do, please take care of this wonderful place, because we definately want to come back:) Renzo, thank you so much!!!!! Nancy and family

Owners response: Thank You so much Nancy
You gave more shine and music to Casa Florence.
Love
Renzo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay at "Casa Florence" was spectacular.

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Renzo,

August 2012 Review Comment
Davila
Kito

Here are my comments about Casa Florence

Our stay at "Casa Florence" was spectacular. From the minute we walked into the house noticed the same comfort and exceptional family atmosphere. We went on vacation to Miami with the whole family, we are a large family of 13 people, including adults and children. We had a great time. The comforts of home allowed us to fully enjoy the holidays, every family could stay in her private bedroom including children. Summer enjoyed South Florida and what better to do in the pool house. Very comfortable, with couches to relax and even a small jacuzzi where generally what we occupied at night. Of course a dip in the pool was accompanied by a barbecue prepared on the grill of the house itself. Finally, it is important to comment on the location of the house, is located in an area of ??Miami strategically well placed to perform different activities and of course, what we like to travelers: very close to shopping centers! Dadeland, Sunset Place, The Falls, Dadeland Station, among others. Definitely on my next vacation would "Florence House".

Andres Avila

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nuestra estadía en “Casa Florence” fue espectacula

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Nuestra estadía en “Casa Florence” fue espectacular. Desde el minuto que entramos a la casa notamos la comodidad de la misma y el ambiente familiar excepcional. Fuimos de vacaciones a Miami con toda la familia, somos una familia grande de 13 personas entre grandes y chicos. La pasamos de maravilla. Las comodidades de la casa nos permitieron disfrutar al máximo las vacaciones, cada familia pudo hospedarse en su dormitorio privado incluyendo a los niños. Disfrutamos mucho del verano del sur de la Florida y que mejor que hacerlo en la piscina de la casa. Muy cómoda, con las camillas para descansar e inclusive un pequeño jacuzzi donde generalmente lo ocupábamos en las noches. Por supuesto que un buen baño en la piscina estaba acompañado por un barbecue preparado en la parrilla propia de la casa. Finalmente, es importante comentar de la ubicación de la casa, esta ubicada en una zona de Miami estratégicamente bien ubicada para realizar diferentes actividades y claro, lo que mas nos gusta a los viajeros: muy cerca de los centros comerciales! Dadeland, Sunset Place, The Falls, Dadeland Station, entre otros. Definitivamente en mis próximas vacaciones volvería a “Casa Florence”.

Andrés Avila

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Honestly, the time i spent at Casa Florence was absolutely amazing. One of the best weekends of my life occured there. Not only was the house beautiful from inside and out, but the owner was very understanding and helpful. He was there for my guest and I whenever we needed. Every dollar spent was well worth it. The memories made will never be forgotten. On the last day we did not want to leave. I couldn't have asked for a better weekend, everything was perfect and it was all due to the villa. Thank you!

Owners response: Thank you Christian
It makes me feel happy to have you as a guest.
See you soon again.
Ciao
Renzo

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

your villa is BEAUTIFUL!

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

rupi@matharus.com via yahoo.com



Apr 17 (4 days ago)














to Renzo












Dear Renzo,

Apologies for the late reply. Work has been so tough since we returned!

We had an AMAZING time at your villa and thank you for being so lovely and accommodating. No doubt you have been told millions of times - your villa is BEAUTIFUL!

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Rupi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful House

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

We stayed at Casa Florence for a long weekend with a large group of friends (14 people). The interior of the house is absolutely breathtaking, even better than the pictures. We had a fantastic weekend and enjoyed the house and pool area. Renzo quickly resolved small problems that we had such as fixing the electric grill. Only improvement the house needs is an upgrade of the pool accessories / whirl pool system, the sun chairs and covers were half broken and badly stained but otherwise really an awesome experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you
All improvement advise have beeb taking care.
thank you.
Hope to see you back soon.
you have been a 5 star guest.
ciao
Renzo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dream Wedding Estate

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

When I decided to ask my wife to marry me, I did so because not only do I love her very dearly, but also because I know that she is the one and only. Therefore, it became only fitting that we treat ourselves to a once in a lifetime wedding in a one of a kind venue. After months of researching and visiting all the different locations available to us in Miami, we knew our labor was over the minute we laid eyes on Casa Florence.
The stylish Mediterranean elegance lends itself beautifully to the most unique wedding experience. We love the exclusive, yet quaint elegance of the estate so much that we decided to pamper ourselves and have our wedding ceremony, wedding reception, and honeymoon all in this Italian masterpiece, with all the luxuries and privacy one could ever need.
Truly a wonderful experience.

-Pepi & Evelyn

Owners response: Your wedding was one of the best.
I loved to have you in CasaFlorence
You have been a great guest.
Thank you
Renzo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgeous House and Wonderful Time

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

I had an amazing time at Casa Florence! It is a beautiful house and Renzo was so easy to work with which made the experience the best vacation ever! The pictures of this house do not do it justice! It is a must see and a must stay.

Owners response: Hi Whitney
was beautiful to have you as a guest
See you soon
Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Amazing

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

The house was simply amazing. We had a wonderful time. Any problem that we had was quickly resolved. The house was in a great area with quick access to the beach and downtown. It was the best. Would visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Chedra
You have been a 5 star guest
See you soon again
Renzo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great space for large gathering...

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

The house was beautiful. We had a large group (17) for 5 days. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out. Any issues that came up were quickly addressed by Renzo. Not able to give the 5-star rating due to minor complaints such as we were short linens for that large of group, pool/spa issues, dishwasher not working and stem ware for large number of guest (we purchased 2 cases of wine glasses and left at house for future guest).

Overall, we had a great time. All of our guest loved the accommodations. Renzo was a great help with assisting us in finding a great chef for our celebration dinner. The outdoor table area was perfect! I would definitely recommend the house to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Trent
It was a plasure to have you in the house
You have been excellent guest too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

Everything was as advertised, and there were not surprises. It's a very nice, and impressive home.

Owners response: Thank you Luis
You are excellent guest.
Welcome anytime.
Regards
Renzo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

I must say, my experience that weekend was extrodinary! Renzo makes you feel welcomed and at home. Absolutely no wants, everything at your fingertips. I highly recommend and it was worth every cent spent. See you soon Renzo, will definitely be back!

Kevin

Owners response: Thank you Kevin and see you soon.
You have been a 5 Star guest.
Next time i shall cook special pasta for you.
Renzo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

MAGNIFICENT

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

THE BEST VACATION EVER, TOTALLY IN LOVE WITH THE AMAZING DETAILS OF THE HOUSE

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure have a 5 star guest in Casa Florence. hope see you soon again
regards.
Renzo

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review