reviews for: listing #97687 - Ormond Beach, Florida Condo rental

Pristine Beachfront Condo Near Daytona Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $850 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,400 /mth

sort by:

Terrific Vacation Spot or Get Away!

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Just returned from a marvelous six week stay at this delightful condo. This cheery one bedroom, one bath unit feels more spacious than its actual size. The condo offers spectacular sun rises and ocean views. Bring you binoculars, sometimes you can see dolphins in the surf right from the condo balcony. It's mere steps to the clean, uncrowded, "car free" beach and the huge crystal clear pool. Plus it is conveniently located for short jaunts to many Florida tourist attractions. Everything you'll need appears to have been supplied and the owners aim to please, also the onsite manager is helpful. Just pack your toothbrush, vacation leisure duds and at this spot your stay should be a winner!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beachfront vacation

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

This was the perfect condo for our week stay in Ormond. The location was perfect for us. Having the pool and the beach right there was exactly what we were looking for. The morning sunrise was awesome. The pictures posted online reflect exactly how the condo is - bright and welcoming. All amenities were provided, the owners are helpful and kind. As other reviews indicate, the bed was very comfortable. We would recommend this rental to other couples and hope to rent it again ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Place with an Awesome View!

Review submitted: December 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This place is amazing! The owners have it stocked with anything you might need from a blinder to a beach umbrella. The jumbo king size bed is so amazing, I find my self reminiscing about it while at other rentals. The large one bedroom floor plan is set up great to accommodate guests coming to visit for dinner and enjoy the spectacular balcony view. You can literally view the waves crashing in while sitting on the couch! The TV's are both large flat screens, the kitchen is very up to date, I loved the decor and just fell in love with this rental. I will always come back here when in the Daytona Beach area. The location is great and very private. A lot of Florida beaches require a long trek through sand dunes to get to the water, but here it is just a short walk from the pool to the waves. Designated parking spot. Enjoy your stay if you are lucky enough to stay here! =)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a great place

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Just came back for a month at Ormond....Imagine a wonderful sunrise on the ocean from your balcony,breakfast in a bright and clean place,having all that you need just like home,it look just like the pictures..relaxing on the beach and a little dip in the pool,after a great day sleeping in a so comfortable king size bed,what can you ask more...meeting two owners so kind and vary helpful to give indication for what to do and where to go.Will go again for sure.Thank you for our great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

pristine beachfront condo

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

excellant condo rental ! home away from home , looks just like the pictures ,really pretty & easy access to everything ! would most defintely stay again .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent stay!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in this condo. It was clean, comfortable, and affordable. It was exactly as it was described and we were thrilled that it was right on the beach! There are alot of good restaurants in the vicinity, grocery stores, drug stores, Starbucks....anything you could want or need. The owners were wonderful people and we look forward to coming back to stay in their condo again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great place!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The condo is great. It has all the amenities of home. It is located in a great area. It is a clean and well maintained property. The pool is great. The view from the balcony is gorgeous. Thank you for a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super Great Condo!

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This was the best investment of my summer. I will definitely go back to this place again. We loved the 1 bedroom condo with pull-out bed in living room for extra sleeping. The condonium complex was great with very large pool. Very friendly guest and helpful staff on site. Why have we not discovered this jewel before.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review