reviews for: listing #97701 - Hatteras Village, North Carolina House rental

Marylla - Cottage by the Sea - Walk to the Beach, Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $835 - $1,415 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A very special Loving "Thank you!" to Renata!

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

A very special Loving "Thank you!" to Renata, for our fifth consecutive year of Sun, Fun, and Relaxation at Marylla!

P - Peace - Pauses - Prayer
R - Reflection - Rest - Relaxation
I - Introspection - Interest
C - Calm - Comfort - Cozy
E - Energy - Enlightenment
L - Love - Laughter - Licks
E - Exercise - Enchentment
S - Sunshine - Sandals - Sneakers
S - Sleep - Slippers - Snoring
It could not have been any better! A+

Love,
MaryLou, Mert & Christopher Cuddles (Springer Spaniel)
Mechanicville, NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A last minute vacation brought us here.

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

A last minute vacation brought us here.
The husband has been training for a long 6 months and just finished & had a long weekend. (US Army)
We wanted to go to the beach and wanted to bring our dogs along. So glad we found this place – relaxing, cozy, quiet – just what we needed. We brought a close couple friend of ours to share the OBX experience. The only complaint is that the weekend wasn't long enough!
Thanks for sharing your home with us!
Love the Hot Tub!

Love,
Jake, Erin Brown
Racford, NC

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful week here at Marylla!

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

We had a wonderful week here at Marylla – so peaceful and relaxing. Walking the quiet beaches, found lots of shark teeth. Enjoyed climbing the lighthouse and the ferry to Ocracoke. So much to see and do but none of the glitz of the “resort town”. Looking forward to a September trip but to the Adirondacks – maybe The 46-er this time, and a return here.
Thank you so much for everything!
Dough and Lynne
Westminster, MD

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 4th stay at the lovely Marylla!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Our 4th stay at the lovely Marylla!
Love this house!
We spent our first Christmas at the Outer Banks – what a wonderful time we've had!
We got a Christmas tree and decorated it with ornaments from home – all blue & silver, and my funny husband topped the tree off with a salvaged blue buoy!
Never vacationed on the Outer Banks this time of the year before, but I HIGHLY recommend it!
We went to the “light” tour of the Elizabeth Gardens, gorgeous! Also, we rode horses on the beach, a great experience, can't believe it took 17 visits here before we did that!
Beautiful weather (only one day of rain), great sunsets – lot's of shelling and shark teeth- and our dogs “Coco” and “Lady” loved it too.
Highly recommend this time of year!
Sad to leave – happy to return!
All God's Blessing-
Ken, Jeanie & Mary Elizabeth
Murfreesboro, Tennesse

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review