reviews for: listing #97707 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Seaview Condominium
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,095 - $1,950 /wk

sort by:

Amazing Vacations

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We have been going down to Madeira Beach for three years after spending a
number of years in St Pete Beach. We love this condo and the location. We were there there with my daughter and her fiancé this year. It gave us enough space along with privacy also. The beautiful master faces the ocean and also has a sliding glass door to the balcony. If you want to have people over, it has a large table on the balcony. We had drinks and dinner one of the nights as we watched the sun set. The pool and hot tub are wonderful. We noticed many of the pools
at other condo s are between buildings. This one faces the ocean in front of the building. The people who work at this condo are very friendly and accommodating. The condo is near restaurants and close to John s Pass .
If you are looking for a relaxing vacation in paradise , this is your place. The owners are wonderful to deal with and keep the condo updated.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Gwen! We love having you come back to stay with us! Our pool area is one of our favorite amenities of Seaview also. The spacious area and the unobstructed view of the Gulf set us apart from a lot of the surrounding buildings. We try to continually upgrade our home so our guests are as comfortable as possible.

Sherry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

This is an excellent condo. It is very clean with new furnishings and a wonderful bed in the master. Large balcony to view the dolphins, that you will see every day. The pool and hot tub were outstanding. The pool was heated to 86 degrees and the hot tub to 104. The staff that is onsite will help you with everything you may need and the owner will get back to you within minutes after your email. Did not call so I cannot include any information on that but I am sure it is the same. Very close to restaurants, miniature golf, and John's Pass.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you David! We enjoy hearing how much our guests loved staying with us! We love to watch the dolphins also! You have such an amazing view from our top floor balcony that they are easy to see. Our pool area is one of the best on the beach! The unobstructed view of the Gulf of Mexico is breathtaking!

We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Great location! Condo was clean and owner easy to work with. Pool area and beach were not crowded and also very clean. Easy access to shops, restaurants, pubs, etc. We also enjoyed our short drive to Legoland from this condo. Our six year-old son just had a blast the whole week! Would stay here again without ANY hesitation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Brad! We enjoyed having your family stay with us also! Your trip to LEGOLAND sounded like so much fun! Thank you for your compliments on our home and working with us! We try hard to make our guests vacations with us as special as possible! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sherry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

This is my second visit to the property and it was again a fantastic condo. Very clean and the staff there were very helpful. My family and I loved the sound of the sea in the morning and having breakfast on the balcony overlooking the wonderful beach. Loved putting a nice steak on the grill and watching the beutiful sunsets... amazing.

Sherry, the owner was tremendous with us, eventhough we had to change the check out dates a few times.. she was very understanding and really big help to myself.

Can't wait to return again and again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Stephen! We enjoyed having you and your family come back and stay with us again! We were so happy to have you stay with us for your Disney wedding and spend your honeymoon with us! We have many guests celebrate weddings, anniversaries, birthdays, graduations, and holidays with us! We try to make our guests stay with us as comfortable and memorable as possible.

We look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks for recommending us to your family also!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful spot in Madeira Beach

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

Had a wonderful two weeks at your condo. We all enjoyed long walks on the white sandy beach, lazy days at the pool as well as the gorgeous sunsets each and every night. The condo was nicely decorated and ample in size for the four of us. The onsite staff were both helpful and friendly. The owner was quick to answer any of our questions. Will definitely book again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

This unit was perfect for us! We had more than enough space for the four of us, plus enough space to allow my sister's family who was staying nearby to come over for lunch and to watch the fireworks on the 4th. The balcony is very big and a wonderful place to relax! The unit was very well stocked with beach towels and bath towels. It even had a few boogie boards and puzzles! Wait! I can't forget Boggle! We played boggle a lot when it rained! The building itself was equipped with a nice, uncrowded pool and beach access. The building also has a supply of noodles, pool floats and boogie boards for guests to use. Thank you for sharing your condo with us. We had a wonderful 4th of July!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Dawn, we enjoyed your stay with us! We enjoy our large balcony also! The view is amazing and we have had so many fun family times there. We start the day drinking our coffee and eating breakfast there and end our day watching the sun set! It is perfect for games and family gatherings! We also love the show the dolphins put on in the Gulf for us! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Sherry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Serene & Clean - Memorial Week 2013

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Really needed to de-stress ... had a long and gloomy winter (and spring) in the Northeast ... The BEST location. The BEST balcony. Nineties all week. Treading water on the sand bar - you look up and it rises above the other condos (in quality and style), no doubt.

Loved waking up to the ocean waves, the sandman (raker) and seashell man every morning who were preparing the beach for ME. Impeccable maintenance of the property inside and out. On staff, Jef and whoever was on the front desk, always acknowledged our presence. Groceries, a bar and restaurant (with local flare for sure), and even a Dunkin Donut all within walking distance. Lisa's Cafe down the street was delicious ( a little pricey). Parking not a problem with the assigned space. Throw a steak on the grill and pop open a cold one. Beach rental umbrellas/chairs were right in front of us.

The owner, Sherry, was extremely helpful in making sure everything was all set, even under a very stressful family situation that could have caused us to cancel the week. Very accommodating. Would absolutely return!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Cathy! I enjoyed working with you also we try hard to accommodate our guests. It really is the BEST location isn't it!? The view is just breathtaking! There is so much to do and enjoy in the area. We have some great restaurants nearby. We do pay extra to have the beach cleaned just for our guests! A lot of the buildings don't pay for that service. We want our guests to be pampered and have an amazing vacation with us! Look forward to your next stay with us!

Sherry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous condo directly on beach!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Recently stayed for a week with my 72 year-old mother, 14 y.o. niece and my sister. The condo is very clean and spacious and well equipped for all your vacation needs. The location is perfect -- restaurants within walking distance (Mario's Italian restaurant was very tasty) as well as 7-11, CVS and supermarket. We did not have a car and really you don't need one at this location unless you are planning outings. We were all very pleased with the condo and would certainly return. The pool is perfect and the beach was just beautiful. Saw dolphins daily and gathered many lovely seashells.
The owner was very helpful, friendly and efficient and the condo staff were all very kind and helpful. Overall it was a terrific vacation and we plan to return in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Carrie! It really is perfect for families of all ages! There is so much to do and enjoy nearby. Thank you for the compliment on the cleanliness of our home. Our cleaning staff works very hard to keep it clean for our guests. I enjoyed working with you also! We look forward to having your family again!

Sherry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely beautiful!!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Sherry,
We have been enjoying this condo for this past week. We expected to have a wonderful time, and we certainly did. The condo has everything to make a vacation comfortable. The heated pool and jacuzzi were so comfortable that we never wanted to leave the area. We had such a wonderful time just sitting on the balcony watching the dolphins also. And, while the Gulf was only 68 degrees, we went to the beach all but one day just to feel the sand in our toes! This area was new to us, but we would definitely come back to discover more of what we saw. Thank you for the ease during the booking process and beyond. We were very happy with our pick of condo and owners!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you Linda! I do want our guests booking experience to be pleasant so they can start relaxing right away! That is what a vacation is all about! The soft white sand between my toes is one of the most therapeutic things for me! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sherry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVELY CONDO!! EXCELLENT RESTAURANTS NEARBY

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Hello Sherry,

We stayed in your condo the week of Mar. 2. Just wanted to say everything was very lovely and nice. We really enjoyed it even though the weather wasn't good and we had to leave early on Wed. We had Tue. on the beach so we at least got one good day but the condo was nice so staying in wasn't so bad. We were told of some places to eat so we chose Salt Rock Grill on Mon. evening. It was great. When we found out we were going to have to leave we went back on Tue. evening. We had the early bird specials both nights and thought it a wonderful deal. The people working there were very nice too.

Again, I just wanted to say thanks and that you have a Very Lovely home.

Cheryl

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Cheryl for the compliments on our home! We love Salt Rocks specials also! I especially like dining outside by the intercoastal waterway! We have only had a few "rainy days"" that we could not go out and enjoy the beach, most storms come and go quickly and the warm sunshine returns! You will have to come back soon and catch up on the sunshine!

Sherry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Place to relax

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

This was the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation we have taken in a long time. Most everything was within walking distance. We found we didn't have to take the car out much. Everything was spotless and staff was very accommodating. John's Pass was not far and had everything you could ever want to do available also. Just sitting on the balcony to watch the dolphins in early morning and evening was an awesome sight to see. Hearing the ocean waves at night when winding down from the days activities was incredible. The beach was steps away and the heated pool and jacuzzi were just right and very clean. We would totally recommend this beautiful place to anyone considering a vacation to Florida. Awesome place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

girls week away

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

This is a fantastic condo! I have rented this unit with my family, inyearspast. It was just the perfect size for a family of 5.

This past September, my girlfriends & I rented this condo for aour annual girlfriends week at the beach. We loved it! Everything we needed was there, all kitchen gadgets & utensils & that made each meal more enjoyable & easy to prepare.

The unit was immaculate & we would definitely rent this unit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Mr. & Mrs. Seale,

We truly enjoyed our vacation at your condo...
This was a very important vacation to me as my wife and I brought our little girl Sydney on her first real vacation. She ran all over the beach.

I also brought my grandmother and aunt who always travel with one or more Lysol products to clean wherever we stay....This is the FIRST time in twenty years that I can remember that my grandmother commented on how clean everything was! That is a big compliment coming from an 83 year old clean freak!
Everything was grand, we had a blast and thank you for allowing us to stay! We will recommend you to our friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing house with amazing views!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

My family and I really loved the house and its superb location. We loved it from the moment we arrived at Seaview! The condo has great views of the sunset and sunrise from the private balcony and it was just seconds from the beach! Very nice decorated and of a very clean standard. The local supermarket and malls were very close by which is perfect to get steaks for the BBQ! The owner was extremely helpful throughout the booking and after I had booked. The staff at Seaview were excellent throughout our visit and were always keen to give advice and assistance. We would defiantly recommend this condo to anyone who wanted to spend their vacation at Madeira Beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring break

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Our family of five had a very relaxing spring break at Sea View. The condo was in great condition. We walked or drove to the nearby Winn-Dixie for our groceries and used the grill by the pool a few time while we were there. We also went deep sea fishing and the kids went parasailing at John's pass right up the road. We also spent a lot of time at the pool and on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time @ Seaview

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our 3 adult children in this condo. It was spacious and had plenty of seating for all to be comfortable. The unit was immaculate and well furnished. The oversize balcony facing the gulf with plenty of seating was a real treat to watch the dolphins. Pool was clean and comfortable with plenty of seating and shelter for shade when needed. The beach was never too crowded and the location was close for grocery and fun shopping. We would definitely rent from this owner again. A nice addition was the office staff on the premises seldom found at a condo. Never needed to contact them, but they were available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo. It is so comfortable--we truly felt like it was our home. It is very nicely decorated, very clean and very well equipped.
It was wonderful waking up each morning to sunshine, watching the sunset and listening to the sound of the waves at bedtime. We spent many hours sitting on the spacious balcony, just reading, relaxing and watching the activities on the beach. The restaurants nearby were all great and shopping was very convenient.
The building is very well maintained and Susan and Tim were so helpful.
Thank you for allowing us to use your home. We will be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lynn

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

When the owners said "Vacation in Paradise" boy did they mean it! We had such an amazing relaxing time our family is still talking about our trip! The condo was Great! Comfortable, updated, large walk-in closets, plenty of room for the whole family. We enjoyed coffee and breakfast on the large balcony watching the dolphins every morning. Then spent the day lounging poolside or splashing in the ocean. We took long walks on the gorgeous beach( they come and rake the beach so that the sand is soft and clean every other morning). We cooked dinner on the grill or went out to one of the many great restaurants nearby. The kitchen had everything we needed for each meal we ate in. We ended our days watching the sun set on the water! Breathtaking!! There is so much to do in the area. There is something for all ages! We miniature golfed, shopped, rode jet skis, and played volleyball on the beach. There are deep sea charters and parasailing at nearby John's Pass also. We will definately be back for our next vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

IDEAL VACA!

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

My family and I were getting tired of the overcrowded beaches and "touristy" vacations. We decided to stay on the gulf and wow what a great decision! We loved how the beach was very relaxed and not at all crowded like you would expect. You can rent lounge chairs on the beach but we didnt bother since the pool is right on the beach. We actually witnessed the manager catching guests from neighboring hotels coming to Seaview's pool because their setup CANNOT be BEAT! There are plenty of lounge chairs (I hate having to fight people for them!) and if the pool got too crowded we took the kids to the ocean. The waves were gentle while we were there but a few days there were bigger swells. We loved that there was a sandbar that the kids could swim to. They dove for sand dollars. We took the owner's suggestion and went to John's Pass for our recreation needs. We were able to go parasailing and rent jet skiis. We didnt have enough time to take the kids on the pirate ship but that's for next year! We loved the range of restaurants there. Sculley's and Bubba Gumps were certainly a family favorite. The manager on site was very friendly and interested in how our stay was going which was nice. So many people want you to get in and out. We loved the on site washer and drier! It was wonderful not going home with suitcases full of dirty clothes! We also loved the large balconey for early morning breakfasts and the sunrises/sunsets from the 5th floor are spectacular. We definitely will be returning!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Retreat

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

The location of this unit was ideal! We overlooked the beach and pool and spent many mornings on the balcony watching the dolphins swim by. The beach and pool were cleaned each day and our family enjoyed both. The condo was well equipped with the necessary amenities (dishes, towels) and was very clean and spacious. We found 2 adult beach chairs on the balcony, along with several inflatable inner tubes, etc. in the guest room closet and we enjoyed those also. Further, there is an area in the underground parking garage that contains other "toys" (balls, boogie boards, noodles and rafts) which any Seaview guest may use. My sister and her family were staying in a 3 bedroom condo on the 4th floor at the same time we were there and upon comparison, our unit was cleaner and much more updated. The balcony was huge and held very comfortable patio furniture, which we utilized daily. When we ran out of toilet paper, dish washer soap and garbage bags, we simply went to the office and they gave us more. For everything else, we went to the nearby Winn-Dixie grocery store (sign up for their member program to receive additional discounts on items).
We were only a 10 minute car ride from John's Pass where we found several restaurants and shops.
We also dined at Dave's Dockside which is known for their grouper and is directly across the street from the Seaview. One evening, all the men and boys in our family drove to Tampa for a MLB game and on another occasion, we drove approximately 1 hour to Tarpon Springs and spent several hours browsing the many gift shops (notable for sponge divers) and eating delicious Greek food!
Of all the activities, we most enjoyed the beach. It was beautiful and calm and each night, you could hear the waves through the closed balcony doors. Very serene. We were quite surprised at how warm the ocean was however; tepid, like bath water. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this condo to others. Our family (divided between 2 units) consisted of our 84 yr. old uncle, 2 couples in their 50's and 4 "kids" aged 23, 18, 16 and 13. Everyone agreed that this was
a lovely location and we would all return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

This condo had everything we needed!!! Great location for our family, we have two kids ages 11 & 15. Their room was perfect with the double beds and TV, plus there own bathroom. We stayed for one week and had everything we needed, the only thing we had to bring was beach towels. The lounge chairs and umbrella that was available to rent on the beach right behind the condo suited us great. The location was quiet and clean, not to many people around the week of our visit. My kids loved looking for dolphins every morning on the patio while my husband and I had our coffee. The pool was cleaned every morning before we even had breakfast!. My kids really enjoyed playing at the pool and how close the ocean was to our room. My family and I would highly recommend this property to our friends and other families wishing to have a relaxing vacation. We managed to go to John's Pass often and even went deep sea fishing one day which I highly recommend for families. The grocery store down the street was very handy also. All and all it was a wonderful time and we thank the owners for being so accommodating with our schedule and answering all my questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

My husband and I spent 4 days here and had a great relaxing time. We had breakfast each morning on the deck watching dolphins. We spent each day on the beach, walking and just enjoying the view. In the evening we went to several great restaurants close by, especially enjoyed Johns Pass. The condo was very roomy and clean. We are making plans to return next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just what we needed

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We found the pefect place for a quiet getaway for my husband and I. The sun was shining the whole time, the pool was refreshing and we had a nice trip. We never had to leave other than to do a bit of shopping. The kitchen had everything I needed. My husband even enjoyed a book off the shelve while we were there. We have recommended it family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay, everything for a perfect vacation

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

This was our second time renting this condo at Seaview. It is a wonderful place that is clean and updated with enough room for the 5 of us to be very comfortable and relaxed. The master bedroom having an ocean view is my wifes favorite part. Our Family has falling in love with this place. There is so much to for the kids do with Shell Island boat trip, renting jet skis and deepsea fishing. John's pass has fun for everyone. We also enjoyed playing volleyball on the beach and finding sand dollars on the sandbar. We were able to have family meals on the large balcony. Coffee in the morning watching the sun rise or watching the weather change over the ocean. It is a great view. We are already planning our next trip. THANK YOU for the wonderful stay and all the memories, we are still talking about our trip. I almost forgot to mention the BEST ICE CREAM around...The Amish Creamery and The Candy Kitchen!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review