reviews for: listing #97717 - Disney Area, Florida Condo rental

3/2 Resort Condo 5 min to Disney, From $75 Per Night!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sun Lake Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $330 /nt
    $525 - $2,310 /wk

sort by:

Location and Much More!

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Great condo so close in proximity to the Disney. The place is totally equipped with a nice kitchen, large bedrooms, comfortable beds and bedding, washer and dryer. It perfectly suited our needs and desires as well as budget. It was so cost efficient. Excellent customer service as well. Very happy and plan to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second Trip!

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

We were return guests booking the same condo last year for an annual conference on Disney grounds. It was just as fine quality as we had last year, clean and perfectly stocked, equipped and maintained. Close to everything! You can't beat the size, quality, price and location! Guest service is great too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Condo, Location & Value

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We stayed at this condo for a full week and enjoyed it immensely. It took us 5 minutes to get to the Disney area, 20 to Seaworld and 25 mins to Universal. There is a great selection of restaurants you can easily walk to from the condo and also and grocery store for all the essentials. We did a mixture of both as the kitchen facilities were great. The property was furnished to a very high standard and very spacious, 3 bedrooms with TV's in every room. It was very clean and well maintained. There are plenty of towels and spare sheets and bedding. William was a pleasure to deal with and came back to us very quickly with any questions we had. The swimming pool was one of the cleanest we have ever seen and was not overcrowded. We hope we can come back again one day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, Condo & Price!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

This is a great place! Very cute condo. Spacious and practical, very functional, kitchen has all the cookware-etc, and unit also has a washer/dryer. Nice clean pool area. The location is SO convenient to the parks, really, and it makes a huge difference not having to sit in traffic and have easy access to places. Condo has free wireless internet which made our daily planning very easy to do. The owner/manager was easy to contact and the booking/check-in procedure was so efficient: keyless entry, no driving anywhere else to check-in/out; super user-friendly and no issues with condo whatsoever. Everything came easy here and with that came one very relaxed, happy family who had a great time just hanging out with one another! Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Really Enjoyed Our Stay Here!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

We had a great time staying at this condo at Sun Lake Resort. Community was well maintained, safe, quiet and conveniently located. We were within walking distance of the grocery and many restaurants and about a 5 minute drive from Disney. Our condo was fully equipped with towels, cookware, and everything we needed. My kids enjoyed the pool. The manager, William, was great to work with. We especially liked the convenience of the keyless entry system, it was easy and so great to not have to worry about losing/keeping track of keys and having to check in/out somewhere. I highly recommend this condo if you're visiting the Kissimmee area. If we come back next year, we will definitely rent this condo from William again. Great service. Terrific condo. You get a lot from your vacation dollar here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Wanted to let you know how pleased we were with our recent stay. Your condo was just great; roomy, very clean and well equipped. Had everything we needed and were close to the store for grocery runs - and super close to Disney! We had a great time and will most certainly recommend your condo to our family and friends. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Wow, Loved it here!

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

We stayed here last month and just loved it! It's in the heart of everything, close to restaurants, grocery-etc. Disney is about a 5 minute drive, if that long. The town of Celebration is just down the street and you're close to the interstate too. The condo is large, very nice, clean and tidy, and had absolutely everything we needed to have that home-away-from-home experience, including extras I hadn't thought of like internet access and a washer and dryer and boy, how they came in handy!

If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is close to all the attractions, in an area that is safe then you can't go wrong with this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Terrific Choice!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

This was our first stay in a condo rental for our Disney vacation and we enjoyed it very much. This condo was very clean and neat, had nice size bedrooms and a large living area. While we ate out almost every evening, we still saved a bundle by making breakfast and packing snacks/lunches so having a kitchen was great. Having a washer and dryer allowed us to pack light and the wi-fi was a necessity for planning our daily excursions. These are all things we've paid extra for when staying at area hotels (room service/hotel cafe coffee...laundry service... daily charges for wi-fi). Not here. And you just don't realize just how much these things add up.

Communication with William was very clear and friendly and we did not have any issues at all during our stay. Besides the price and value, the other real bonus here is the location. You’re so close to all attractions, restaurants and shopping here. We didn’t have to sit in traffic forever like with past visits. Going back to Disney for fireworks was a breeze - we were there in a jiffy. It was great!

I highly recommend this condo and have already put a couple friends in touch with William. We'll definitely stay again on next Orlando vacation. Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic Condo, Rate & Location!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Very nice condo located so close to Disney. Our family of four was very comfortable here. The condo is very clean and nicely equipped with everything you need to prepare meals. It’s well supplied with ample linens and towels. The grounds are well maintained and we felt very safe here. Rates are very reasonable and the owners were very kind, easy to communicate with and the booking process was quick and automated. Loved being able to come straight to the condo and not check-in anywhere else. Highly recommend, we’ll certainly be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Our new Disney vacation spot!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

Our family had a great stay here. The location to Disney CANNOT be better. We were at the parks within 5-7minutes. Having spent many past visits in traffic on Hwy 192 this was a huge bonus for us. Also, the condo is absolutely lovely and has lots of extras you wouldn’t expect for the price, such as upgraded furnishings, wireless, washer and dryer, making it a steal for the price. A real gem, like the other reviewer stated.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really good value

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

This place is great for a family on a budget who wants to enjoy an Orlando getaway. You get a lot for your vacation dollar here. The condo is completely stocked with all the items you need. There was more than enough room for our family of five. It’s maybe 2-3 miles to Disney and there’s a Publix and Target just down the street. The manager, William, was very professional and pleasant too. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location! Location! Location!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Thanks William for the great condo. We really enjoyed our stay. You’re right - the location is fantastic! We were at Disney in minutes.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Place

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

I chose this accommodation for the price mainly. After making many trips to Disney and staying in a few different condo hotels, we decided to go budget for our last trip as we never really spend much time at our hotel anyway. This complex is slightly older but very well kept. It offers a pool and clubhouse. The condo itself is far from budget though. It’s very clean, spacious and has nice furnishings. There’s flat screens in all the rooms. The kitchen is large and totally equipped. There’s also a washer and dryer in the unit. Add the location to Disney (about 5 minutes away) and you just can’t beat it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Deal

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

We make frequent trips to Orlando as Disney annual passholders and I’m so happy to have found your condo. Staying there was such a great experience. It was spacious and well-appointed. We honestly couldn’t believe the value and were certain there was a rate discrepancy as it’s a fraction of what we typically pay at Sheraton, especially given the location to Disney! We had all the room features we are accustomed, in addition to more space along with a washer and dryer. Unbelievable! Looking forward to staying again in December!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for us!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Thanks for the great condo! We really enjoyed our stay. Our group of six girls competed in a tournament at Disney’s Wide World of Sports and the location to the sports complex could not have been better! It took us under 5 minutes to get there each day. The condo was so nice and roomy and had everything we needed and could want, especially for what we paid. It was a great value for us. This is an annual trip so I'll be reserving again as soon as I find out the dates of the next event. Thanks again for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review