reviews for: listing #97731 - Wildwood, New Jersey Condo rental

Marina Bay Condo with a giant pool & an amazing view
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Wildwood Marina Bay
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $400 /nt
    $900 - $2,000 /wk
    $3,420 - $7,600 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable vacation at an awesome place!

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

Guest Trevor and Lisa (Hatboro, PA) Date of stay 09/15/13Review Submitted 09/23/13
My family and I stayed at this condo for a week in mid September and had an excellent vacation! The condo was very clean and is plenty big enough to have 8 people stay comfortably. The kitchen, living room and dining room are wide open to each other which helps give a feeling of plenty of space. The porch has an awesome view over the bay and marina. We ate at some of the best local places which were walking distance. What we really enjoyed was that all stores were close enough that we could walk to them. We would definitely stay here again!!!
Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway, people with disabilities, sightseeing, adventure seekers.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful condo in a great location

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Guest WB (West Haven, CT) Date of stay 06/22/13Review Submitted 07/09/2013
My family of five just got back from our two-week stay in Wildwood. The only bad part about our stay is that it had to end! The condo is beautiful, clean, and is fully equipped with everything you need for your stay. The kitchen is modern and is fully stocked with all of the cooking gear you need. The marina view from the living room, master bedroom, and balcony is lovely. On the night we arrived and for several other nights, there was live music at the restaurant right off the balcony which we really enjoyed. The Silver Bullet dolphin watching boat leaves from the marina right next to the condo (which my husband and older son did and loved). Great restaurants are within walking distance (Beach Creek, Urie's, the Boathouse) and in the opposite direction you'll find a Wawa, McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Walgreen's, and CVS (all within walking distance). Fireworks (weekly and July 4) are visible if you stand on the balcony outside of the front door. The condo is right off of Rio Grande (a busy road) so there is some street noise. This didn't bother us at all (you can't really hear it if you have the windows/door closed), but it's just something to note if you really want silence. My young boys actually really loved seeing all the cars and trucks drive by, and watching the drawbridge raise and lower. The owner is kind and accommodating, and responds to emails quickly. Would definitely stay here again! We had a wonderful time!
Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway, sightseeing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful condo

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Thanks Lee. And your condo was beautiful and we enjoyed our time there. Hopefully, we can come again next year. When do you start reserving for next year?

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a great trip

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Thank for allowing us in your home. We had a great trip. We'd love to possibly stay again next year, please let us know when you begin booking for 2013.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

I rented this condo, along with two other families. Upon entering the unit, I immediately noticed that the pictures did not do the reoperty justice. The condo is in impeccable condition and is extremey spacious. The view of the Marina is gorgeous, especially at sunset. Despite the building being rather large, it is relatively quiet. Overall, the condo had everything that we needed to make us feel at "home". The two items that were missing and much needed were an iron and ironing board.

The condo is relatively close to the Boardwalk, but would be a relatively long walk. There were a few restaurants in the area, but we cooked most of our meals. I would highly recommend this condo to future renters. It is convenient to the highway and the owner is friendly and responsive to questions and/or concerns.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your feedback. This is our first year renting out the property, so we are especially interested in hearing what our guests have to say. We understand why the lack of an iron and ironing board could be inconvenient, so we are fixing that, and these things will be available for future renters.

But it was wonderful having you as guests, and we are very happy that you had a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The view, everything amazing!!!

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This place is amazing! When we pulled up the kids said it looked like just another cement building, but after they saw the pool and the hot tub and the beautiful condo, their mouths were dropped open. The view and everything that comes with this vacation home away from home is amazing, good for the very young and the very old and the young at heart. We never wanted to leave balcony and most of the pictures we took were on the balcony. The place is decorated beautifully, very comfortable and cozy, this was our most enjoyed vacation stay, more than Rehoboth Beach, Delaware and Lancaster, PA. Would recommend your family give it a try for some much deserved R&R!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The view, everything amazing!!!

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This place is amazing! When we pulled up the kids said it looked like just another cement building, but after they saw the pool and the hot tub and the beautiful condo, their mouths were dropped open. The view and everything that comes with this vacation home away from home is amazing, good for the very young and the very old and the young at heart. We never wanted to leave balcony and most of the pictures we took were on the balcony. The place is decorated beautifully, very comfortable and cozy, this was our most enjoyed vacation stay, more than Rehoboth Beach, Delaware and Lancaster, PA. Would recommend your family give it a try for some much deserved R&R!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review