reviews for: listing #97808 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Incredible Luxurious Oceanfront Condo - 2BR / 2BA - Amazing!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Maisons Sur Mer
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $680 - $1,750 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

Great Stay!

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

This is a fantastic condo to stay in! Panos is quick to get back to you with any questions. It is a great value for the location and we would love to stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything I expected and more!

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

What a wonderful vacation! The condo was perfect. With the the bedrooms being separated by the kitchen and living room everyone had plenty of privacy. The unit was very clean and well maintained. We also took advantage of the umbrella and chairs at the beach every day! Absolutely would recommend this unit. My husband and family have gone to myrtle beach for twenty five years and have always stayed on Shore Dr. This was by far the best place so far. We are looking forward to next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable, Amazing Views & Lovely

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

We were blessed with a perfect week of weather in early May. The condo was a true home away from home for our two small young families. We brought our three kids (all age 3 and under) and the condo and building was very kid friendly. The balcony was meshed off so we didnt worry about them if they went out alone. We stayed in the master suite with the king bed and it was so comfortable. We have stayed in other condos and the beds havent always been easy to sleep on. I felt very rested! A true vacation! The owner, Panos, has responded so swiftly to my every question (even after our stay regarding our security deposit). Overall it was a wonderful experience. One of my top 3 vacations! And Id love to return in the next few years. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AS DESCRIBED.........AMAZING

Review submitted: May 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

very clean....well maintained very friendly ...everything you need is with in 10 mins......felt like home....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very secure, clean and well maintained.

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

The condo was everything we were hoping for. The arrival letter is very well written and explains everything you need to know about your stay. There were plenty of towels in both bathrooms and the washer and dryer came in handy. It was a nice feeling having the security people in the building. My wife and I enjoyed the pool which is very nice and my kids and grand kids used the easy access to the beach. The condo is in a good location with plenty of restaurants and shopping within minutes. I hope to return next year and would recommend this unit to anyone.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great condo, great location!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

This condo is exactly as advertised, and even better in person! This is by far the nicest condo we have stayed in at Myrtle Beach. We have rented through VRBO and Homeaway about a dozen times now and this room has every other beat! The family room is very comfortable and has a huge deck to eat breakfast on or have some drinks in the evening. The Bedrooms were great as well and very comfortable beds, you don't find that too often in rentals. There was more space in this condo than we could even have imagined having. It's also just a short walk down the beach to River city or across the street to flip flops. If you want a nice relaxing, quiet vacation, you need to rent this unit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

I would recommend this vacation rental to everyone

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Beautiful condo! Very clean and lovely. Wonderful amenities from the little restraunt and cocktail lounge and game room in the building to the pool, pool bar, beach access and beach chairs. Security staff was very friendly and helpful. The owner responded to just a small question we had about the tv's literally within a few minutes! Would definitely rent this property again!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 star recommendation

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We stayed in the condo durning the week of July 4th, with wonderful views of the fireworks and beach. The unit has a keyless entry which comes in very handy so u don't have to carry multiple keys. They also have beach toys for the little ones to use which was a really nice treat! Also included in the rental was a umbrella and chairs at the beach. That came in very handy so we didn't have to worry about carrying chairs back and forth.
The unit itself was great for the kids! They had flat screen tvs in every room along with the wii gaming system in the living room. They also have a very thin mesh over the balcony railing to prevent the little ones from sticking objects through.
I would definitely recommend this condo to a friend with no reservations!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We have stayed at Maisons-Sur-Mer several times and we love the building/beach/pool, etc. but this trip was our first in this unit. It was very clean and well equipped. We felt comfortable when we walked in and thought working with the owner was great! We had a wonderful week and look forward to our next vacation. The whole rental and check-in process was easy and stress free.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Kentucky Seniors

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

0ur stay at this condo unit was a very enjoyable experience. The condo unit is very roomy, extra clean, and very tastefully decorated. We especially enjoyed the large balcony in the mornings while sipping our coffee and in the evenings while enjoying the sunset and the beautiful ocean view! The Maisons-Sur-Mer is a beautiful condo complex that is very well maintained , has great security, and a very friendly staff. The condo is a convenient short drive from many restaurants and shopping. Our stay at this unit was one of our more enjoyable vacation rentals ever!! We plan on renting this unit on all future trips to Myrtle Beach !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The owner was very easy to work with and replied to any questions in a very timely fashion. Condo was nicer in person and was very clean and up dated. The chairs and umbrella was a nice touch and were used daily. Would highly recomend this condo to anyone. Hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Beach Vacation in Lovely Setting

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

A group of 6 of us, ages 15 - 53, recently stayed in Unit 361157 (#603) Maisons-sur-Mer. The condo was quite spacious and amenities updated. We especially enjoyed the flat-screen TVs in each bedroom and living area. There is lovely balcony area that afforded nice view of beach. We had two extremely minor maintenance issues and both were addressed in what I would call LIGHTNING speed. Emails to the owner regarding our issues were responded to in under 5 minutes and he had on-site people to the condo to address them immediately. I can honestly say I have NEVER had that fast of service from any hotel or resort I have ever stayed in.It was simply amazing! All the more so because the issues were so minor in nature. Maisons-sur-Mer is overall a lovely property. Because many of the occupants are live-in owners, we find it to be much quieter and less crowded than public hotels or resorts. It had a much more relaxing feel. There are great extras such as large (clean!) pool area, tennis courts, putting green, game room, fitness room and saunas.... it's wonderful. Even with it being the 4th of July week, there was plenty of room both at the pool and beach areas. Marvelous area to view continuous fireworks displays, too. I would highly recommend this unit --- and we fully plan to rebook on a future trip to Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful rental

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

My family and I rented this great 2 bd/2bath and it was perfect for our family. The place was exactly as described and the owner was great. I loved the ease of check in and out which is why we chose to rent from owners directly. The beach and pool had plenty of open spaces which is sometimes an issue other places. Loved the nice furniture and all the little extras!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

You have found your rental!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Stop looking now! We went on a girls trip and had the greatest time. The views and amenities exceeded our expectations. The owner is amazing to work with. I looked for days, save yourself the time and stay here. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice. Luxury feel.

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

We've stayed at this place twice now and plan on returning anytime we vacation in Myrtle beach. It's good for guys on a golf trip, families, couples, everything. I have stayed anywhere and everywhere you can stay in Myrtle and this is by far one of the best. It's roomy, and has extremely nice decor. It's very modern and trendy, and feels clean and like a home. The condo has a huge balcony. The Master bedroom, kitchen, the living room, and the guest bedroom ALL have sliding doors that open up to balcony access. It's quiet, as these units are privately owned and lived in. Some rented out of course. If you want to have a few drinks on a huge deck on the beach and listen to a band, Ocean Annie's is a 2 minute walk and 3 hotels away. Right out front of this hotel though, is very nice on the beach, and plenty of space, and nice and quiet. You can't go wrong here. If you want calm, you have it, and if you want a little more action, you have it down a bit just 2 minutes away. But the inside of the condos anywhere else or most houses for that matter, will not compare to this unit. It's also central to everything. Myrtle Beach is extremely big. It's broken up into sections. North Myrtle, Central Myrtle, Central North Myrtle, Central South Myrtle, Myrtle beach, South Myrtle beach, etc.... And this is right in the middle. The security staff at the front desk could be a little nicer and more helpful. They seem quiet and bothered sometimes when you ask questions. But that is my only knock on the place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Find

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

I think I had one of the best vacation experiences at this place! The condo was comfortable and nicely furnished. The owner was very pleasant and easy to work with. The pool was hue and just off the beach. Security was helpful and reassuring. The location is central to everything! I hope I can return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A great week at the Beach!

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We have just gotten home from a wonderful week at this condo. This unit is particularly well appointed and offers lots of room. In fact,on this trip we toured several units for sale at other properties in the area and were astonished to see how tiny most were. This unit has walk in closets bigger than some of the properties bedrooms nearby. The photos really don't do it justice.

Maisons is very well maintained and has many amenities other properties cannot provide. The pool and deckspace are unmatched. Even on the crowded 4th of July week we came there was plenty of room on the beach in front of the condos. I would recommend this unit and/or property to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review