reviews for: listing #97903 - Miami Beach, Florida Condo rental

Renovated South Beach Hotel Studio, Beach Access, Gym & Pool
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Shelborne Condos
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $545 /nt

sort by:

Pleasant weekend getaway

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

We booked this place for a girl's weekend getaway to Miami Beach. 5 of us in total stayed here and while it was a bit of a tight squeeze in the suite, it worked for us. There was a bit of a mix up when first arrived due to a last minute room change, but it was quickly sorted out.

The hotel was undergoing a few renos while we were there. The common areas and the lobby are beautifully re-done. Our suite was clean and comfortable and looked to be pretty recently reno-ed as well. The best feature is the location of this hotel. It's close to lots of attractions and right on the beach. The hotel also throws a pretty awesome pool party. Thanks to Michael for a great weekend.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Location & Great Time

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

The shelborne is a beautiful hotel to stay at. We have stayed there many times. The service is terrific and the food was amazing. Just to love to stay on the beach in the middle of everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Comfortable

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Everything in the pictures was actually in the room. I enjoyed my stay..

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

fantastic stay

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

hotel was clean, rooms large and comfortable. The hotel is well positioned. The service from the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Owners response: Perfect guest. Glad you had a good time. Let me know anytime you or any of your friends are coming back in town.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Excellent Service, Excellent Stay

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

Good location, close to everything. Michael was an amazing property manager.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

nice trendy and clean apartment on the beach

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We decided we would not use the car again until it was time to leave.......and we didn't. Everything you need is either in the hotel or in walking distance. The apartment was so comfortable we were happy to just 'do nothing' and suck it all in. Deciding what to eat and where was not a problem. Just downstairs are a great selection of restaurants/bars, plus a boutique. The staff are warm, friendly, cheerful and professional which makes staying at Shelborne so easy. The worst part of all is having to say 'farewell'. We'll definitely be back and hopefully bring the family to share the experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

I have nothing but good to report on the Shelborne, this is the third time I have stayed here and will do so again on my next visit. Location just cannot be beaten! Hotel has everything you need!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

The unit was fantastic, clean, big comfy beds, great linen, nice dining settings, flatscreen tv, IPad Docking station where I was able to charge my I phone and listen to music, a bath and also a kitchenette. The room was very beachy decorated which made me feel like being on a vacation even more. Loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Enjoyed my stay

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Location is great, right on the beach, shops and wide choices of food. Staff is very friendly. The room is neat, the size is good and very comfortable. It was a nice surprise that there was complimentary drinking water in the fridge. See you again soon!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: You were a first class guest.. Let me know next time you are coming to miami.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing stay! + Hotel is close to everything

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

If you are looking for a convient place to stay in Miami, then South beach is the place to stay. You don't need a car here because everything is in walking distance or a short (deko) bike ride away. 

We stayed at the shelborne for 3 nights. The room was nicely appointed and a good size. It was modern and very clean. 

The pool area is big with a pool, hot tub, and a good amount of seating area with lounge chairs, tables, and chairs. Also they had cabanas you could rent which had a couch,tv, bathroom, chairs etc. In it.  It was not just a family and or couples atmosphere but also good for younger guests (like us)

There are several dining options in the hotel such as the main restaurant as well as a mexican and a japanese place. 

All in all we had a great vacation and  would definately stay at the Shelborne on future visits again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great guest. Glad you had a nice time on your vacation. Let me know the next time you are in town.

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review