reviews for: listing #97904 - Corolla, North Carolina Condo rental

Grammies Place Oceanside Condo w/Pool Ocean Sands
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian Summer
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $250 /nt
    $950 - $1,775 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Grammies Place

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

This is a very lovely beach home. From the great carport with parking for 2/3 cars, the convenience to shopping and attractions, the homey touches including a fully furnished kitchen, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, the privacy of an end unit, and more, this place was fantastic. The owner was pleasant to work with, and she had LOTS of informations and coupon books on local attractions. The rates were reasonable and the atmosphere was wonderful. I would highly recommend this cleaned, well maintained, well ventilated and charming property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed the house, location and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

good location in a great area of the outer banks

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

We stayed here for a week with our family of 5 and another couple and had a wonderful experience. The keys were there when we arrived and we had no problems getting settled in. The rooms were nicely furnished and the beds were all very comfortable. The living area is not the most spacious for a three bedroom, but the large couch helped! The walk to the beach is nice - a short boardwalk stroll. The vegetation is a little grown up around the board walk and my kids had a couple encounters with sticker bushes just walking down the walkway. It is certainly not the owners fault, but a call to the neighborhood association to request some landscape maintenance is recommended. This section of beach was not very crowded and there's a lifeguard nearby. The community pool is right inside the complex and very close but not so close you hear any noise from it. The pool was so nice for our kids (ages 6,4,4) as almost 1/2 the length of the pool was 3'6" which gave them a very large area in which to play. The pool was not very crowded either. I was disappointed to find out there is no longer a hot tub by the pool as advertised. The location in Corolla is excellent as it is close driving distance to Harris Teeter/Duck Donuts (YUM!), mini golf, go carts, the lighthouse - overall a great stay and a lovely home. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Grammie's Place this summer. The wide beaches are some of the best in OBX and we like the safety of Ocean Sands lifeguards. The Ocean Sands HOA does major landscaping along the boardwalk every spring and fall but sounds like they need to spruce and we'll let them know. Our home is definitely designed for small families or two couples; it's cozy and close. The hot tub is open seasonally in May and October; the pool stays open throughout our rental season and with the decks and gazebo makes it great for kids. Thanks for choosing Grammie's Place; you are welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grammie's Place

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

We were a party of two couples over 65+. Stayed during early September. Wonderful accomodations. Felt like home. Was funrnished with everything in the kitchen. Very neat and clean. Experienced a need for washing machine repair. Property manager very attentive to our need and repair man came at our convenience. Fixed same day. Pool was beautiful. Ocean was only 1 block from condo easy walk. Beach chairs were furnished and the beach was empty. Seemed like our own beach front. Weather was high 70's and low 80's. Fantastic week. Was close to grocery & eateries etc, food was always excellent, even the deli fish places. NOt very congested this time of year with tourist. That was lovely to have no traffic congestion. WE will return. Loved the fact that much of the beach front north of our beach area was undeveloped. Owner was very accomodating and accurate in description of condo and location. Would definetly recommend to others. Vacationers from Ohio.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for this lovely review and glad everything worked out! So glad that you enjoyed the beach - September and October are great times to be there for fabulous weather and miles of open beach. We hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect family vacation place; perfect location!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

To stay at Grammie's Place was a last minute decision for me and my children and we found it to be the absolute best place we have stayed on the NC Coast. The condo was immaculate, well equipped, and perfectly located. The owner was more than willing to be flexible with dates and was extremely open to communication. My children and I are already planning a longer stay next year.

This is a perfect place for families - I particularly like the "quiet" time between 10 PM and 10 AM that is enforced.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We look forward to seeing you all again next year! So glad your family enjoyed the OBX and our home!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We LOVE Grammie's Place!

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

We had such a nice vacation at Grammie's Place. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay relaxing, comfortable and convenient. We especially liked the "starter kit" of soap, paper towels, toilet paper etc. and the lock box with the key. The condo is a 5 minute walk to the beach and is also close to grocery shopping, restaurants & shopping and fun activities. What more could you want? The condo is cozy- love the outside picnic table for card games, hanging out and ordering in seafood. The property was clean and well maintained and even had chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards for our use. There are tons of fun places to eat like Bad Bean Taqueria, Sunset Grille on the Sound, Grammy B's Ice Cream and Tomato Patch Pizza. We also enjoyed shopping at Timbuktu and the Corolla Lighthouse. Everyone took a turn on the tennis courts- not something we usually get to do! We highly recommend Grammie's Place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your time at our home. We love sharing it and glad that it brought your family the joy that it has brought ours over the years. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation Place

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

My family and I had a great vacation!!! The place was larger than we expected, very clean and well equipped. The pool was great for relaxing and the beach was only a short walk, loved the ocean and the little sand crabs. We loved sitting out on the deck. Very close to grocery stores, mini golf and restaurants.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I am so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation at Grammies Place. The Outer Banks has been a special place for our family for many many years and we are glad that you have discovered it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location for quiet getaway!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

We had a great time at Grammie's Place. The property was well maintained and very nice. The owner provided excellent service. All the beach gear we needed was provided and in OK condition. The area was less crowded than other OBX areas I have stayed in the past. It was great for a quiet getaway. Very close (~1.5miles) to Tim Buck II and other attractions. The only negative comment I can think of is the fact that there is only one tennis court and it was very popular in the morning and afternoons. Otherwise, everything was great. Will recommend!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you chose Grammie's Beach house for your vacation and that you found plenty to do!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Grammie's Place was perfect! It made our trip for a wedding over the top. Everything is right there. The beach, the pool, the hot tub, the shopping. The condo was the best, very clean and very comfy - just like home. Internet, DVD player, board games - just what you want. The kitchen was FULLY stocked with every item you could think of and more. So easy to find. On top of all the great inside stuff you have access to the storage closet with beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards. If we ever make it down to Corolla again we know where we are staying.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Grammies Place. Our first trip to the Outer Banks was thirty years ago but we felt the same way you did and have been going back ever since. We hope that you will too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review