reviews for: listing #98006 - Flagstaff, Arizona House rental

County Club Dream Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Country Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,650 - $2,000 /wk
    $4,500 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Great place for a family escape

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

We rented this house for our daughter's 15th birthday getaway. 2 adults, 6 teenage girls. Everything was as pictured and described. The setup of the house allowed for the girls to have privacy and the adults to have some quiet. Got plenty of snow and the house stayed toasty. Great views and easy access to Flagstaff and surrounding areas. We will be looking to rent again on our next trip out of Phoenix.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

What a great place!! We went up and shared the house with another family, 4 adults and 5 kids, 9 people total. It did not seem crowded at all. The game room was great for the kids and the hot tub perfect for the adults. DVD players, WII and WiFi available in the house to keep everybody busy. Everything was in working order. The owners were readily available when we had a question about the hot tub and explained how to work it. After it was figured out, it worked perfectly. Anything that was needed in the kitchen was available. Not too many places supply firewood for their guests. There was enough fire wood available to heat the house all winter long. Major plus!! There is plenty of privacy while sitting outside and enough land around the house that the kids can go out and play without bothering anybody. We will definitely rent this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home - Will visit again!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

We rented this home with another family (4 adults & 5 kids) for a winter getaway to see the snow and relaxation. The house is beautiful & clean, lots of room and what an awesome place to hang out as family! Stephanie was very prompted and returning emails or phone calls. The game room was a hit for the kids. The hot tub was amazing. The property/neighborhood was very quiet but close to the interstate. We plan to visit this vacation home in the future. Thank you again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stop looking-This is your home !

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

This hone is perfect! It is better than the pictures show. The property/ neighborhood is very quiet and close to the interstate so getting to Flagstaff is easy. The home was very well stocked with everything you will need.Beautiful, new furnishings. The game room scored high with our eight year old son- great pool table. The owners are professional and easily accessible. I can't say enough positive things. Book it and see for yourself!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome house!!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

We just got back yesterday and are still talking about how much fun we had at this property! Our kids (10 and 6) were so thrilled by the game room - what an awesome place to hang out as a family! Every thing was neat and clean and we were welcomed with a bottle of wine and chocolates when we arrived. Stephanie was very prompt in responding and a delight to work with. The hot tub was amazing to relax in at the end of the day - we are hoping to go back in a few months. It truly felt like home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place in Kachina Village

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

We had a great time here. The place was great--I think it was even better than the pictures. It is in Kachina Village and very close to a wonderful park for the kids (we brought a 9 month old and an almost 3 year old) so this was really great for us. The hot tub was great, the patio was a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the weather. The gameroom was lots of fun--just perfect for a vacation!!

The master bathroom has a large soaking tub and a double shower. The kitchen was well stocked with kitchen appliances (coffee pot, toaster, etc), plates, trash bags, ziploc baggies, etc. It had everything we needed and more. It also had a washer/dryer which was great with two small children.

We can't wait to visit the property again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great getaway house; great value

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

I rented this house with my husband, 1 year old, and my husband's parents for a weekend getaway to check out the Grand Canyon. The house is beautiful (the pictures don't do the house justice), clean, and very well-appointed. The location of the house was as listed, 6 miles south of Flagstaff and about 1.5 hours from the south rim of the canyon. Each of the three bedrooms has a queen bed. Two bedrooms are upstairs, along with an awesome game room which has a pool table, air hockey table, Foos ball table and arcade basketball. The master bedroom is downstairs with a huge bathroom, which includes a garden tub and dual headed stand up shower. There is a hot tub and a gas grill on the back patio. The full sized kitchen is beautiful with granite countertops. There is a formal dining room that seats six and there is also a breakfast nook that seats four. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa as well. There is central heat but no air conditioning. Other things that are available that may be helpful to know: full size washer & dryer with detergent and softener; dish soap; dishwasher detergent; salt, pepper and a few other spices; saran wrap/foil/zipper storage bags & containers; plenty of towels & toilet paper. Things that are not available: hairdryer; cooking oil. Stephanie was great to work with and promptly (& patiently) answered my multiple questions; she was incredibly friendly and very accessible. The only thing that we felt was a negative was the fact that there was no air conditioning, given that the temperatures were up in the 90s at the time we went. The downstairs was okay overnight with the windows open but the upstairs remained pretty warm for a good while even w/ the open windows. We happened to bring fans (because we live only 2 hours away) and that helped a lot. Any other time of year this wouldn't have been an issue. It would be perfect if there were ceiling or window fans in each of the upstairs bedrooms.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review