reviews for: listing #9811 - Newport, Rhode Island House rental

Beachfront,StepstoBeach,Mansions,Cliffwalk
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,500 - $6,000 /wk

sort by:

Middletown winner at the beach

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

This house has everything you need for a great beach vacation. Bill, the owner, met us at the door upon arrival and greeted us warmly and with much enthusiasm! After showing us around this clean and beautiful home he informed us that he and his wife Maureen were nearby and available if we had any questions or concerns. Super clean, well designed home for ourselves, 3 adult sons and mother in-law. The "upside down" layout was great for viewing the beautiful views from this house. With the bedrooms downstairs and the living area upstairs you can always see the ocean and beautiful cliffwalk. Easy, direct access to First Beach, outdoor shower, grill and anything else you would need are provided in this home. The ride to downtown Newport is 5 minutes and so much to do once you are there. Never had any trouble parking downtown or finding great restaurants. Mansion tours, shopping, sailing...so much to chose from. Bill and Maureen are great hosts and so welcoming. I'd stay there again without hesitation!! Loved it!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great rental for a large family

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2014

What a wonderful rental home. Very clean, spectacular views, had everything we needed and I mean everything - things even WE didn't think of. We were a super comfortable family of 9 (all ages)and just didn't want to leave at the end of our week. Our hosts (home owners) were wonderful and accomodating.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wow!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

This house exceeds the pictures and description! We were surprised at how much better the house is than looks in the pictures! Very clean bright and well maintained! There were six of us adults and there was plenty of room and showers and towels and linens for the beds. Nothing to worry about. Steps to the beach...Flo's Clam Shack for lunch a short walk away! Relaxing house and area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

I rented this house for a bachelorette weekend in Newport for 10 girls. The house exceeded our expectations! It was clean, comfortable and spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Many of the girls are planning to come back and are hoping to get the house!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great setting for family reunion

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

The house and setting exceeded my expectations. The house was immaculate and had more extra's (beach gear,kitchen stables) than I expected. The view from the 3rd floor living/dining/kitchen area was a joy in the morning over coffee and a perfect setting for evening cocktails. The three levels provided a little extra privacy for everyone and easy sleeping for little ones.The porches on each level also allowed for some quiet time if desired. It was an easy walk to the beach every day, even with small tots. For those who enjoy a morning walk/jog, the roads were user friendly and you could end up at Second Beach or the preserve or into Newport.
Obviously, Newport is a visitors paradise with much to see.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A fantastic weekend

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Everything was as promised and more. An absolutley wonderful home - beachy quirky clean comfortable - with a huge deck perfect for entertaining -

Olga was a great communicator and was great about getting deposit back etc.

You literally walk 3 minutes down the street and you are at the beach -

i cant wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mini Vacation

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

We spent the weekend in this beautiful home in Middleton. Everything that one may need was available. The home was spotless and well kept. The atmosphere was very family friendly. We would love to go back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect a mini vacation

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

We spent the weekend at this beautiful home in Newport. Everything that one could possibly need was available in the home. The house was spotless and very well kept. Extremely family friendly and we would love to go back for another visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review