reviews for: listing #98166 - Pensacola Beach, Florida Townhome rental

White Sands #7
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $600 /nt
    $1,750 - $3,600 /wk

sort by:

Whitesands 7 review

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a very beautiful place we were very happy here and had a wonderful vacation. We have been to Whitesands three years now and have rented other homes, the home is wonderful and spacious, the only dissappointmetns were that we expected an elevator so to not have to carry heavy luggae up two flights of stairs other units had an elevator and we were under the impression from reviews and such that all units had them. the bathrooms were set up a little strange with a full size downstiars and a half bath and full side by side in the hall upstairs but we got used to everything but the elevator missing. wonderful trip

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June 2014 vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was as advertised and.Furnished very well and very well stocked kitchen.We have stayed at White Sands townhouses for probably 18 years and this is one of our favorite .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply wonderful

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I rented this home for a week. It was beautiful, has every thing you need and more. The house was clean, quite and spacious. The view and the beach are perfect. Love love love this place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unit 7 White Sands

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall was a great stay. Wonderful features, i.e. granite, tile, large overstuffed couches and flat screen TV, HD washer and dryer. Just a few notes: 3 1/2 baths - 1/2 bath is upstairs with two full baths and three bedrooms.3 full bath is downstairs with no bedroom. Also, dishwasher is not user-friendly. Made a service call and was told to cut the tablets in half and run hot water in sink first. The sun screen on the deck would not open and the don't count on using the grill as it's very small and rusty.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

White Sands in April

Review submitted: May 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay at White Sands in April 2014. The condo was nicely furnished and the beds were comfortable. Beach chairs were plentiful and the beach was a very short walk from the condo. The only complaint we had was the floors, no matter how clean they were would make your feet dirty. All in all a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I rented this place out with a friend to celebrate my birthday and was thoroughly pleased with the property. Beautiful location and it was awesome to wake up and look out to a gorgeous view of waves. It rained majority of the time but it would stop enough to make your way out to the beach.

We had a few families staying on one side of us and couldn't even hear them. The downstairs got humid a few times but we just thought it was the rain. Beautifully decorated and a bunch of space. I will definitely keep this as a staple in my Pensacola beach vacays

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and relaxing!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 19, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property is spacious and very comfortable! Beautiful views from all rooms including from the king bed in the master! Has every comfort of home while being steps from the sand. Highly recommend!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

15 years of high quality service

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have dealt with Beth and her staff for about 15 years. They have always treated us very well. Their properties are always clean and they have always responded immediately to my requests or complaints (few of these). On our last visit (January 2014) Tracey and David had remedied my one complaint earlier than they had said they could check it out. I will continue to rent through Pensacola Beach Properties.
I gave them less than a 5 star rating on a few items only because they had set such a high standard on our earlier visits.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Townhouse on the Gulf

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed at this unit several times, and have always had a great experience. The mgmt. is excellent people and will help you in any way that you need. Look forward to our next stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay. We LOVED every minute of it!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was absolutely everything we hoped for. The properties were wonderful. The ocean/beach perfect! It rained everyday we were there and we didn't even care! Thank you for such a wonderful safe beautiful place to stay and enjoy a perfect vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Family Friendly Beach Front Property

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property is beautiful with all the latest amenities. Kitchen is stocked with cookware and dining ware. Bathrooms are beautiful. Tons of things to take to the beach (chairs, toys, etc.) The property is decorated nicely. And to top it all off you open the back door and walk down to the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellence! Location, Location, Location!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The accommodations were great-- just a few tweaks maintenance wise--
and the view was the BEST! THANK YOU!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

#7 is awesome!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a great property. Clean, right on the beach, fabulous!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pensacola Beach property

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was one of the best vacations ever! Beautifully managed property, professional staff! Excellent property. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FamilyGathering2013

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent arrangement for a small family gathering. Perfect setting. Wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yearly Girls getaway

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
White sands #7 exceeded our expectations! The condo was immaculant. Decor beautiful. View was gorgeous from the great decks! We come to Pensacola for our girls trip every year & this was by far the best place we've ever stayed. It fit all 10 of us comfortably. Close to everything. Amazing kitchen to cook in. Love, love, love this place & we will return next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You need to see this kitchen.

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The kitchen and the view from the master bedroom were worth the money. It's location on the gulf side was an added bonus.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful place!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented this place so we could get married on the beach. It was nothing short of a fairy tale wedding and it had to do with the location of this townhouse. There were 6 adults in our party and we all had privacy when needed and the views of the beach were just amazing!!! We will definitely rent this place again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Spot Ever !!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The pictures for this property only gives you a little taste of what's to be expected. When we arrived at the property everything was amplified times 10. We must have called the owner over a dozen times inquiring about the property and never once did they seem to be annoyed. This 3 story condo (1st level - garage, 2nd level - kitchen/living area, 3rd level - bedrooms) has all state of the arts appliances and a fully loaded kitchen from every size pots & pans to every gadget needed. We had 3 families staying here and no one never complained of being crowded. All of the bedrooms were nice and spacious. Every room has an accessible balcony for relaxation. The condo was very clean when we arrived. The main entrance from the den opens up to the deck which has steps that take you right on the beach. The beach has white sand and emerald colored water (same as Destin, Florida). I would highly recommend this condo for anyone who plans on visiting Pensacola beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

AMAZING with a capital A!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

This condo is AMAZING with a capital A! We rented two units at White Sands (#7 and #23) through two different rental companies over Memorial Day weekend for a family wedding in Pensacola. #7 White Sands was by far the best experience! The property management company was courteous and professional (compared to the other company) and this unit is top of the line in every way. We comfortably slept and entertained 10-12 people in this unit and everyone enjoyed every moment of their stay. I have extremely high expectations and Unit #7 along with Pensacola Beach Properties exceeded my expectations in every way. You cannot go wrong with this place…it is worth every penny. We are already talking about when we can rent it again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Comfort and luxury right on the beach- The most relaxing weekend ever.

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We rented the condo sight-unseen and were AMAZED at how nice the place is. Exceptionally tasteful, extraordinarily comfortable, well-appointed and literally a stone's throw from the water. The Master bedroom suite upstairs has massive French doors that look out on the Gulf- the surf was high the weekend we stayed and the wind was cool. We opened the doors and relaxed in bed as the surf pounded the pristine, nearly empty beach.

The accommodations are practically new and of excellent quality- from the professional quality range top and stainless steel refrigerator to the state of the art entertainment center and stylish, comfortable living room furniture- this is no 'econo' getaway. This is the place you go when you deserve to reward yourself. I can't say enough good things about our stay.

I'd recommend this condo to anyone, unconditionally.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Luxurious condo

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

This condo is the most luxurious condo we have rented on the beach! It is so spacious with all upscale amenities, perfect for families who want to have a nice vacation right on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico! Everything we needed was provided. The condo was clean, comfortable, had the most spectacular views on all balconies, and was in walking distance to restaurants. Plenty of car space in the garage with extra parking spaces. Perfect for Blue Angels weekend, holiday weekends, Spring Break, or just a week or weekend getaway to the most beautiful beaches on the Gulf Coast. We plan to stay here again soon but hopefully for a longer stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review