reviews for: listing #98204 - Camano Island, Washington House rental

Sands View Cabin
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $275 /nt

sort by:

Sands View Cabin... An All Wood A Frame with a view, comfort, and all the ammenities.

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

We were so lucky to find this rental. Roomy, extremely well-appointed, most comfy. With four children and four adults, the cabin fit us well and offered all we could ask for including wonderful bathrooms, large bedrooms, a great laundry, and excellent kitchen with a table to seat 14 or more. Plus, a Livingston rowboat, crab pots, buckets, sand toys, outside and inside games for all ages, and a dart room. The kids did not want to leave, neither did I!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay on Camano Island

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Sands View cabin. We were pleased at the accuracy of the description of the cabin. The photos shown are exactly what we found. We were very comfortable during our stay. The short walk to the beach was simple and short. We have a 32' boat and there was plenty of parking for the boat and 4 cars, which seems to be hard for us to find on Camano. Lorraine is easy to work with and accommodating. We would highly recommend this cabin to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great comfortable rental for family gathering

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

We stayed here for my nephew's wedding which was held at Tazer Valley Farm near Stanwood. The setting is peaceful and we had lots of room for visiting relatives. We had the rehearsal dinner on the deck and in the yard. The listing photos and descriptions were right on. The property was clean and well maintained. The owners were helpful and provided suggestions for local activities. I want to go back for a less chaotic vacation. Thanks for sharing your get-away!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful property

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2013

The house was very clean and well stocked with dishes, linens, towels, toys, etc... everything we needed for a long family weekend. My sister was getting married on Camano Island, so my sisters and I stayed here with our young kids. The owners were great, communicated with us through the whole process, would highly recommend this property!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

kitchryst@gmail.com

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

Speaking for the group, the cabin was perfect for our college reunion. There was plenty of space for us to relax, visit, fix meals and get a good night's sleep. While the walk to the beach was longer and steeper than we expected, we did enjoy the scenery and even saw a seal.
All of the facilities of the cabin were excellent especially the linens and beds. We did have some time to enjoy the patio off the living room and the lower level patio.
The proximity to LaConner was also nice. We spent the day there with perfect weather and spending time with old friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

camano getaway

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Charming cabin with full amenities

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cabin for a big group

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Our group of 12 loved this cabin. There was plenty of sleeping room and the cabin is cozy and nicely decorated. The outdoor areas are great and we made a big dinner in the kitchen and it had everything we needed. We walked on the beach and had a brunch the next day at a cute nearby restaurant. I would definitely stay here again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sands View Cabin

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

13 of us stayed at the Cabin on Camano Is. We found it to be exactly as described. Very clean, & stocked with everything we needed.
We enjoyed a day of Zip-Lining with Canopy Tours NW, & a lovely dinner at Diamond Knot Restaurant.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very enjoyable

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

We had a great time with a couple other families. Part of the time the weather was rainy and overcast, but there is plenty to do indoors with a large assortment of board games and video games. When the skies cleared, we walked down to the private beach. It was fun to do beachcombing walking along the rocks. We spotted a couple of geoducks. Would definitely recommend coming here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sands View Rental on Camano Island

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

We had a wonderful combined birthday celebration at the Sands View rental on Camano Island. We needed a place that would accomodate at least 13 and this home had plenty of bedrooms that were exceedingly comfortable. Everything you would want was supplied. The kids and adults played video games, watched DVD's, went for a long walk on the beach, played outside on the lawn, and had a wonderful meal together.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good place for kids

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Kid friendly and very spacious house for a reasonable price in a rural neighborhood setting. Comfortably slept 4 adults/4 kids.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for a group

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Family members from all around the pacific northwest met at your cabin for a few days and a family wedding at a nearby park. We had a great time! The cabin is very comforable and there was plenty of room for all of us to spread out.
The best part of the visit was sitting around the kitchen table at the begining and end of each day drinking coffee (or something stronger), talking and laughing.
Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous family fun!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

When I reserved the cabin for a 3 day stay I could never have imagined how perfect it would be for us. With a local daughter and her husband with 3 children (ages 9, 12 and 15), a son living in Seattle with his wife and our one-year old grandson and another son and his pg wife flying in from the DC area, we were looking for a spot to just "hang-out together" visit, play and have fun -- without a long-distance drive. Camano Island was the perfect location and your cabin was the perfect house! The cabin couldn't have been more ideal for our group! For those of us who prefer watching the others play volleyball on the front lawn, there was ample seating on the deck. For our special BBQ family dinners there was not only all of the necessary equipment on hand to prepare the meals but ample seating outdoors for everyone. We felt as though the cabin was made just for us!!! I must add that Lorraine, the owner was wonderful about answering our questions prior to our visit. The cabin is fabulous and we hope to make this a tradition!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relative's wedding

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

The cabin was very comfortable for the seven of us. Nice view, access to the beach and great weather, too. Used every outdoor sitting area. The supply of dishwasher soap ran out. We bought some more.
Also, one of the light bulbs burned out in the kitchen The bulb came out without the base - needed some tools to complete the task. A tip: spray the base of any light bulb, but especially ones in the kitchen and bath with WD-40 before installing. All in all, it was a perfect retreat for us. The property was clean and well maintained. Listing description was accurate. Loved the local dog.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

relaxing and fun time in very comfortable house with lots of character

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We stayed in the house with family friends. we had four kids all together -- two teens and two elementary school age, and everyone was happy. lots of games for everyone, enough room. the place is comfortable and clean and yet has a lot of personality. we spent hours at the beach, on the deck. Picked spices and vegetables to cook our meals in the large kitchen. the house is light-filled and cozy without being cluttered.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enjoy everything

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We just came back from a reunion with some childhood friends at Sands View. We've enjoyed everything - golf, tennis, biking, sunset, the quiet channel, the beautify house and, above all, the beach and the treasures in the sand. The house has a lot of tools if you love to try your luck in the sea or on the beach. We bought our fishing/crabbing license and we had the best seafood no money can buy.
The owners, Lorraine and Uffe are very friendly and helpful. We had a little problem with the downstairs toilet and had to call them for help. Uffe immediately came with the proper equipment and got it taken care of. Lorraine called after that to make everything worked fine.
It's absolutely a vacation we love to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

A friend's wedding brought me and 9 friends to Camano Island and this cabin. I could not be happier with the place. It was roomy, clean, and well appointed. We had a great time and if I were to be staying on Camano I would definitely try to rent this cabin again. I would recommend this cabin to any- and everyone. The owners were also extremely nice and easy to work with. Top notch.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Good Family Stay!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

We enjoyed our time at the Sands View cabin---baby, toddlers, and eight adults. A good place to enjoy the beauty of Camano Island, and our time together as a family. The owners were most helpful in answering any questions we had promptly. A short walk put us on the beach in no time. The only thing lacking during our stay was sunshine.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Getaway for a family reunion.

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

Found this to be a perfect getaway for our family reunion. With a large family we found this cabin to be the perfect in size with lots of things to do (both indoor and outdoor) for the young and not so young. The northwest weather can be somewhat unpredictable - the indoor games and toys kept our little ones busy and entertained. We had a great time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ladies' Get Away Weekend

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

I booked the cabin with 12 of our Cousins/Family. The cabin was perfect for us - great stocked kitchen, beds for everyone, quiet area, and really safe. We walked down to the beach, cooked and had great meals while we were there. The owners were very responsive to all of our questions. It was exactly as was listed in VRBO.com. I would recommend this to everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Family Vacation Home!

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

The home along with the owners made our stay wonderful. The cabin was very clean, so spacious that there was plenty of room for all 7 of us to relax without tripping over each other and the kitchen was a dream for nice family meals. We enjoyed the fabulous sunsets, the flowers and the wild blackberries just on the corner. My husband easily made friends with the neighbors and our sons spent hours on the beach at low and high tides. Best of all we were about half way between Seattle and Anacortes so we were able to easily enjoy the city and the San Juan Islands. The owners were very accommodating and quick to respond with any questions. We would rent this home again in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Eunice (Wisconsin)

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

This was our first experience renting from VRBO and our cabin was indeed charming. The listing described it perfectly and the actual views of the Sound were spectacular. We found the cabin clean and comfortable, with plenty of room for all of us. The owners were most helpful in answering our questions. I would highly recommend staying at this cabin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome cabin!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

My family just stayed at this cabin and it was the best!! Spacious, warm inviting interior, well stocked kitchen and beautiful view! The sunset was incredible!! I highly recommend staying here. Next summer we plan to stay longer and let the kids bring friends as there are plenty of beds and places to hide from them. We have rented homes on San Juan Island for much more money and the homes weren't as nice plus we had to worry about catching the ferry. This cabin and island is a way better deal!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Camano Cabin

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Our family stayed for a weekend in the early part of June and had a wonderful time. We enjoyed how peaceful and quiet it was while sitting on the deck taking in the beautiful view. We spent quite a bit of time on the private beach and for most of the day had the whole beach to ourselves. The house had plenty of room and all of the furnishing were comfortable. The bed we slept in was very comfortable.The kitchen was well laid out and had everything we needed to make it easy to prepare meals. We had a fantastic weekend and hope to go back again soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Weekend

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

We just spent Easter weekend at Sands View Cabin. It was wonderful, and we lucked out with great sunshine so we could see the Olympics, Whidbey, and experience the private beach. It was the perfect escape and not far from home. My husband got to experience the entire island with a 70 mile bike ride around the island where he was able to experience views of the Cascades, Mt. Baker, the Olympics, etc...We are definitely coming back and will refer this to cabin to our friends and family. Thank you Sands View Cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review