reviews for: listing #98208 - Dubois, Wyoming House rental

Hossack Hill
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $600 - $800 /nt
    $4,200 - $4,900 /wk
    $12,500 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Relaxation Station!

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This is the absolute perfect place to get away, enjoy nature and revel in the beauty of the outdoors. The amenities are in perfect condition and are incredibly warm and inviting to guests. As you step out onto the back porch the view will literally cause your breath to catch in your chest. The perfect place to entertain family and friends. I can truely say on of the best nights sleep I've had was at this rental. The quiet coupled with the weather makes for the perfect relaxation retreat. The town, which is only minutes away, is full of charm, rustic appeal and variety making it any vacationers dream. Just an hour and a bit from Jacksonhole, even the drive is scenic and breathtakingly gorgeous. I have already recommended this to friends of ours that are hunting and nature finatics and I would recommend it to anyone else as well!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Hossack Hill is an amazing place to stay

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

My family absolutely loved staying at Hossack Hill. This home has all the modern comforts of home including a kitchen so easy and convenient to cook/prepare meals with a Bose stereo to "listen to the music". Lots of windows to enjoy the breath taking view of the mountains. We plan to go back during the winter as I can only imagine how beautiful it will be when it snows. We had a scenic drive to spend the day in Jackson Hole and Yellowstone. On the days we didn't have any excursion my husband (a musician)loved the studio and my 2 teens loved the playstation along with the workout room! This home is very clean and comfortable inside and out. Just sitting out on the deck in the morning or evening taking in the sights was so relaxing.You get a true Wyoming experience. There is a great little restaraunt just down the road and only a short drive to downtown Dubois. I've already recommended this home to a friend who loves to hunt and a family member who loves to ski so they will be able to enjoy this beautiful place with all of the modern amenities and conveniences.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Hands Down, THE Place to stay in Wyoming

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

This vacation home is phenomenal. The amenities are top notch; spacious living areas, comfortable and spacious beds in the bedrooms, master baths with steam showers are out of this world, full kitchen and wet bar areas, workout facility, the list goes on and on with the place. There is plenty of space, the view is unbelievable, and the location is excellent. The owners are very accommodating and kind. We couldn't have asked for anything more. There were just so many things to see and do in all directions around us - sightseeing, hiking, fishing, and other outdoor activities, Jackson Hole, Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, great wildlife and beautiful country just to name a few. We loved this place and I already want to go back to experience it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Hands down, THE place to stay in Wyoming

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

This vacation home is phenomenal. The amenities are top notch; spacious living areas, comfortable and spacious beds in the bedrooms, master baths with steam showers are out of this world, full kitchen and wet bar areas, workout facility, the list goes on and on with the place. There is plenty of space, the view is unbelievable, and the location is excellent. The owners are very accommodating and kind. We couldn't have asked for anything more. There were just so many things to see and do in all directions around us - sightseeing, hiking, fishing, and other outdoor activities, Jackson Hole, Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, great wildlife and beautiful country just to name a few. We loved this place and I already want to go back to experience it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review