reviews for: listing #9825 - Galveston, Texas Condo rental

Winter Texan Monthly Special $999 Month
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Galveston Island
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $199 /nt
    $999 - $1,199 /wk
    $950 - $1,850 /mth

sort by:

Great Stay

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

The place was very cozy and in an excellent location, close to everything. April was very easy to work with and allowed us to make some last minute changes. I would suggest this place to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Galveston.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Stayed there this weekend and had a great time! Very clean and spacious and in the middle of all the fun on the seawall. Definately will rent again!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HIGHLY Recommend this condo!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

The condo and complex were exactly as described online--and we enjoyed all of it! We are a family of 4, with 2 kids under the ages of 6. They were in awe of the view of the ocean and we ALL enjoyed sitting on the balcony together and watching the coast. The sleeping accommodations were perfect for us. Each of the kids had a separate place to sleep and relax. The kitchen was perfectly adequate--there was a stove, microwave, freezer, and fridge. The location of the condo was GREAT! Just west of where the strip tends to get crowded, and the beach really is right across the street. There was a heated pool right downstairs from the condo that was so fantastic when the wind was a little chilly early in the day. We are already checking our calendars to find time for another trip. I HIGHLY recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Victorian condos

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The property is fairly nice but here are a few things that bothered me about the Condo we rented...
The carpets in the Condo were DIRTY and it needed a good painting. I wasn't that impressed with the cleanliness either. It says no smoking but there were remnants of smokers and we could smell smoke from other condos.
There is no oven only a two burner stove top and microwave. The fridge is also a small fridge not full size.
The elevators are not air-conditioned and stink...bad.
The people that run the front desk are rude.
The kids pool area was run down and in need of repairs.
Don't leave your towels on the balcony because you will get a very rude phone call from the front desk. This was not something that was posted anywhere.
Overall decent but definately could have been better.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Dear MS. Harker Heighs,

I do want to thank you for booking with me and would like you to stay with me again


The condo was never advertised with an oven only a stove cook top, refrigerator yes but does not state a full size fridge also please refer to the kitchen photos.

Regarding the smoking, only allowed in the common areas in the complex which do include the surrounding balconies NEVER in the condo, if so there is a large fee involved.

The issues with the property were due to the in-completion of the $4M renovation post IKE.



In closing Please visit again!

Best Regards,
April Private Owner

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review