reviews for: listing #9827 - Bethany Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

Bear Trap Golf & Indoor Pool - Home w/ Large Beds and WiFi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bear Trap Dunes
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $275 /nt
    $799 - $1,795 /wk

sort by:

Family Retreat Vacation

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We had a wonderful time in this vacation home! Everything was available for us to enjoy the whole experience. There were three generations and we all had a blast! For dining in, all of the equipment, dining area and atmosphere was ready. For relaxing, we enjoyed the indoor pool, the playgrounds, the beach close by and the home was just right.
We will try to get back to the same location again.
The owners were so helpful. For request was unanswered, and they were so accommodating with us. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great vacation home and community

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time and were very pleased with the home we stayed at and the community it was in was very pretty and well maintained. It was worth the extra fee of $35 per person to enjoy the facilities for the week which included pools, hot tubs, sauna, fitness center, basketball and tennis courts. My family had a wonderful time and made some great memories. The owner was very nice and sweet and I wouldn't hesitate to rent from her again!!We cooked at home most of the time but really enjoyed dinner at Kool Bean Bistro and breakfast at the Oceanview Family Restaurant. I loved Bethany beach and Assateague Island National Seashore where you can see wild ponies on the beach. That was really cool!!!! The weather was very nice and I can't wait to return another year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

2012 Cruz/Angeles/Penaranda Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We have a great time in your beautiful house!!! Just Perfect - near the beaches (Bethany Beach, Rehoboth, Ocean City), quiet neighborhood. Your house made us feel we were home. Wished we could have stayed longer but next time...
Thanks from all of us!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

beach, pool, exercise & relax

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Awesome stay and the people in the community at Bear Trap Dunes were really nice too. Great place for the family to go for a walk or ride bikes. The exercise classes were a nice extra. The place was in fantastic condition and when there was a minor problem the owner had it fixed within a few hours of our phone call. The kids loved it so much that they were sad to leave and asked to stay longer. The bus to the beach was a great help too! It is also a short drive north to Rehoboth Beach or a short drive south to Ocean City. I would recommend it for families with children or a group vacation with friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Owners response: We are delighted that another first-time guest has enjoyed their stay at our home! Making sure that our guests are completely satisfied is our #1 priority, which is why we continue to serve repeat customers year after year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We arrived to a beautiful place that is well-maintained and clean. It has everything you need; well equipped kitchen, outside grill, patio chairs and tables, rockers on the front porch, sand chairs, boogie boards, toys, games,dvds, books and friendly neighbors. We were a group of four adults but if you had children the property was well suited to children. The neighborhood made it easy for those who want to jog or walk. The beach shuttle was very close and everything we needed was within a short drive. The property backs up to a grassy area so it was very pleasant sitting out on the deck.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We had no trouble locating the house. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. Hooked up to internet with no problem. We had a slight problem with the refrigerator, but landlord came over to fix it as soon as I called, and, brought over sheets to sofa bed that the cleaning people didn't leave. Could have used more bath towels for 10 people. Plenty of pots,pans,dishes, etc. Very quite neighborhood. Everyone very friendly. Pools were clean and temperature was just right. Granddaughter made friends at kiddie pool. Took the shuttle one day to beach. Waited 45 min for shuttle. Plenty of eating places. Supermarket close by. Lots of out door markets. Played Tennis,golf,ping pong,swam, and used exercise room. We all enjoyed our vacation at Bear Trap Dunes. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice pleasant home for a great week at the beach

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

When we arrived, the house was exactly as shown in the pictures: spacious, clean, beds are very comfortable and has a nice quiet view of woods from the back. We wanted big beds, we got them. The boys wanted to BBQ and they did. There is a one car garage and lovely sitting area with rocking chairs in the front for those late afternoon sipping cold tea as the sun goes down. When it rained we did the outlets; we chartered a boat and we fished for 8 hours; we went to the beach and slept on the sand. The sea was warm and extremely pleasant when we went.The owners were quite pleasant and prompt in their responses, requests and email communications as well as phone.The house is well equipped with everything, you just might want to bring extra toilet paper, paper towels and of course your own cooking amenities- such as salt, pepper, oil etc..- to cook meals. If and when you get bored of the beach, there are 2 pools, an exercise center and everything for any age in your group. I am high on cleanliness and the house met all of my expectations. Thanks you for the bailis for this worndeful vacation week in family.

Suzette

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review