reviews for: listing #98278 - Alexandria, Virginia House rental

Alexandria Va, 1/2 mile to metro-close to washington DC
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $500 /nt
    $1,600 - $3,000 /wk
    $5,200 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful property, great location!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

This home is conveniently located a short drive to Huntington Metro Station, 10 minutes to walmart, several restaurants within driving distance. The kitchen is beautifully appointed. We enjoyed cooking breakfast and dinners in the house and would eat out in DC for lunch. The house is very spacious. We were a multigenerational group of 8 and had a room to spare. There is one bedroom on the entry level floor for anyone with disabilities. The master bedroom has a nice garden style jacuzzi tub. The house felt safe and private. The owner was top notch, very communicative. Rapid refund of security deposit. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Our family of 10 had plenty of room in this home. The home is new and well appointed. The location allowed us to get to the Metro in 10 minutes and easily access all areas of DC. We spent one day in Old Town Alexandria, which was only a 15 minute drive, and one day in Mt. Vernon which was also very easy to get to from this location. The owner, Larry, was very nice and took care of all of our needs. A great place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Delightful vacation home

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

This is a delightful home to rent when seeing the DC area. The location to the Huntington Metro station couldn't be any better... 3 min drive or less than a mile to walk. There is a fully stocked kitchen with crock pot,new pots and pans,towels,lots of silverware, blender,mixer, etc. The linens are top of the line. The beds are very comfortable, great master bathroom, The new appliances made cooking easy.

Larry, the home owner is very responsive to any needs or suggestions. He answered all my emails very quickly. He made renting his home very smoothly, efficently and pleasant. The house is clean, well maintained. The pictures are accurate but Larry has upgraded window treatments,bath mats,and linens.

This is an ideal home to rent for large families, kids, and seniors as there is a bedroom and full bath on the entry floor.

It was a lttle difficlut to find as our GPS didn't have the updates from the finished construction. I would recommend renting this house to anyone and we will rent it again if we come back to this area. It was excellent.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

CT Family

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

This rental house was exceptional! It easliy accomodated eight of us comfortably. It sits off a dead end road, which makes it very private. Enough parking for our three vehicles. There were clean linens and clean towels in all rooms. Quality of linens and towels were excellent. Kitchen is fully applianced and stocked with dishes, pans, coffee mugs, etc. We visited Old Town Alexandria & DC all within 15 min from rental house. The Owner Larry was a pleasure to deal with from the beginning. He answered my request the same day and correspondence back and forth was the same. When we arrived earlier than check in time, he was accomodating. Will definitely rent again in the future and recommend to family and friends. Thanks Larry!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Find

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

We had a death in the family and needed to book a place on a short notice. The owner was quick to respond to our questions and very accommodating. The booking process was smooth and painless. The house was perfect for our needs. It truly felt like a home away from home. Our party included several children ranging from ages 3 to 12. It was particularly convenient that the kids had plenty of space to hang out without being on top of the adults. Kids loved taking a bath in the jacuzzi tub in the evening. We also took advantage of the fully functional kitchen to prepare meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The location is super handy. Some from our party had to land and take off from National/Reagan airport. We just dropped them off at the train station which was several minutes away from the house. The location is also very convenient for taking the train into DC for sightseeing. Very pleased.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pleasant stay

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

The stay was very pleasant, and would defiantly stay again. It fits 9 people very comfortably, and made us feel as though we were at home. The metro station is about 3 mins from the house, so our commute back and forth to Washington was very convenient. Larry was very easy to work with, and really showed hospitality. The only thing is its missing some curtains in some windows…..If you could add some, just to reassure people of their safety! Other than that we loved the place and the feeling that we got…it felt as if we were coming home every day. Thanks Larry!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pleasant stay

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

The stay was very pleasant, and would defiantly stay again. It fits 9 people very comfortably, and made us feel as though we were at home. The metro station is about 3 mins from the house, so our commute back and forth to Washington was very convenient. Larry was very easy to work with, and really showed hospitality. The only thing is its missing some curtains in some windows…..If you could add some, just to reassure people of their safety! Other than that we loved the place and the feeling that we got…it felt as if we were coming home every day. Thanks Larry!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious new home in a good location

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

This 5 bedroom home easily accomodated our party of 10 (including a pair of 3 year-olds) and since the property is new, everything is in excellent condition. The pictures are a very good representation of the house. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and well-appointed. The kitchen is fully stocked which was important since we cooked at home many nights. The location was an easy drive to Old Town Alexandria and Washington DC but a car is a necessity as there is nothing within a reasonable walking distance. The owner was very easy to work with and responsive when we had questions about cable access and a stubborn clogged toilet...even on Christmas Eve. The property is so new that the owner is still making finishing touches. At the time of our rental, garage parking was limited to one car due to materials related to ongoing projects and there was no "lawn" for young children. The home backs to a lovely small wooded area that was fun for our adventerous toddlers+ and thier parents. Additionally, there is a nice wood deck built off of the kitchen overlooking the wooded area with a grill, table and chairs. Renting this property was a very good experience. The property owner was very easy to work with and we would rent from him again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great House

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is wonderful having everything we wanted and needed. We were there for our son's wedding and needed a place for family and friends to visit - it was perfect!!! We highly recommend this. (The master bath is VERY nice!!)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you and I am so glad the house was everything you wanted and needed. I am constantly improving this new house, to make it your home away from home.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review