reviews for: listing #9830 - Tampa, Florida Villa rental

Lake Jovita Gated Golf Villa with 2 great golf courses
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Jovita
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $750 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Super Villa for Golf Holiday

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

Far nicer in reality than it shows in the photos on-line, the villa was completely comfortable and a terrific golf vacation spot.Mist on the lake out front in the mornings and colored lights on the fountain on the lake at night = paradise. Thank you, Michael, for making our stay go smoothly.Recommend nearby Pearl in the Grove and City Market Bistro restaurants highly. Golf at Lake Jovita and at World Woods. Excellent!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the kind remarks and useful comments for future guests. We enjoyed having you and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

This was a fabulous place to stay. A great 3 bedroom villa on the 18th Hole of one of two golf courses. It was nice after coming back from an early morning run on the cart paths of the golf courses to sit in the screened lanai and enjoy breakfast and watch the people get the golf course ready and later the golfers. The villa was very comfortable with nice beds. It was close enough to Tampa and easy to get there, but was far enough away that you that you did not have the noise and hustle and bustle of the city. Grocery stores are easily accessible in Dade City and we found a great small mom & pop Mexican restaurant in San Antonio (not Texas, but a small little town just about 3 or 4 miles from the villa). Michael (the owner) was very easy to work with. It was a great experience and would definitely do it again if I get the chance. I highly recommend this villa.

Owners response: Chris - we appreciate the kind words and are delighted you enjoyed your visit. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Villa with great views

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

Our family just completed a week at the Villa. What a wonderful place to stay. All the comforts of home and everything you could need. Very clean, spacious and quiet. Gated community only adds to the experience. The owner was very helpful and communicated well with us throughout the process. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone who will be in the area. No concerns whatsoever. Thanks again Michael!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: These renters were great guests who paid on time, left the villa in great shape and I would love having them back anytime. M Hooper

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We currently spent a month at your condo in Lake Jovita, Florida. It was very clean, modern with all the amenities of home. The gated community with a 24 hour security added comfort to our stay. The location is only five miles from I-75, so you have easy access to shopping, golfing and sight-seeing. We also enjoyed sitting in the lanai relaxing, and watching golfers at the eighteenth hole. We would highly recommend this condo for a vacation rental.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Very Nice!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

The house was just as described and very clean. I thoroughly enjoyed sitting out back watching the storms roll by. We will definetly be coming back! Thank you so much!

Owners response: Great renters who paid on time and left the villa in good shape!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Incredible Golf Views

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 months and enjoyed everything about the villa. It has incredible views of the 18th and 9th greens of Lake Jovita Golf course. The villa has lots of room with a fully functional kitchen including everything you need to feel at home. The washer/dryer were nice features so you did not need to go to a laundry mat. There is very good shopping and restaurants within 10 minutes. Loved historic Dade City with its antique shops and little restaurants.

Thank you for making our vacation so enjoyable and worry free!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Bill and Darcy were a pleasure to work with and I look forward to the opportunity to rent to them in the future

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location when visiting Saint Leo University

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

Perfect location when visiting Saint Leo University. Very nice and spacious place with everything my family needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Great renters and thanks for the positive comments

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Carefree vacation villa

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

We would absolutely recommend this villa to anyone. The location is perfect and picturesque. The gated
community is manned 24 hours to give a safe secure feeling. The unit is very well furnished, clean, spacious, comfortable and very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

All we wanted and more

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

With its peaceful location overlooking the 18th green, this villa exceeded our expectations as a holiday let. It was nicely furnished, well appointed and so spacious. It more than lived up to the description and photos on the web-site. We greatly appreciated the very efficient air conditioning system and my son really loved the cinema style television system with extremely large screen TV. Whether a golfer or not this property will appeal to all and I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone wishing to experience a high standard of holiday accommodation. Just remember to charge the battery of the golf buggy which allows you to get out and about within the complex!! If we are back in this area and need to rent again we will definitely be in touch Michael - you made the whole rental experience so easy. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: This was a great rental with good communication throughout. A pleasure to have you and hope to see you again - Michael

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Lake Jovita Villa - Outstanding

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

We just completed an idyllic 3 night stay at this property. Whether you are there for golf, relaxation, visiting the nearby St. Leo University - the location and amenties were superb. The owner was accessible and assisted us with our needs. The unit is very well appointed and comfortable. Pool , tennis, golf - it's all right there! We hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: December 16, 2009

Four of us stayed here in December 09 for a long golf weekend (played World Woods, TPC, Lake Jovita, all great). The villa was perfect - nice and clean, four queen beds, two great bathrooms, great BBQ grill, nice open floor plan, a great porch to sit on at night. We loved it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 3, 2009   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

We found it to be a lovely place to relax and unwind in a beautiful golf course setting.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2009   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

We stayed in the Villa for 4 nights while attending a 50th wedding anniversary. The location and view of the 18th hole was great, and even though the weekend was busy, it was very peaceful. The accommodations are very comfortable and we greatly appreciated a TV in every room. In fact we had such a good time that my brother is already planning another stay at the Villa. Thanks for a great mini vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 30, 2009

We enjoyed immensely our three weeks of villa living in the gated community at Lake Jovita in spring, 2009. This accommodation is extremely well-appointed and very comfortable for get-away living. All of the conveniences of home - and more were at our fingertips. Golf and other amenities as described are at the doorstep, and we felt most welcome and secure strolling in the quiet neighbourhoods. We will return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We stayed in this villa for two months. It is very well appointed with all amenities and very comfortable. The golf courses are great together with gym, tennis and pool. With friendly people and wonderful weather, it made for a fantastic destination.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Fabulous Villa in a stunning Location. The villa and
area exceeded expectations and was superb in
every respect, the perfect place for a golfing
vacation.

There are numerous excellent golf courses within
easy driving distance and Lake Jovita itself has two
of the best courses in the area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 19, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

This unit was next to the 18th green on the South course. We were extremely pleased with the unit and the resort. It exceeded our expectations and was very well furnished. We were there for 4 days at the end of April 2008 to watch a college golf tournament so we didn't play on the golf course but it looked fantastic.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review