reviews for: listing #98300 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Mountain Oasis
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Douglas Lake Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $140 /nt
    $660 - $750 /wk
    $2,520 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Best Vacation ever!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This was the best vacation we have been on largely due to the wonderful cabin and the great people who rented it to us. Yes we did the regular tourist things white water rafting zip lining caving etc., but at the end of the day going back to Mountain Oasis was like getting away while on getaway hot tub a cold drink and a beautiful view of the lake and mountains with my wife while the 3 boys played pool or video games or watched movies. Upon arrival everything was clean neat and beautiful. Plenty of space for the 5 of us, and plenty to do around the cabin from swimming and fishing to hiking and exploring the woods. And the cabin was stuffed with extras of which the kourig was by far my wifes fav.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

More then we Expected

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We loved our stay was so much more then expected. The kids kept wanting to go back to the cabin. It was nice to be away from everything. We were able to see wild turkeys almost daily. The kids did not want to come in from the deck. It was nice to have a nice place to come back to after a busy day and not be on top of one another like at a motel. Plus being able to come home with very little laundry was wonderful. The K Cups for the coffee pot were wonderful. Definitely we will be back. The kids did not want to leave.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A True Mountain Oasis

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

The Mountain Oasis lived up to its' name. My family of 5 plus 1 fit perfectly with appropriate sleeping arrangements for all. The view from the back porch and hot tub was breathtaking. We watched the sun rise and set from there with coffee from the Keurig in-hand. My son was thrilled with the X-Box and selection of games. My girls loved the hot tub. We loved the fact that it was so quiet and peaceful. It was close enough to everything to be connected (about 10 minutes from downtown Sevierville), but far enough out to be a true retreat. The drive didn't bother my anxious bunch at all. The kitchen was extremely well stocked. We cooked all of our meals in and it saved us a bundle! The washer and dryer made packing simpler. The living area was perfectly wonderful and the bedrooms lovely and restful. All these extras made it truly extraordinary. Cyndi kept us well informed and made us feel like wecome guests. This will be the vacation to top in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our time in the Pigeon Forge

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We went with our Son and his family to this wonderful cabin. They had been there before and tried to tell us how wonderful it was. Let's just say we were NOT disappointed. We live in Colorado, but we had never stayed at a more beautiful place. The cabin is perfectly maintained and clean. We enjoyed having a washer and drying because of the 4 grandchildren. After all day walking around town and playing, it was nice to come home and have dinner and relax in the hot tub. We have a disabled grandson,and he had so much fun there also. Thank you for renting us your cabin & our wonderful trip. We recommend the cabin to anyone who wants to have a good time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Holiday getaway

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was a little hard to find at first but once we knew where it was we had no problems. The cabin is very well maintained and furnished with much more than we expected. Everyone enjoyed the pool table and x box games. The view was great. We tried the owner recommended restuarants and both were very good. We went to some of the Ripleys places and Dollywood while we were there. It was a bit of a drive from the cabin so be prepared for that. The owner was very helpful when we had questions.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Oasis

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

This was more than we could have hoped. Mountain Oasis was much more spacious than the pictures showed. It was clean and provided ample sleeping space for our family. The cabin was perfectly located away from the buzz of the strip and only took us about 10-15 minutes to reach our destinations.

We utilized all the amenities offered: hot tub was a favorite!!!; washer and dryer - so I didn't have to come home and do laundry; my four teenagers LOVED the pool table and video games; we grilled out a couple of nights; and the Keurig coffee maker was a huge hit!

I loved the guest book left for everyone to sign. Cyndi and Paul were more than helpful with directions and any questions we had! Have already talked about booking this cabin again in the near future.

The resort area was very nice. However, my boys wanted to go fishing and the lake was too low. But, they still got to hike the walking trail and enjoyed the real views of the Smokey Mountains. We came at a perfect time of year when the trees are starting to change colors!!!

Thank you so much for the suggestions of local attractions and deals. Definitely recommend this property to other East Tennessee travelers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

This was more than we could have hoped. Mountain Oasis was much more spacious than the pictures showed. The cabin was perfectly located away from the buzz of the strip and only took us about 10-15 minutes to reach our destinations.

We utilized all the amenities offered: hot tub was a favorite!!!; washer and dryer - so I didn't have to come home and do laundry; my four teenagers LOVED the pool table and video games; we grilled out a couple of nights; and the Keurig coffee maker was a hit!

I loved the guest book left for everyone to sign. Cyndi and Paul were more than helpful with directions and any questions we had! Have already talked about booking this cabin again in the near future.

The resort area was very nice. However, my boys wanted to go fishing and the lake was too low. But they hiked the walking trail and enjoyed the real views of the Smokey Mountains. We came at a perfect time of year when the trees are starting to change colors!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mountain Oasis -- You'll Absolutely Love It!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

You'll absolutely LOVE this cabin. The pics, although good, don't do it justice. The owners have thought of everything that you would need, including bath robes, kitchen condiments, and even a Keurig coffeemaker with coffee, creamer, and sugar. The view from the deck is amazing! The rooms were spacious and spotless. There was a gas grill on the wrap-around deck, along with a hot tub ready for use. We had free wi-fi and a pool table, too. We even had our own hummingbird come to visit daily!

What more could you want!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Moutaintop Treehouse

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Mountain Oasis was amazing. My husband along with my 3 young kids LOVED it here. The views are amazing, we made sure we were home each night to enjoy the sunset sink into the mountains. You are pretty much at the highest cabin in the area, which is why we called it our tree house. The cabin itself is very spacious and open. Plenty of room for a large family. Kitchen is a tad small, but was stocked with everything we needed and more. The Kurig coffee was great for a quick cup of Joe when we ran out the door, along with the regular coffee pot for a more relaxing morning on the wrap around porch. Bedrooms were great both with a queen bed and connecting bathroom. Laundry is in a closet in the 2nd bedroom which was a great plus. The loft was a great area for the kids to hang out, play pool or xbox. Most days after being out the kids would ask when we were headed back, because they really enjoyed hanging out at the "tree house" It is a about 15mins outside of Pigeon Forge and maybe 20mins from Gatlinburg. So just keep that in mind, you can't just step out to the attractions. Which is what we wanted, and this place delivered. We wanted a quiet beautiful place to have fun all day, but bond at night as a family. Another nice feature, was having a pool to use. A lot of cabins I looked at did not offer a pool. It a short 2min drive in the hills, It was perfect and quiet as well. We are looking forward to coming back sooner then later, there is so much to do there and we loved every moment. A big thanks to the Scheids for always being in touch and more then helpful! Not to mention providing a wonderful family vacation. Thanks again!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

mountain oasis

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We loved the cabin it was very clean and had all amenities of home. It has a beautiful view overlooking the lake. The owner was also so helpful and nice she really helped in making our stay even better by giving us helpful tips on back roads and discounts on attractions as well. We would love to come back to the cabin time and time again!!!:) The title couldn't be and more perfect in describing the cabin!! It's also affordable. All the neighbours was also friendly. The comunity pool was nice and clean. We do not have one complain about our 6 night 7 day stay at the cabin. My 2 young children also loved the cabin and hope that we go back again next summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beatiful views of Douglas Lake

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This cabin is very well tended and made our stay quite enjoyable. There were many items ready for us which helped us with things we had forgotten. The views of the lake from the hot tub were wonderful ... as was watching the hummingbids as they fed from the feeder. We had two teenagers with us and the first day they wanted to stay at the cabin rather than go anywhere else! We had a great time even though the weather was not so cooperative.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mountain Oasis

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

We all enjoyed the cabin. It was beautiful. The pool and hot tube were lots of fun and clean. The extras like having coffee, everyday kitchen supplies, and bathroom supplies was very nice. The kids loved all the xbox games as well as the pool table. We would recommend this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review