reviews for: listing #98303 - Northern Neck, Virginia House rental

Waterfront River House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Corrotoman by the Bay
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Home is very spacious and is fully stocked with everything we needed. They also have plenty of games and activities for everyone. We especially enjoyed the dock and crab traps that were available. The owners were extremely accommodating and prompt to take care of our immediate needs. We will definitely come back again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Weekend Stay!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

We arrived to find everything we needed for a wonderful weekend. The house is very comfortable with nice big windows making it sunny & cheerful. We liked the secluded and peaceful location. Much of our time was spent out on the dock enjoying the scenery and catching crabs. We roasted hot dogs and marshmallows over a campfire the first night we arrived and ate all our meals out on the spacious deck. We (grandparents) traveled with 2 grown sons and several grandchildren. All of us had plenty of room to spread out indoors & out and we all found things to do. The kids loved the Wii and the older ones especially liked the well-stocked library. The 3 bedrooms and kid's room provided adequate privacy and having 3 full bathrooms was a big plus! Plenty of sheets & towels. The only household items we needed to bring were groceries, some expendable supplies and a few camp chairs for on the dock. We appreciated the area info packet that the owners provided.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing & peaceful

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

What a refreshing weekend we enjoyed at the River House! The beds were extremely comfortable, the kitchen was well-equipped, and house has lots of character. Loved eating on the deck with a nice water view. We fished from the dock, kayaked, and the community pool gave us a little variety in entertainment. We drove to Reedville for dinner at the Crazy Crab for delicious, fresh seafood. If you want to get away from it all, this is a comfortable place to do just that!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing girls weekend!

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

I enjoyed a gorgeous relaxing girls weekend here in March. The house is well appointed and has unbelievable views of the river. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. I will definitely be returning and would highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet, relaxing and tranquil

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

What a lovely home on the river! Such a spacious home, very kid friendly and well stocked for just about any need! Our family had a very relaxing long weekend. We enjoyed laying around by the river, fishing, crabbing, and even taking our kayak out for several spins! Thank you for renting your home to us. We were looking for a quiet place to get away from it all and found your place to be just that perfect place! We will make our trip to the Northern Neck an annual jaunt and promise to rent your place every time. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FunTimes at the River

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

I have stayed at the RiverHouse several times, the views are so awesome! From the moment I arrived it felt like home. The view from the back deck and from the private boat dock are calm but breathtaking. The house was spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds were comfortable. I liked having a functional kitchen to cook in and ate most meals by the water. Another time I took my 2 nieces who were visiting for the summer, pointing out turtles, watching the jelly fish in the moonlight and they can’t wait to go back next summer.

Thank you for an awesome stay and memories to last a lifetime.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun Times at the River

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

I have stayed at the RiverHouse several times, the views are so awesome! From the moment I arrived it felt like home. The view from the back deck and from the private boat dock is calm but breathtaking. The house was spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds were comfortable. I liked having a functional kitchen to cook in and ate most meals by the water. Another time I took my 2 nieces who were visiting for the summer, pointing out turtles, watching the jelly fish in the moonlight and they can’t wait to go back next summer. Thank you for an awesome stay and memories to last a lifetime.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this River House

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

I have visited this great river house twice, and both times had a great stay. The house is warm, spacious, comfortable and clean. It is in a great quiet neighborhood and has an awesome view of the river. My visits were for girl get away weekends, but I think it would be great for a family vacation. The house has everything you need for a long stay and there are many things in the area to keep the kids happy. I would highly recommend this vacation rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Getaway Spot!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We adore this rental! It is in a beautiful spot on the river, it is quiet and the perfect getaway location. The house was equipped with everything we needed and is open, bright and airy. It is very close to Kilmarnock which has great upscale shops and fantastic restaurants, as well as high-end hotels. We have been here several times and will go back again for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review