reviews for: listing #98345 - Pinetop, Arizona Cabin rental

Luxury cabin in Pinetop Country Club, Minutes from Lake
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pinetop Crossing
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $275 /nt
    $1,299 - $1,499 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Sara, Sorry I didn't write sooner, but we couldn,t get on line, don't know why. We had a great time, your home was very comfortable, only wish we would have stayed longer, next time we will. Thanks we will call again.
Jerry & Jeri

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome stay!

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Pinetop, the home was very beautiful, and cozy. We look forward to our next trip up to the pines!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall great experience!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

The pictures of the location don't give it justice. BEAUTIFUL! The price was well worth the clean, comfortable and beautiful cabin. We had a bit of a problem when we accidentally misplaced my little one's DVD case when packing up to head home. Sara was a great help in looking for and locating them as soon a possible. We will definitley be staying again!

Thanks again!
The Jones and Granillo Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

RUBEN RODRIGUEZ

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

SARA THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR ATTENTIONS WE ENJOYED OUR STAY WE HAD A BEAUTIFUL DAYS AND HAD A GOOD TIME, HOW EVER THE CABIN WAS VERY BEAUTIFUL, CONFORTABLE AND WAS VERY COZY, THANKS AGAIN AND SEE YOU SOON

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WELL KEPT VACATION RENTAL

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

We really enjoyed the stay at your home. Everything was very clean. Accessibility to the ski resort was fantastic. The split level plan was perfect for our family since the kids made upstairs their home away from home. Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to give a review. We really appreciate it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Pinetop Cabin

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

This well cared for home was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. We had a group of 7 and with 3 bathrooms, it was plenty big. We cooked each evening and the kitchen was stocked well with everything we needed. The location was excellent too....easy to get to into town (about 5 minutes) or to the slopes (about 30 minutes). Our only complaint would be that the upstairs bed was so firm that it made for a tough night's sleep. We even traded beds after the first night and the couple that sleep on it next agreed. There is a foam pad on top, but it was lumpy and uncomfortable. Overall, this place was great and we would definitely come back!

Owners response: We appreciate all the feedback we get because it helps us to see what areas we can improve our amenities.
We replaced the upstairs queen bed with a brand new king bed! I hope you stay with us again soon!

Thanks again.
Sara Medina

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pinetop Holiday

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The house is new, well equipped, clean and in a very convenient location. The neighbors we met were very pleasant. Of course the cool weather was a great plus.
We enjoyed our stay and would be pleased to rent it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home for families

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

My family and I (3 y/o, 4 mo old) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your home. My daughter cried when we left! She loved the loft and never wanted to go to bed. No details were forgotten at all. We laughed at the Anatomy paperback book (cardiologist and a nurse- and our daughter knows too much about anatomy.) We will definitely be back to ski and stay there again. It was perfect for our family of four.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

We had a wonderful visit to your cabin it was like home away from home. The cabin was homy and immaculently clean. Only 20 min from slopes and convenient to shopping and dining and ski rentals. The kitchen was well stocked and was easy to get around even with 4 adults and 5 kiddos. Thank you thank you. We will definetly be returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Sara,
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home! I can hardly call it a cabin as it felt so spacious and comfortable. We had 4 adults and 3 older children in our group and there was plenty of space for the adults and kids to do their own thing and also to all be together when we wanted to. There wasn't anything we needed that wasn't offered in the house. It was VERY neat, clean and beautifully furnished. We would love to stay there in the future! Thanks for a wonderful weekend in a beautiful setting!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

Clean, neat cabin. We were perfectly comfortable there and you had everything we needed to make it a great vacation. Also, it was very kid friendly (2 and 3 year old). Loved the attention to detail (garage door openers, coffee maker (with bean grinder!) and even a crock pot!
You had it all. We had 6 adults and 2 little ones and it was plenty big enough. Thanks so much, keep up the great work.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 24, 2010

OUr stay was just perfect. We were extremely surprised at how nice the cabin was as well as how well it had everything we needed to be quite comfortable for a party of 5 adukts and 4 children. No problem with space at all. The living room was so comfortable for warming up at the fire after skiing for the day! We would definitely look to stay at this cabin again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: December 9, 2009

Everything was great! No complaint at all n we had tons of fun by just staying in for 3 days. Ur place was superb: clean, nice n beyond my expectation. Everyone was surprise on how nice ur cabin is. Thank u very much n I'll contact u in the future if we r going back there again. Please keep me posted if u hv any deals going on.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 22, 2009

The cabin was a beautiful place for a famiy vacation. It had everything that we needed! The location is great too. The only down side is that we didn't stay long enough!! I will definetly come back in the winter months.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

The home is beautiful and in a great location. Every detail is first class. Four adults and two children found everything needed (including toys and games) for a wonderful family vacation. We definitely recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The rental was beautiful and affordable. I was really surprised how beautiful the setting was and the location was very convenient. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

My whole family enjoyed every bit of it. The cabin is beautiful. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Can't wait to do it again..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time!! This cabin was so perfect and close to everything we came to do!! Will most certainly stay again.
Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 18, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Cabin exceeding my expectations, very beautiful!!! What a great weekend getaway it was!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Sara, Mary and I stayed in your lovely home the week of August 24th,2008. we found it to be modern, clean, very warm and inviting. next time we return to Pinetop I hope your home is available! dick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We stayed last Thursday through Sunday and our stay was impeccable. The facilities were clean and well supplied. We will stay there again in the future when we come to PineTop. We will also recommend your place for our friends and other guest we come in contact with. We are managers of a 55 plus Mobile Home and RV park and we have people that come here from all over the US and overseas, so if they are traveling your way we will recommend your accomodations. Again thank you for your service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 9, 2008

Hi Sara,

We spent two great nights at your home and we all loved our stay. Being residents of Gilbert, Pinetop is a nice "cooler" getaway.

We are "clean" freaks about our own home and we were both super happy with your homes cleanliness, furnishings and the over all comfort level of your home. We made most of our meals there and found everything easy to find.I loved how organized everything was and how easy you made it to access the property.

Sara we hope to spend sometime at your home in the future, and have already begun to tell our co-workers and friends about your home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 9, 2008

The house was beautiful and very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Sara,

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your lovely cabin. The furnishings are very warm and cozy and the kitchen is very spacious. Absolutely a 5 star place to stay. We will most definitely be back as soon as we can.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 3, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Dear Sara,
We had a wonderful time in Pinetop staying at your cabin. We loved having everything so clean and fresh. We even had the opportunity to watch it snow....in MAY! The furnishings were great and the kitchen was wonderful. Only suggestion....a waffle iron! Thanks so sharing your home with us!

Owners response: We have since added a waffle iron!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 3, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Sara,
Everything was excellent.
Thanks
Chet & Judy
Glendale AZ.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 19, 2008   Date of arrival: March 19, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your cabin and will most likely return to your cabin next year. It was warm, cozy, roomy and very well equipped…better than most we’ve rented in Pinetop. The children also enjoyed all the toys…and we liked not having to bring a bunch up!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Very clean, well-furnished, well-located cabin; would definitely return. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2008   Date of arrival: January 13, 2008

Hi Sara -

Just wanted to say thank you for letting me rent the cabin this weekend and the basket. It was a great cabin and I hope to use it again someday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. Everything was beautiful and wonderfully comfortable, We will absolutely stay again. Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Sara our stay at your Pinetop home was a great two wonderful weeks!! Your home was perfectly set up with all the right accommendations and amenities needed. I and my family will definitely contact you in the future. I will also gladly recommend your Pinetop Home to family and friends Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2007   Date of arrival: July 4, 2007

Sara,
Thank you for a wonderful place to stay. We all enjoyed the house. I did want to let you know that the
cleaning crew had left a FULL washer full of bed linens and towel. We finished it. The weather was
wonderful and if we stay up there again we would consider your place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2007   Date of arrival: June 8, 2007

The cabin was awesome! Everything was immaculate and brand-new. The bed was comfortable, all appliances and amenities worked perfectly, and we had a great time.

Thanks again!

GR

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 14, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We absolutely LOVED this place! It felt like our home away from home. Everything we needed or could want was there. Very nice furnishings, high quality linens, squeaky clean. Five stars to Sara's cabin- we would love to come back! An awesome getaway in the cool pines. Thank you for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

We LOVED your house. It felt so comfortable and everything we needed was there. It seemed as if we were staying in a friend's house. The neighborhood is very friendly and secure. We will definitely be staying there again in the future. Thanks for opening up your home to us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2007   Date of arrival: February 8, 2007

Sara, we definitely enjoyed our stay and your cabin made it even more comfortable, we loved your cabin, definitly five star to your cabin, very well taken care of.- If God gives us the opportunity to make this trip again, you can count on us to reserve your cabin once again
Best Regards

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2007   Date of arrival: February 8, 2007

We would like to stay again weekend of Feb 22nd, but see from your web site it's booked up.

Needless to say, we had a GREAT time! The place is fabulous and I wouldn't think of staying elsewhere. It's especially nice to go to Pinetop and stay in something new, w/ up to date applicances and granite, etc, etc.

Will contact you if / when we return. Let me know if the Feb 22nd weekend happens to open up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2007   Date of arrival: January 16, 2007

Loved, Loved, Loved your home. We'll be back !
We'll call the next time we go to the White Mountains. The accommodations were perfect !

Thanks Again Sara !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

We had a lovely week at Pinetop Crossing. The home is very comfortable, and we enjoyed the area!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 13, 2006   Date of arrival: August 13, 2006

Thank you so much. We really enjoyed staying at the cabin. The weather was beautiful. We are keeping your number because I am sure we will be calling again to stay there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 8, 2006   Date of arrival: July 8, 2006

we really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home, the kids had a blast and we would certainly stay again next time we venture to the White Mountains. I will also recommend your place to friends.

Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review