reviews for: listing #98368 - Nashville, Tennessee House rental

The Sunday House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Donelson / Opryland
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $159 - $359 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,500 /wk
    $3,200 - $4,800 /mth

sort by:

Sunday House was perfect!

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

Four of us had a great trip to Nashville, and staying at Sunday House made it an enjoyable and comfortable experience. The house was immaculate and everything we needed was supplied. The location was good for our needs with the Grand Ole Opry, John A's restaurant with some of the best live music in town, and the Joneses' antique store nearby. Downtown was only 15 to 20 minutes away. We relaxed each night back at Sunday House and woke refreshed and ready to be tourists again the next day!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

P - E - R - F - E - C - T ! ! !

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

WOW! What a beautiful home ! Every detail is just perfect. CLEAN,CLEAN,CLEAN! The décor is lovely, so much detail but not overdone. The house is really close to Opryland and Opry Mills, as well as being ten minutes from the airport. We had a wonderful stay and every need was anticipated by the very thoughtful owners. Safe neighborhood too. DO NOT miss the antiques store the Jones's operate close by! We almost did. My daughter left a pair of shoes behind so we stopped by the antiques store to pick them up on our way home (we had gone to Chattanooga after Nash.) Its just charming and I got a really good deal on an art glass vase. We have stayed many times in VRBO rentals and this one is awesome! Im looking at my fall calendar now to see how I can squeeze three days off for a return to this wonderful home by the river. Thank you so much for having us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Spring Vacation in Nashville

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

The Sunday House is in a perfect location! Close to the Opryland area with many restaurants and shopping close by and easy freeway access....we could be downtown in 15 - 20 minutes. It's tucked away in a nice quiet neighborhood with lots of privacy. The home was very comfortable, clean and quite nicely decorated. Dean was very friendly and it was nice to know the owners were right next door if needed. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Spring Vacation in Nashville

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

The Sunday House is in a perfect location! Close to the Opryland area with many restaurants and shopping close by and easy freeway access....we could be downtown in 15 - 20 minutes. It's tucked away in a nice quiet neighborhood with lots of privacy. The home was very comfortable, clean and quite nicely decorated. Dean was very friendly and it was nice to know the owners were right next door if needed. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your spring vacation. The weather was perfect and we're glad you found the house as accommodating as our previous guests!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely spring vacation in Nashville

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

The Sunday House is in a perfect location! Close to the Opryland area with many restaurants and shopping close by and easy freeway access....we could be downtown in 15 - 20 minutes. It's tucked away in a nice quiet neighborhood with lots of privacy. The home was very comfortable, clean and quite nicely decorated. Dean was very friendly and it was nice to know the owners were right next door if needed. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Nashville

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

What a wonderful place! This special place is tucked away behind Opry Mills Mall in a quiet residential neighborhood. It was the perfect place for our family to meet. The home had enough room for our group of 4, was immaculate and managed by a wonderful owner. We will definitely consider staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. It is such a convenient location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful weekend get-away

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

The Sunday House was the perfect place to reunite with my best college friends while we enjoyed a weekend in Nashville exploring delicious restaurants that the city offers, the Country Music Hall of Fame, and Broadway. The house is conveniently located near Opryland and a short drive to the airport, which made airport pick-ups and drop-offs easy. The home itself is truly a home-away-from-home, with its cozy interior and huge kitchen table where enjoyed good conversation and tea in the morning. We truly felt as if we were staying at the home of a dear friend. Dean was very prompt with responses to questions and made sure we had what we needed. I will never stay any place else in Nashville and look forward to returning to the Sunday House for another weekend soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed "the home away from home"! It's designed to be just that - vintage feel, yet convenient and comfortable!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved this rental.

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Four sisters found a FABULOUS rental when we decided to rent the "Sunday House". This property was very, very clean and was decorated to make you feel right at home. The owners lived next door and were very accommodating. They recommended great restaurants in the area and were helpful with directions to local attractions. This home is situated great for access to local tourist attractions and is in a good and safe neighborhood. If you want to read a book, watch a movie, play a game - this home has it all! I have rented over 20 different condos/homes and I would rate this property as one of my top choices. I would definitely recommend this rental to friends and acquaintenances and would not hesitate to rent again when in Nashville. There is so much to do in Nashville that it is a perfect vacation destination!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the house - I'm sure others will enjoy your same experience!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, comfortable, and welcoming. A+

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

The Sunday house was the perfect place for us to come back to and relax after enjoying the Nashville area. It was very clean, welcoming, had all the comforts of home, and is in a quiet neighborhood. We knew that if we needed anything the owner was ready to accommodate, however, there was nothing the house was lacking for our stay. They were very responsive to emails and questions. Thank you for a wonderful place to get away with my wife for our anniversary.

Also...It was closer to all the things we wanted to do than we had expected. The house is just as described and we are already looking forward to visiting again!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for sharing your experience! I know others will enjoy the same experience as well!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Sunday House experience!! :)

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

This property was everything listed in the description and more!! Our expectation was greatly exceeded! The home is beautiful, functional, and extremely neat and clean. The location was convenient and perfect!! We were very impressed with the promptness of email communications. We felt welcome in this home from the first email! We definitely recommend this property and will be staying there on our future Nashville trips!!! Thank you Dean for a great place to stay!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for sharing your experience - I know others will enjoy the experience as well!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious, romantic, and charming

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

The house is beautifully adorned and we were pleasantly surprised that the rooms were so spacious. The master has a shower/bath combo that is absolutely amazing. There is an screened deck from which you can sit back and enjoy the sounds of the native birds. The house has many windows which allow for natural light throughout the day. The Grand Ol' Opry is very close by and we didn't realize until the last day that we didn't even have to hit to hit the freeway to get there. You'll find all the comforts of home at the Sunday House.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The setting is beautiful and the deck does make for some peaceful opportunities to listen and view birds and occasionally other wildlife. Glad you enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cute as a button & comfy as your own home!

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

This house was perfect for our weekend stay in Nashville. I along with my husband met my sister and brother in law for the weekend. The owners were welcoming and very accommodating. The house was precious with its shabby chic decor. Linens, towels, a full kitchen and living room area along with a great master bath and second bedroom connecting to a screened in porch made the stay extra enjoyable. We recommend this home and renter for sure! Email correspondence was answered promptly and the price is a steal for what you get.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your compliments - hope you'll visit again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful visit

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

I just returned home from my stay at the "Sunday House". I stayed with my husband and parents, and we all agree this was our favorite accommodation of the four we stayed in while touring Tennessee. The house was beautiful and very clean. Bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. Nice views from windows and back deck of the forest behind the house. Neighborhood was great, country feel so close to the city. Would definitely stay again.

Thank you to Dean and Melissa for your hospitality!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay - glad we were your favorite! I'm sure it will be a favorite for others too. Hope you'll return again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review