reviews for: listing #98443 - Salt Lake City, Utah Villa rental

Luxury MtnTop Mansion! 10+View+Spa+Game Rm+Theater+Gorgeous!
  • bedrooms  9
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $799 - $1,499 /nt
    $7,000 - $20,000 /mth

sort by:

Loved this Home!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

Went out on a limb and tried something different than the regular hotel, wasn't disappointed! I would recommend staying at a UBVR home vs hotel any day! The customer service was excellent and the home was VERY nice and comfortable. If you are looking to stay somewhere nice with a homey feel, this is the perfect place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House!! Good Times!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

Just stayed in a UBVR home and LOVED it!! Their customer service was excellent and we had everything we needed. The home was amazing and we had plenty of room for party games etc. I was able to book a home for less per person than any hotel and it was SO MUCH NICER!!! My friends were all impressed. We will be back again next year. Thank you UBVR!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

Accommodations were fantastic! Our group really enjoyed their time in Salt Lake. Loved the easy check in/out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything's True, Photos Don't Do it justice

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2013

What is see is not what you get. The home is incredible. We took a gamble on this home because it was more than we wanted to spend, but we decided we wanted to experience skiing in a more comfortable way than in years past so we went for it. Boy, we are so glad we did.
This home is huge. The view is as advertised, just breathtaking. The home is immaculate condition. The rooms are large and spacious with very nice beds. We loved the kitchen, the supplies were adequate, and the basement apartment kitchen was great for my mother and father who had their own space to be together free from the kids and everyone.
The service is probably what set the whole experience apart from other VRBO homes. The owner and his people were some of the most professional and accommodating we've ever experienced. We decided we didn't want to cook one night and Wendy had a catered meal brought up from one of their partners and it was so nice.
If you're ever in Utah, you need to try this home out, you will not be disappointed. Take it from an experienced VRBO'er

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing time

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Thank you so much for all your help this past weekend. We had an amazing time and I hope we get an opportunity to work with you again. Cheers!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Time of our lives

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

Thank you so much! We had the time of our lives over the weekend. My family and I stayed at this majestic home and it was by far the biggest, nicest, and most beautiful home we have ever stayed in. My kids loved the game and theatre room and my wife loved the enormous kitchen. The customer service we received was the icing on the cake. We felt that Utah’s Best Vacation Rentals #1 goal was to insure that my family and I had a memorable experience and we did! Thank you for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home - areas for privacy and fun

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We loved this home. The home has wonderful areas for privacy and fun. The location is great minutes to the mountains, city, airport, etc. The hot tub water level was below the jets when we arrived, but we filled it up with some buckets. It was very clean though. One of the TVs did not work and the blow dryer had issues. We loved the property and would do it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Service

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Good morning Jodie,
We stayed at Majesty Cove from 10/11-10/15. We truly enjoyed staying at the house with our friends and family. We especially appreciated John who came to the house to do some maintenance work so we can all be as comfortable as possible. He was truly a professional and kind individual. We also enjoyed the house being extremely clean when we arrived, We will make sure to recommend this house to our friends as they come to Utah for ski season. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice - Large

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

Loved the place. It's huge! Driveway is steep, hard to turn around in at the top, bring smaller cars is what I would say. Once inside, my gosh, its really something else. It goes on and on. The rooms are large, so many of them. My bed was so comfrotable and clean. Others felt same way. Pictures on VRBO did not accurately depict is niceness (if thats a word). We can't say enough about our trip. We love this house. Thanks again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pictures Don't Do it Justice

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

This home was more than I expected. It was a little hard to find initially, but when we finally found it, we were so excited. The home is huge and sits kind of on a perch high on the mountain. The view is just incredible. The home was huge, so big in fact it was frustrating to find the kids (we never knew where they were). Game room was fun, theater was nice too. We just spread out and had a ball. It's quite the place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review