reviews for: listing #98460 - Mount Robson, British Columbia House rental

Birch Grove Chalet
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Dunster
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (CAD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Rocky Mountain Chalet with all the ameneties"

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

The Birch Grove Chalet is a peaceful and rewarding experience. The chalet itself is beautiful with lovely gardens and flowers. A firepit was key for our kids to enjoy roasting marshmellows and hotdogs. The 8 person hot tub was also a big hit, along with the fooseball table. The Chalet is located in a small quiet town in the Frasier Valley in B.C. and is approxametly 1.5 hours drive to the town of Jasper in Jasper Park. There is so many things to do in this area, which includes: River Rafting, Horseback Riding, Fishing, boating, Mountain Biking, ATV rentals, wildlife tours (bears, deer, elk, moose, eagles, beaver, etc.). There is even a mini putt course in the near by town of Valemount, where we also saw a local rodeo. Another lovely town close by is McBride, which has a shopping street with antique and grocery stores, along with ice cream parlors. Our stay was truely peaseful and relaxing, but eventful enough to keep the kids interested with activities. It truely was a way to releave stress from business pressure. I recommend the Birch Grove Chalet to everyone who needs to get away from the stress of city living and enjoy the great outdoors. Genny and Ken where great hosts to the property and provided us with all details and recommendations to make our vacation experience fantastic. Our stay was 2 weeks and the accomodations were fullfilling to meet all needs and even more. You can't go wrong with the Birch Grove Chalet for your vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, relaxing time."

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We had a wonderful time at The Birch Grove Chalet. Our stay was both relaxing and very comfortable. We enjoyed our wintery stay taking in the breath taking scenery, snow shoeing right out side the back of the propery. It was delightful to have a hot tub after a good work out in the snow.
I found the kitchen roomy and well equipt with everything we needed. Our stay was very peacful, and ment alot to have a comfortable bed at the end of the day.
Our hosts were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
I would definately reccomend this place to stay, and looking forward to staying here again, in our travels.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A great place for a Family"

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

"A great place for a Family"

Our stay was awesome. Easy check in and check out procedures. There wasn't anything that we needed ,that wasn't there. It was very peaceful and private. With 3 days of rainy weather the hot tub was a highlight. Location is good if you don't mind driving to sight see. We would like to thank Genny and Ken for sharing their home with us. We hope to back in the winter for some fun in the snow.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

RElaxing, Tranquil. Mountain views and wilderness

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

A wonderful experience on this property.
Relaxing in the hot-tub under the starry night skies.
A warm, comfortable and inviting home with all the amenities.
Hiking and skiing from your backdoor.
Kayaking on the Fraser River.
Tremendous alpine hiking and skiing with Yellowhead Helicopters.
Enjoy the close proximity of Mt. Robson and Jasper, AB.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exactly as advertised. What we were looking for!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

We enjoyed an incredible week mid winter at the Birch Grove Chalet. Genny and Ken were extremely helpful and friendly from our first contact and we are still exchanging emails to this day. I spent the week with my four children and found the house and property very child friendly. The house was very comfortable and well suited for a family of 6. The natural surroundings of the house in the deep of winter offered us endless ways of enjoying the nature we found ourselves surrounded by. They even made it possible to enjoy the unlimited use of a snowmobile for the duration of our stay. It was even possible to enjoy a day trip to Jasper, Alberta to enjoy a great day of skiing. My kids were also able to do some snowboarding down local logging roads after being pulled up the hill on the sled towed by the snowmobile. I can without hesitation highly recommend Birch Grove Chalet!! Richard Cormier

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter Get away

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Check in was easy and smooth and the house was has described. We had arrived with a couple of our kids and expected four more to show up, but only two of them were able to make it, so we had loads of room for eveyone. A very warm comfortable place to relax and enjoy the area from. We brought snow mobiles and cross country skiis and made good use of both...

A relaxing soak in (a wll kept) hot tub was a perfect way to enjoy a quet evening.

Rustic and Ellegant both describe the house and the area, just what we were looking for.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outdoor recreationists delight in Mount Robson

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

We stayed here for 4 days two summers ago. We love any outdoor pursuit and were thrilled that we could hike each morning right from our door step. The mountain creek gurgled past us throughout our hikes. We biked for miles along the old roads and mountain bike trails abound as well. We were close enough for a lovely day trip to Mount Robson as well. At the end of the day we could sit on the deck in the hot tub and gaze at the multitude of stars and the sillouettes of the mountain tops. Whitewater Rafting at Stellar Descents was another exciting activity we were able to participate in. The house was fully equiped for all our needs and was roomy enough for everyone to have privacy or cozy evenings and meals together. A lovely mountain chalet experience

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review