reviews for: listing #98474 - Watauga Lake, Tennessee Cabin rental

Waters Edge
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $395 /nt
    $1,575 - $2,765 /wk

sort by:

Amazing house and view, gorgeous lake!

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We rented this property for a week in August. The house layout was ideal, with plenty of room for 12 guests. We never felt crowded and there was lots of space for everyone to hang out together or enjoy some quiet time. The interior of the house was really beautiful and clean, as was the lake. If you're looking for a peaceful escape and a beautiful mountain home, you should consider this property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing vacation!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This house is beautiful, large and looks brand new. I am picky about things being clean and I will tell you it was spotless! It is right on the water so when we were not using the kayak, canoe, or swimming we could sit on on of the three decks and look out over the lake and enjoy the peacefulness. We cooked every night and also used the gas grill. The kitchen had everything you need including lots of dishes, pots, pans, baking pans, utensils, spices etc....It was a great place for family time. The kids and adults loved the pool table. I can't say enough good things about this house or the owner. Scott was very professional and easy to work with. We rented a pontoon boat from Fish Springs Marina for the day and had a great time. We also rode bikes on the Virginia Creeper Trail one day which is only about 40 minutes away. There is plenty to do here or do nothing at all because it is so peaceful and beautiful. One night we went outside to watch two beavers carrying wood from the fire pit to the water and back and forth and while standing there watching a deer ran right past us! Wildlife at its best. Don't hesitate to stay here, you will not want to leave!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Magical Christmas

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Our family arrived the Eve of December 20th, it snowed that night. We woke up to a beautiful blanket of white snow the next day (December 21, 2012); it wasn't the end of the world, it was the beginning of the most wonderful vacation we have ever experienced. It was 9 of us (My husband and our adult children with their significant others). We were all extremely comfortable at the Lake House. It felt like a second home, a second "dream home".

We really connected as a family, enjoying all the amenities of this beautiful cabin. We roasted marshmallows, played board games, sat by the fire and told stories and ventured out on a canoe ride down the beautiful and peaceful Watauga Lake.
It was a "Memorable and Magical" Christmas!

M.Bruno - (Hollywood, FL)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Magical Christmas

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Our family arrived the Eve of December 20th, it snowed that night. We woke up to a beautiful blanket of white snow the next day (December 21, 2012); it wasn't the end of the world, it was the beginning of the most wonderful vacation we have ever experienced. It was 9 of us (My husband and our adult children with their significant others). We were all extremely comfortable at the Lake House. It felt like a second home, a second "dream home".

We really connected as a family, enjoying all the amenities of this beautiful cabin. We roasted marshmallows, played board games, sat by the fire and told stories and ventured out on a canoe ride down the beautiful and peaceful Watauga Lake.

It was a "Memorable and Magical" Christmas!

Thank you Scott for sharing your Beautiful Lakefront Cabin with us.

M.Bruno
(Hollywood, FL)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow!! What a mountain retreat!!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

If your looking for the Perfect Mountain Retreat, this is it!! The Luxury Cabin location is outstanding featuring a beautiful lakefront setting in the mountains. Just does not get any better. The surrounding area is incredible and the Cabin amenities provide everything you would ever need and more. If you are looking to getaway, relax and recharge this is the Place For You!! We just loved our stay and will definitely come back to this fabulous Cabin and soon, for a longer visit!! Everyone should experience this property. Just Awesome!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!! What a mountain retreat.

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

If your looking to get away and enjoy a mountain retreat, this lakefront Luxury Cabin is just the place! The Location on the Lake is incredible, the surrounding area's are beautiful and just the perfect mountain setting. Let's not forget the Cabin amenities which is everything you would ever need and more. We will definitely return for a longer stay next time. Just Loved It!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect relaxing getaway!

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

Wow this cabin was amazing! Beautiful cant even describe it! This cabin was in brand new condition, very clean, and huge! Perfect sleeping arrangements for families with children or romantic getaways with just the 2 of you. You will not be bored here, lots of fun for all ages. I was very pleased with the gourmet kichen, all the utensils, and the eating space for a family gathering. The views off the decks are breathtaking such a gorgeous location. We could not have picked a better cabin we felt pamperd our entire visit, lacking nothing! Thank you for an amazing vaction getaway, we will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Dream Vacation!!!

Review submitted: October 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

What a surprise when we arrived. Our quite large party spent the weekend at this beautifully appointed and spacious cabin on the lake. There was plenty of room to roam for all of us. We loved it so much that we returned for another stay. In addition to the beautiful cabin and peaceful setting onthe lake, the surrounduing area is beautiful and hasmany sites to see. We definately recommend this cabin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Drop Dead Gorgeous!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

My whole family was very well pleased with this gorgeous cabin! I was hoping on the drive over that I had picked a vacation cabin that was not only going to please my family, but please me. Oh my goodness! The pictures don't do it justice! It's not only beautiful but bigger than you would think! Wait until you open that front door! My son ran around the cabin when we arrived checking it all out! He couldn't believe we would be staying here for a week! He was very happy! So was everyone else. The kitchen is spacious and gourmet. The owners thought of everything you could possibly need. Every room was so well thought out! The view from the family room overlooking the lake is breath taking. Decks and balconies all over with comfy seating. The outside gas grill was big and accommodating for all 7 of us. My husband was impressed with the great fishing. I would recommend this cabin on beautiful Watauga Lake to everyone. What a beautiful part of the country! So much to see and do. We would definitely go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Drop Dead Gorgeous!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

My whole family was very well pleased with this gorgeous cabin! I was hoping on the drive over that I had picked a vacation cabin that was not only going to please my family, but please me. Oh my goodness! The pictures don't do it justice! It's not only beautiful but bigger than you would think! Wait until you open that front door! My son ran around the cabin when we arrived checking it all out! He couldn't believe we would be staying here for a week! He was very happy! So was everyone else.
The kitchen is spacious and gourmet. The owners thought of everything you could possibly need. Every room was so well thought out! The view from the family room overlooking the lake is breath taking. Decks and balconies all over with comfy seating. The outside gas grill was big and accommodating for all 7 of us. My husband was impressed with the great fishing. I would recommend this cabin on beautiful Watauga Lake to everyone. What a beautiful part of the country! So much to see and do. We would definitely go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything I Wanted

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

I knew from the listing that this cabin was going to be everything I wanted, but I had no idea that it was going to be even more than that. As soon as we opened the front door, I realized that if anything, the listing did not say enough about how luxurious and well maintained this cabin was. From the gourmet kitchen to the fantastic private dock on that gorgeous Watauga Lake, my family was more than pleased. Everything was clean and we felt pampered. We are definitely going back to this one!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review