reviews for: listing #98511 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

South End Serenity
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $80 - $115 /nt
    $450 - $750 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,300 /mth

sort by:

Home away from home

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This was the best holiday we ever had. The house is perfectly located with every convenience you could ask for. We can recommend this house with all of our heart. We were visiting from Ireland and can truly say after years of traveling around the world that this was the best location we ever stayed. It is clean, modern and welcoming and had everything we needed. The shared information from other guests and recipes were a great touch. Coleman was so welcoming and the information he gave about the area was fantastic. There were sea turtles laying eggs in the night and he told us how to see this without disturbing them. We swam with manatees in the manatee park. We saw dolphins. There is so much to see and do that after 2.5 weeks we had only scratched the surface.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I so appreciate this wonderful review!

I'm glad you found the unit to be welcoming and comfortable. We just fell in love with the place--and the location--the first time we saw it, and family, friends and guests have all seem to share that sentiment.

It sounds as though you really made the most of your time in Cocoa Beach. It's always a treat to witness the turtles nesting and, yes indeed, there are ways of observing without disturbing. I'm glad you were so fortunate! And 'swimming with manatees'??? Wonderful!!!

Thank you for this kind review as well as your very thoughtful consideration in caring for our place during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,


Mark

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

So Sad to leave. Great Condo and Awesome Location

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

I can not thank you enough for sharing your beautiful condo with us. The pictures don't do this wonderful place justice. My family and I were so sad to leave. We even had the pleasure of seeing sea turtles laying their eggs. One turtle laid her eggs right at the end of the walkway. Everything was perfect and very clean.The garden in the walkway made us feel like we were truly on an island.

Coleman, the gentleman that manages the condo is so sweet. I had a great time talking with him and he even showed me some great places to walk to and things to do. He was so helpful and made checking in and out very easy.

We can't wait until next year to come back again. I have told all my friends about this condo and passed out your name and email to several people.

This was an awesome find and we were blessed to be able to stay here.
Thank you to both you and Coleman

Sincerely,
Trenise

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Well, this review really made my day! :-)

I am so glad that your family was fortunate enough to witness the turtle activity! I think you were there at the peak of the season. I am told that the stretch of beach along the Space Coast is one of the most active turtle nesting areas on the East Coast.

We'll certainly be looking forward to your next stay!

Best,


Mark

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect! Perfect! PERFECT!

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

You've heard the phrase 'location, location, location'? Well, this condo has all three-a unique carriage house-type living space, in a quiet section of southern Cocoa Beach, that is just steps away from a peaceful uncrowded beach. The accommodations within this condo are very appealing and comfortable. Mark is committed to making your visit the best vacation possible and his contact person was very helpful. We are definitely planning a return trip in 2014.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: It is truly gratifying to read a review such as this one. Our unit--and its "twin" (owned by another resident of the complex)--certainly is unique for its "stand alone" feel and beach-level courtyard entrance. And I see that our guest also appreciated the quietness of our stretch of beach.

But I particularly appreciate the mention of our "contact person." I (Mark) actually live in the Atlanta area, but a long-time friend, surfing buddy and former neighbor, who lives just a few doors up the beach, has been doing a splendid job of preparing the unit, greeting guests, answering questions, etc. It is great to have someone with a great work ethic and a personal concern taking care of such things, and I'm glad that our guests notice the difference it makes. They find it exceptionally clean and inviting, and know that there is someone nearby happy to help should any problems arise.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great vacation spot!

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

This place was perfect for 2 adults and a 3 year old! We enjoyed the quick access to the beach, just a few steps, and the comfy house. My 3 year old loved "Cocoa House," and we had a great time exploring the restaurants and activities nearby. Mark's restaurant and activity suggestions were great, our favorite activities included kayaking with manatees and the Brevard Zoo, which is a quick drive from the house. We had a great and super relaxing week, and can't wait to go back. The beach was beautiful, and with the closeness of it, we were able to go multiple times a day. We are very sad to be going home!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for this kind review! I'm glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and also found some of our suggestions for local food and fun helpful. It's especially cool that you were able to go kayaking among the manatees--an activity usually overlooked by visitors to the area. It never ceases to amaze me how five or ten minutes of paddling can put you into a place of solitude and in the midst of wildlife--right in the middle of a busy tourist area. (Next time, ask us directions to "Sunset Beach"--our name for a secluded, sandy spot with exceptional views across the Banana River and where we often take picnic breaks while paddling around and through the mangrove islands.)

Thank you also for your considerateness in leaving the unit in exceptionally good condition. There was little to do after your departure! :-)

Please tell your little one that the welcome mat to the "Cocoa House" is rolled out and we would love to have you stay again soon.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

This is a wonderful vacation spot. The condo is quiet and comfortable with the beach right in your backyard. We had a great time. If you are a fan of Mexican food the condo is just a stone's throw from Taco City, a local bar and restaurant that has some truly great food. If you want some nightlife be sure to check out "Coconuts On the Beach". It has a large outside area, a great menu and some live music. Cocoa Beach is an amazing vacation spot, the beaches were never too crowded, there are tons of great tourist fare shops, some great restaurants with very reasonably priced menus, and of course this great condo to stay in. Mark is very accommodating and a wonderful host, we hope to be back soon. Thanks Mark!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We're very happy that Gabb had an enjoyable stay, and appreciate the comments on our unit and the area. We, too, find it "quiet and comfortable" when we are there. As we've tried to emphasize on our website, the complex and unit are situated on a quiet stretch of beach away from the crowds so that you'll often have the beach to yourself. And our unit in particular, being detached as it is, affords more of a sense of privacy.

It sounds like Gabb enjoyed the best of both worlds, staying at our quiet south end spot but also spending some time in downtown Cocoa Beach where things are a bit livelier (e.g., Coconuts). Good strategy, Gabb! :-) We hope you'll be able to return soon. And thank you for this kind review.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

perfect get a way place!!

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 4, 2012

This was the best vacation spot! Very quiet and very relaxing.
Beach as far as the eye could see and very quiet too.
Not far from the shops and grocery store. This was a perfect spot
and I am so glad I chose this condo.

Owners response: Thank you, Kim.

We're so glad that you had a relaxing time. December is perhaps my favorite time to be there. The night sky is often breathtakingly clear and the ocean is lit up at night with the lights of the many shrimp boats. (Now you have me wishing I could go there! :-))

We hope you'll be able to return soon!

Best,


Mark

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

This was such a pleasant place to be! We loved that it was detached from the other condos so that our toddlers could run, dance and sing without disturbing anyone. They loved the beach and would have spent the whole time out there if they could have. "Sandy" was threatening the Florida coast when we left and it was comforting to know there were hurricane shutters fitted for all of the windows and these also helped earlier in the week to keep light out so that our toddlers actually slept in!! (that very very rarely happens!)
We loved all the suggestions the owner had for the area restaurants and other things to do. We have never stayed so close to the beach before and it was simply captivating and rejuvenating as well.
So in a nutshell: the owner is GREAT to work with and is extremely kind; the area is gorgeous; the condo is perfect for a family of 4 and is fully stocked with items a family needs; and a week here will definitely help you realize the beauty of life and the world around you.
We would love to come back! It's only been a day and our little boy keeps asking when we can go back to "the Beach House"?

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased to learn that your family enjoyed their stay at the beach. We thought of you through the week and worried that the weather from Hurricane Sandy might have spoiled your time. We would love for you to return! Tell your little boy that the welcome mat to "the Beach House" is rolled out and you have a standing invitation to return whenever your own schedule permits.

Best,


MDL

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Hobbit house

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

We loved the Hobbit house...thats what the owners call it..there is everything u need here..kitchen bath beach ect..we liked leaving a few.of our items for the next renters..The owner was very pleasant and easy to deal with...the gentelman that takes care of getting you the key was even great.we loved it here and cant wait ro use it again maybe sprinh

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ha!!! Yes, when we first bought the place our son and his family were the first from our bunch to vacation there. They loved it. Partly because of the courtyard entrance and partly because of the way our unit is detached from any other buildings (almost like having a tiny beach house rather than a condo unit), my son who, like me is a Tolkien fan, said, "It's like having a Hobbit House on the beach!" The name sort of stuck. And now we have guests calling it that! :-)

Thanks for this kind review, Jessica. We're pleased that you had a good time and hope you will be able to return soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect place to vacation in Cocoa Beach, FL

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this quaint condo on Cocoa Beach. Private access to the beach is only a few steps out the door. This condo is VERY affordable and comfortable. We felt like we were at home. The kitchen is fully equipped so no need to spend money eating out unless you want to. The condo sleeps 4 adults comfortably. There are boggie boards, a long board, and beach chairs for your use as well. We loved this condo so much we booked another week in March 2013. If you want to be directly on the beach with access to the wonderful restaurants and shops in Cocoa Beach, this is the condo for you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're thrilled that Joy enjoyed her time at our place and has already booked a return visit! And March is a great time to flee the Milwaukee winter and spend time in Cocoa Beach!

Her description is accurate. We're right on the beach, with a private access. What is more, we are along a stretch of beach with NO public parking. The result is that you'll often find that you pretty much have the beach to yourself--well away from the crowds.

We are of the opinion that the south end is by far the best part of Cocoa Beach. We expect you'll agree!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review