reviews for: listing #98568 - Treasure Island, Florida Apartment rental

Sea Grapes a private waterfront vacation
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $125 /nt
    $550 - $750 /wk
    $1,700 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Unusually comfortable and enjoyable stay

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

The building is unassuming from the street, but very nicely cared for. The street is moderately busy, but also offers quick access to everything you might want. And inside the property you hardly know the street is there. Parking at Seagrapes is sparse but adequate. As others have said, you can walk to restaurants and a first-rate grocery store.

In the one bedroom, where my wife and I stayed with our teenage daughter, it was roomy, scrupulously clean, sweetly decorated and well-equipped. A patio with lovely greenery was just outside - a great place for morning coffee or just taking the air. But the huge deck and dock area in back is a veritable Florida paradise. Amazing plant and bird life (up close if you like), dolphins in the water at times, and views of local mansions and pleasure boats. Wild parrots flying overhead.

Across the street is a wonderful beach where you can walk for miles. Rarely crowded. We were vacationing on spring break, but there were no rowdy crowds or noise.

Up and down the peninsula are some pretty good restaurants (we have high standards) and all the beach town action you could want. You are really a short drive into the really lovely town of St Petersburg. A very civilized little place with fine old hotels, grand parks, great restaurants, major museums. We never got to Tampa, but didn't find anything lacking. St Pete has an amazing giant local bookstore, a chain of superb cajun restaurants, etc. It, and Treasure Island, too, is well-lit at night, easy to navigate.

But what makes this lodging special, as others have said, is the warm hospitality of Ron and Cory. These wonderful, hard-working people make you feel welcome, and literally, "at home" - really no better way to describe it. They are not intrusive, but they just like people and are likeable themselves, easy to be around. We had our own local friends from Tampa to visit with, but we still found ourselves talking to our hosts frequently, and feeling like we belonged, instead of feeling like renters. This is a wonderful thing to come back to when you are going out and taking in new experiences.

They have a sweet old dog, but seem careful to keep him out of your way unless you want to be around a dog.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Home Away from Home!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Sea Grapes is Paradise! We stayed for the week of the fourth of July! The Apartment was extremely clean and beautiful. Everything in the apartment was brand new, and you had everything you ever needed. The building is secured by a locked gate for peace of mind not that you really need it. The grounds were beautiful. Alot of love and attention to detail has went into this lovely little Home away from Home!The view of the intercoastal was breathe taking. Whether you were enjoying breakfast, lunch, or dinner the peace and tranquility of the intercoastal was amazing! The dolphins were really fun to watch too. If that isn't enough the beach is literally across the two lane road! You are also within walking distance of the Publix Grocery store and Local Walgreens for that midnight snack or emergency! Also the night life within blocks is amazing...food, drinks, friends, cool events on the beach! Speaking of friends, Ron and Cory are awesome! Super friendly, warm , caring, thoughtful, fun, giving people including Jules! I could not imagine sharing my entire home to complete strangers and invite them to a private party with thier friends for the fourth, that is the kind of considerate awesome people that Ron and Cory are!I truely have made some amazing friends and wish them all the luck and love in the world! Treasure Island and the Sea Grapes are and always will be our Home away from Home, and Ron and Cory our friends! Hope to see you soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Little peice of Heaven

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Seagrapes or as I called it-"Heaven". After a long journey from Ontario, Canada,we arrived to find the very tastefully decorated and comfortable accommodations just as described by the owners. Ron and Cory were the most hospitable and caring of hosts. Their help with every detail from shopping dining and sights made our vacation very memorable . We were treated like family. Thanks to Ron and Cory two very special hosts--We loved it!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enjoy Sea Grapes

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 31, 2012

My husband, our Westie, and I spent the month of February at the idyllic Sea Grapes in Treasure Island. Treasure Island is appropriately named. It's a town of quaint, colorful buildings, plenty of restaurants, and a thriving nightlife. A short walk from the downtown area is Sea Grapes. Here you get the solitude you're seeking while sitting out on the intercoastal waterway. It's quiet and peaceful. In our one-bedroom accommodations, everything was new and spotless. Our hosts were fun and casual. They felt like family after a day or two. We will be going back to Sea Grapes.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Slice of Heaven Right on The Bay!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Sea Grapes is amazing! We stayed for a full week back in March and it was the best vacation decision we've ever made. Ron & Cory made it feel like home from the minute we walked in. Everything was spotless and they didn't hold back on the finishes. Anything we needed and more was at our finger tips. We spent time as a family playing in the sand, watching dolphins jump in the bay, fishing on the dock, catching lizards and playing with Jules. Sea Grapes is just steps from the beautiful beaches, restaurants, shops and nightlife that Treasure Island has to offer. It was absolute paradise and we can't wait to go back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review