reviews for: listing #98605 - Santa Barbara, California House rental

180-Degree Ocean, City, and Island View Home on the Riviera
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown/Riviera
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $350 /nt
    $2,100 - $2,100 /wk
    $4,750 - $4,750 /mth

sort by:

Great home base for our yearly momcation

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

Enjoyed our second stay in this well appointed home for our yearly moms' weekend getaway - we love the comfy beds, ocean views, and short drive to the beach/downtown. Great cycling right out the door too, if you don't mind climbing into the foothills.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Experience

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We came for a girl's trip to Santa Barbara and had a great weekend, in large part because this house was so great. The views were unbelievable and the house was spotless when we arrived. Also, the location of the house is AMAZING. Super close to everything. Tamara was so attentive leading up to our trip and so easy to work with as well. I can't wait to come back and stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We had such a nice stay here. The property was better than in the pictures and was very clean and comfortable and was tastefully done up. The views were amazing and this worked out so well for us as we had little children in our party. The owner was very nice and courteous throughout the rental process and her consideration/ hospitality is evident to whoever stays in the house.Would come back here and also recommend this place to others in a heartbeat. Thanks T :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding family at beautiful Santa Barbara vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Even more beautiful than described in info, great view of ocean, fully loaded with everything one would need for a most enjoyable and very comfortable stay ! Very well maintained and cleaned to perfection, nothing we had to do but move in for an excellent resort stay ! Tamara was and is very helpful from our very first contact to our departure and We would highly recommend a stay at this beautiful property, so nice being so close to the ocean, excellent restaurants and of course beautiful downtown Santa Barbara shopping !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved home with great view

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

We loved this location. Very close to downtown and the State Street vibe. The house is in great condition and the owner takes the time to make sure all the things you need are provided. The view is outstanding. We spent many hours just sitting in the living room enjoying the view. Sine we liked the view and house so much, we wanted to watch movies and look out on Santa Barbara. The one thing we'd recommend is an easier way to watch movies. We were able to get the Playstation 3 to work the movies, but it wasn't the easiest. We like this place so much that we're already looking for another weekend to come down. We also just referred our friends who have a daughter attending UCSB.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

What a beautiful, light and bright home! We loved sitting in the front room with the huge windows and what seemed to be brand new beautiful furniture. You have decorated the house so wonderfully. Each bed has crisp, white linens and was very comfortable. We loved all of the little touches for the kids, especially the legos. The location was also perfect - 5 minutes to state street and about the same to the beach. We can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home and Amazing Views!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This home is awesome! Super stunning views of the city, the nearby hills and, of course, the ocean. It was really breathtaking! As soon as we arrived, we felt so comfortable and relaxed. The pictures of the home are great, but it's even better in person. The beds are so comfortable too! We love the wall of windows that overlook the amazing view of the ocean! It's bright and airy and just perfect for a weekend getaway. The kitchen is stocked with the essentials: plates, silverware, pots/pans...we cooked an awesome dinner and had it on the patio with the Pacific as our backdrop. Seriously cool. Oh and the place is stocked with beach towels! That's one less thing you have to worry about packing. It is a short 3 minute drive down to State St. Highly recommend! Tamara made the whole process super easy and fast. Thank you so much, Tamara!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

two week stay in December

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

I can use one word to describe this rental house - AWESOME. It has everything including a wall of windows overlooking the Pacific Ocean and Channel Islands. The location is close to restaurants and downtown locations. I highly recommend this rental - our family was very comfortable here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

This home is beautiful. The view instantly makes you relax. The beds are extremely comfortable. The rental process was extremely easy and I truly appreciated everything. Would highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Stay-Can't wait to visit again!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

This house is conveniently located from all the attractions, restaurants and sightseeing Santa Barbara has to offer. A group of us came down to SB to attend our friends’ wedding. The wedding was beautiful, and the house made our stay extra memorable. Thanks Tamara

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tasteful luxury with amazing views!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

Tamara,
Your rental property was a perfect vacation rental. We loved the clean, simple, and stylish decor. The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated. I can't wait to purchase my own Chloe & Olive pillows... The amazing views, comfortable beds, and couches made us all just want to stay in the home and relax!. We immediately noticed the thought and love you put into the home with the arrival basket of goodies and informative binder. A few suggestions would be to stock enough toilet paper for your guests' entire stay; possibly work out a schedule with your part time neighbors; and provide hooks on the back of the bathroom doors for hanging up wet towels.
Thank you very much for allowing us to enjoy your home! We will definately rent your home again and will recommend it to ALL of our friends.
Kindly, Starr

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful house, you will not want to leave!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Awesome place to stay!! Tamara was sooo incredibly accommodating renting to us last minute and truly helped make our trip memorable. The pictures show you exactly what you'll get you really will not want to leave that house...=)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What you see is what you get!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

I stayed here with my two kids, my mom, my sister and her two kids for four days. The house was exactly what we saw on the site. Breathtaking views, bright light, very clean, spacious, fully equipped kitchen...The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare and serve full meals for 7 people. The kids, ranging in ages from 4 to 10, enjoyed the video game system, DVD player with movies, board games and back patio to play in. They were happy and well entertained. It was so centrally located that we only had a short drive to the beach, The Natural History Museum and shopping on State Street. We look forward to coming back to Santa Barbara and staying in this house again! Thank you Tamara for your hospitality!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Views!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

This was an amazing rental! We rented this house for the weekend and enjoyed every minute of it. As soon as you walk into the house, you can admire the amazing views the house offers. The house was very comfortable and clean, which made me love it even more.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The upstairs master bedroom has a deck where you can spend time in. We actually had dinner at the deck and agreed that the view was 10 times better than an ocean front restaurant :)

The house has everything included: dishes, pots, pans, and a grill. It is very close to downtown Santa Barbara and State Street.

I highly recommend this property, it has the ease you need when renting a vacation home. Tamara was also great to work with and always responded to any questions I had right away. Can't wait to rent this property once again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

vacationing in a santa barbara home

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

simply great. go for it. it is a keeper. i will never stay in a hotel again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!!!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

This house was amazing! We rented it for 2 days with some friends and family members for our wedding weekend. We got married at the courthouse in Santa Barbara, and this house was in the perfect location, convenient, and had amazing views...you could even see the courthouse from the upstairs deck! It is beautifully decorated, simple and comfortable, very clean, and we felt right at home. The upstairs master suite is perfect, and the bed was so comfortable. There is also a BBQ grill on the patio just outside the kitchen, which was great for a casual dinner at home. I highly recommend this property, and actually can't wait to come back sometime and rent it again. It is even better in person than the pictures show. And it was also a much better deal than getting 3 different hotel rooms for 2 nights for our guests. Tamara was also great to work with and always responded to any questions I had right away. I can't recommend this property enough!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!!!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

This house was amazing! We rented it for 2 days with some friends and family members for our wedding weekend. We got married at the courthouse in Santa Barbara, and this house was in the perfect location, convenient, and had amazing views...you could even see the courthouse from the upstairs deck! It is beautifully decorated, simple and comfortable, very clean, and we felt right at home. The upstairs master suite is perfect, and the bed was so comfortable. There is also a BBQ grill on the patio just outside the kitchen, which was great for a casual dinner at home.

I highly recommend this property, and actually can't wait to come back sometime and rent it again. It is even better in person than the pictures show. And it was also a much better deal than getting 3 different hotel rooms for 2 nights for our guests. Tamara was also great to work with and always responded to any questions I had right away. I can't recommend this property enough!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing and Peaceful Home away from home

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

The home was amazing and perfect! My husband and I loved our stay because it was so refreshing to be living near the ocean again. Our 5 month old daughter felt right at home so she had no problems being there.The views are breath taking and we enjoyed spending breakfast and dinners on the patio looking out on the ocean with our friends. Both my husband and I would love to rent it again with our friends once our kids are a little older. Definitely well worth it and really makes the vacation enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Will be back!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

The views were spectacular! The house is nicely decorated, very clean, well stocked kitchen. We used the BBQ and enjoyed evening meals on the deck watching the city lights. Loved the extra touches....shampoo/conditioner/shower gel, robes and the game system kept our kids busy while we relaxed. Can't wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

This is a great place with great views. The kitchen has all that you need and the California king beds are very comfortable. The two car garage was much appreciated. The owners did a wonderful job with the paint scheme in the entire home. We really appreciated the welcome book that includes information on the house and local attractions. The PS3 is a nice touch, but it only has one controller so bring an extra. We will be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We will add extra controllers to the game system and have already added more games.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a wonderful home!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

What a wonderful home! Just got back from a weekend away with friends, and the house was just perfect. The views were amazing, the house was clean (in fact, we thought we were the first people to ever stay there!), the decorating was charming, and it had everything we needed. When we arrived, there was even a welcome basket and binder full of information/suggestions for Santa Barbara. Easy to get to the beach and to shopping/restaurants. Also, when booking the house, Tamara was extremely helpful and responsive. Next time we head to Santa Barbara we will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing views!!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay! The views were breathtaking...the place was very clean and so incredibly stocked with all the necessities. While planning this vacation, it was easy for me to get a hold of Tamara via email. She answered all my questions promptly and was easy to talk to. Thank you and we look forward to our future stays!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful time!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

The place was clean and so incredibly well-stocked with all the necessities......kitchen items, linens, paper products, , etc. The location was fantastic and the views from the place were absolutely breath taking. Thank you!

Owners response: It is our priority that our guests enjoy their stay. Thank you for your kind words!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The views....wow!!!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

The views were amazing!! The best part was watching the cruise ship come in and out of the harbor.....what a site! The house is beautifully decorated, very clean and charming. We really felt at home. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try to ensure that our home is your home-away-from-home. We're delighted you had a great stay!

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review