reviews for: listing #98639 - Port Clinton, Ohio House rental

Hideaway on the Sandusky Bay
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,200 /wk
    $3,400 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

Lots to do, so little time!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We had a great stay at this home! The house seems closer to the water than in the pictures & some nights we could hear the waves during the night! The house is very clean and has everything to meet your needs. There are many things to do in the area. We enjoyed fishing, visiting the Islands, several area beaches (East Harbor park is great for small kids) and the African Safari. The owners were very accommodating and easy to work with. If we come back to vacation, we would stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kinds words. We are glad to hear you had a great stay, your boys are a perfect age to do everything around the area. We hope you come back next summer too and don't forget about Halloweekends at Cedar Point, the boys would love that!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hideaway on the Sandusky Bay

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Richard and Christine were very easy to work with. House was a very nice place to spend some time away. Enjoyed relaxing on the back screened rear sunroom with a view of the bay and fishing off the dock a short distance behind the house. The house was clean, very nice, and well stocked. I would definately recommend this to a friend. Close to many recreational facilities, Monsoon Lagoon, Cedar Point, ect... If I get a chance to go back up again they will be the first I contact.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mike & Victoria,
Thank you for your kind words. We both love this area and love to help others enjoy their time will visiting. Thank you for your thoughtful donation to the "candy store" Wishing you and your family the best, hope to see you again.

Christine & Richard

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend at the islands

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Rick and Christine's home and hospitality was awesome! The home is clean, updated and had all the amenities we could hope for. They treated us like family, helping with directions, travel, places to eat, etc. We had a great time!

Thanks Rick and Christine, we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great weekend at the islands

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Rick and Christine's home and hospitality was awesome! The home is clean, updated and had all the amenities we could hope for. They treated us like family, helping with directions, travel, places to eat, etc. We had a great time!

Thanks Rick and Christine, we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing, after a fun day of sightseeing!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hideaway on the Sandusky Bay! The house is clean and well kept, the neighborhood was quiet, and the beds were cozy! This was the first time we ever stayed at someone's vacation rental, so we had no idea what we were getting ourselves into. We were so relieved when we arrived at this cute property! The s'mores supplies and Mon Ami wine that Christine got us were the touch that set us completely at ease! We wanted for nothing on our stay, they have thought of everything! Coming home from vacation with clean clothes was worth its weight in gold! We felt like local residents at the Hideaway, the neighbors were very friendly and quiet. Our only regret was that we didn't bring our dogs! Next time we sure will! We love Lake Erie and we loved staying at the Hideaway on the Sandusky Bay. Thanks for lending us your home Christine and Rick, we'll be back someday!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

This house was wonderful. Very clean and just as described in the advertisement. The owner was extremely helpful, very nice, knowledgable about the area and welcoming. She even had a "welcome basket" for us when we got there. I would definately visit this house again or any house that the owner rented. Thanks for a fabulouse Port Clinton experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We are lifetime residents and love sharing our passion for the area with others. Look forward to hosting you for an entire week next summer!

Christine and Richard

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review