reviews for: listing #9867 - Orlando, Florida Townhome rental

Executive Luxury VistaCay Townhome 3masterBR,Dis Univ HPottr
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Vista Cay Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $132 - $179 /nt
    $669 - $899 /wk

sort by:

This townhome has it all.

Review submitted: March 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The townhome is very beautiful, clean and nicely furnished. Vey spacious as well. What you see online is what you get. The location is convenient to all attractions and the convention center. Very convenient to highways.
They are building a Publix Supermarket next store so shopping will be so easy. Do NOT shop at Goodings!! Beyond expensive, double what you pay at Publix down the road a few blocks.
Will definitely will stay here again. Amenities are clean and new, and the staff at the clubhouse are very helpful. Especially Donna, she gives great advice and directions.
Other family members are hoping to rent from Hugh and Lisa. I was not sure about renting from an indi. online but working with them was easier than booking a hotel room. Prompt and friendly service and the service from the management company was excelent as well. Hope this is helpful to anyone considering this rental. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your compliments, we look forward to having you and your family as future guests.

Helpful votes: 37 / 43

 

Uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

Es war nicht unser erster Urlaub in Orlando, aber noch nie haben wir so zentral zu allem gewohnt. Das Appartment/Reihenhaus war für uns 5 Erwachsene ideal. Es war alles da was man brauchte und in gutem Zustand. Für uns ungewöhnlich war die kleine Terasse und Balkon, so dass wir dort nicht draußen gesessen haben. Aber in Orlando ist man ja eh meist in Tour. Die Poolanlage der Community war auch sauber und gut, haben wir bloß kaum genutzt. Personal vor Ort sehr freundlich und die Security war ständig unterwegs und sehr hilfsbereit. Hugh war uns bei der Buchung sehr behilflich. Wenn wir wieder mit mehreren unterwegs sein sollten buchen wir dieses Haus gerne wieder.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious and well decorated, but comfortable!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

We had such a great time together as a family at the town home. It was centrally located to everywhere we wanted to go! We had four kids 8 and younger and it was such a family friendly place to stay!!! The owner was also great to work with!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A Little Oasis int he Heart of Orlando

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

I cannot say enough about how perfect this property was! Located in an ideal proximity to Orlando's best features (no more than 7 minutes from Universal on a rainy day)it was also a perfect little slice of home. Every attraction, restaurant and even supermarket was within the vicinity of this neighborhood. The community is gated with access to a clubhouse full of amenities and a patrolling security car, who actually did us the favor of ringing the doorbell to let us know our car door was not fully closed. As for the house itself, the pictures do not do it justice. Its tastefully appointed and wonderfully comfortable from the inviting couch to its luxuriously large beds in each room. Everything was perfectly clean upon our arrival and surprisingly spacious for a townhouse. As others have mentioned, there are many options for deciding how to orient your group within the home's bedroom setup thanks to the suite on the very first floor and the pull out sofa bed is clean and easy to access. I also even loved their substitution for traditional garbage bins (a surprise I'll save for your own arrival)! At such an affordable price, it's hard to believe we came across such a perfect home. I could not recommend a better place to stay in the middle of everything!Thank you so much for sharing your home with us Hugh and Lisa!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

A Little Oasis in the Heart of Orlando!

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

I cannot say enough about how perfect this property was! Located in an ideal proximity to Orlando's best features (no more than 7 minutes from Universal on a rainy day)it was also a perfect little slice of home. Every attraction, restaurant and even supermarket was within the vicinity of this neighborhood. The community is gated with access to a clubhouse full of amenities and a patrolling security car, who actually did us the favor of ringing the doorbell to let us know our car door was not fully closed. As for the house itself, the pictures do not do it justice. Its tastefully appointed and wonderfully comfortable from the inviting couch to its luxuriously large beds in each room. Everything was perfectly clean upon our arrival and surprisingly spacious for a townhouse. As others have mentioned, there are many options for deciding how to orient your group within the home's bedroom setup thanks to the suite on the very first floor and the pull out sofa bed is clean and easy to access. I also even loved their substitution for traditional garbage bins (a surprise I'll save for your own arrival)! At such an affordable price, it's hard to believe we came across such a perfect home. I could not recommend a better place to stay in the middle of everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect stay

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

We stayed at this address during our vacation to Florida. The house was beautifull and very well located. The house was very clean, all luxery we could wish for and the staff was very helpfull. Shops and parks were just a few minutes away by car.

We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend to all our friends.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Awesome place to stay!! The townhome had everything and more needed for a family of 6 to stay comfortably. Everything in the kitchen, extra towels and very clean. My family found it hard to leave everyday it was just that comfortable.

I would recommend this place anytime -- no issues with checkin/check out. Our experience was positive and would gladly stay again. 5 stars easily earned!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

a great place to experience orlando

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Our extended family of six (2 seniors, 3 adults, 1 child) stayed here for 12 days in December 2012. We had a fabulous time. The townhome was very spacious with 3 large bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms and access to the giant pool, hot tub and game room. The location was one of its greatest assets, however, with very short trips to all the major parks with minimal traffic. There were very small repair issues with the screen/slider door and some dirt stains on the carpeted stairways, but we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thanks for letting us enjoy your townhome!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent place to stay!

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We are so happy we chose to stay here! The condo was fabulous. We are a family of 4. Our two boys had their own rooms, and their own bathrooms. Their rooms were on the 3rd floor, and ours was on the first, which worked out perfectly for us, since our boys are 9 and 18. We had more than ample room in this condo. Hugh and Lisa made the reservation process easy and stress free.

The management company was extremely professional and friendly. They even called us after a couple of days to make sure that everything was going well. It was so easy and convenient to get around to the various parks and activities. The location is fantastic. It was comfortable, clean and safe. There were alot of extra's at this condo (some of which we didn't need or use), such as 2 small strollers in the garage, a small barbecue. The washer and dryer were a big plus also! The only thing I would have liked, and didn't have was a fold out chair or two on the balcony.

We will definitely stay here again, and will definitely recommend this condo to others. The pictures are accurate.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Summer 2012

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

A beautiful unit, had a great time in orlando and the condo was everything we seen and read in reviews, if we ever stay in Orlando again, we will try and get the unit again, our kids really enjoyed all the activities in the clubhouse and my wife and myself really enjoyed the space the unit offered, after long days with the kids. Thanks again for everything Hugh.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Close to Everything! Truly a home away from home

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

I enjoyed my time at the townhouse. We were close to everything! Food, amusement parks, and shopping. The town-home is very inviting. After busy days in Orlando it felt good to come back and relax. We had a great time at the pool and fitness center. We were also able to take advantage of discount tickets from the concierge.



I just have 1 small complaint with the front desk. My friend lost her wallet. When we called the front desk and asked if someone turned it and they said No. We called back and told them where it may have been left and they stated no one turned a wallet in. When we drove back to the resort and began to frantically look for it. A guest in the fitness center placed it in the window. he stated that he tried to give it to the cleaning people but they refused to take it. I praise GOD for his honesty and that we found it will all its contents. Though my friend was irresponsible, I only wished that someone from the front desk would have checked to the two areas we believed it may have been or that the cleaning lady would have handed it in when the guy tried to give it her.



This is no reflection on the townhouse. Our stay was great! When we checked out, the front desk was kind enough to print out our boarding pass. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Thank you Hugh and Lisa for allowing your home to be our home for the week.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Recommended!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2012

We found this unit was perfect for our family needs. We spent a very active week in Orlando and the surrounding area. It was great to have this spacious townhouse to come back to. It is just as you see in the photos. The pool is nice, and clean, guests have access to a games room, and a gym. The resort staff were always helpful. The location is central. We were never more than a short drive from our destination and getting around was easy was our GPS. You will feel right at home here. My only regret was we had to go home.

Sandra
from Canada

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful stay.

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2011

Great place to stay in Orlando; so much more to offer than a hotel. Very roomy, accurately described and beautifully decorated, close to Universal, Sea World and Disney. Has everything you need in a very nice, beautifully kept safe and protected environment. They have a great pool, nice area to get out and walk or run, Publix right down the street. My only recommendation is to bring a small grill with you or buy one there if you wish to grill out and there is a nice little patio that is a perfect place to do so. Hope to stay again next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

thank you for sharing your townhome with us

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We had a wonderful time in this lovely townhome. Everything is exactly as shown here, at the website. Clean, spacious and close to many attractions. Thank you for letting us rent your house. I´ll recommend it to my brazilian friends and family.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Harry Potter Convention- July 2010

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Just wanted to say thank you for making the property available . The accommodation was way beyond our expectations. Clean and nicely decorated. We were all very comfortable and it was very nice to have so much personal space. The girls love the master bedroom, they did not have to share a room with their mothers. We had no trouble getting around Orlando, everything was close and easy to get to. After the long days at the Harry Potter convention it was nice to come home to a very relaxing and comfortable accommodations the end of a busy. We did not have a chance to use the pool or the club house, we were gone all day, but everyone there seem to be having fun. The management company was able to store our luggage for a few hours on the last day that was a great help. Thank you for making our Orlando vacation pleasant and carefree. will definitely be calling you again for the next 2011 convention. Definitely recommend to friends and family.
Thank you
Harriet / Wendy.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Orlando Vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

This condo was perfect for our Universal/Seaworld vacation. It was very easy to make all of the arrangements with Hugh and the management company. The condo was beautiful and very spacious for our family of 8. Also, the resort's amenities provided our family with lots of fun things to do. We were very pleased with our accommodations and would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

Just want to say that Hugh and Lisa should be congratulated for making this property available. The four that make up our family stayed for 9 nights mid Jan 2010 and had a fabulous time. The location is fantastic, being easy to get to from the airport, close to all amenities and central to all the fun places to visit in and around Orlando while also being a nice quiet and extremely comfortable refuge to return to at the end of a busy day. Hugh and Lisa were great to deal with when arranging our trip making the whole experience hassle free. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property to anybody visiting Orlando. In the words of one of those well known sporting brands - Just Do It!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A very good experience

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

We had a great and relaxing experience in this Condo. It is very neatly maintained and we found all the things we needed - even extra pillows and linen. The only sore point is the Iron. It needs to be replaced.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the comments, we will replace the iron right away.
Hugh & Lisa

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

FABULOUS! FABULOUS! FABULOUS! What else can I say about staying in this beautiful luxurious condo. My only hesitation in writing this is that I don't want it to be booked the next time I need it. I will not stay anywhere else when I go to Orlando. Why anyone would stay in a hotel for the same or even more money is beyond me. Great pool, close to the airport, and down the street from Universal and Sea World. You can even walk (or short drive) to Publix for groceries! The place is so big that my family 5 and another couple were able to stay and we did not feel cramped at all! One of the best vacation values I have ever experienced, and the owners are wonderful to deal with. Don't hesitate, just book it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 10, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Very nice condo, new and clean. The clubhouse is a quick walk and there is a nice path for your morning walk. The pool at the clubhouse is huuuge and is heated.
There is grocery market very close to the complex and the kitchen is quite nice.
For those staying with children or other couples, if you stay on third floor and they are on first floor, it is almost like staying in separate apartments. One caution, if you are "stair-challenged", check with the owner as I believe he has other rentals in same location that are one-level.
We have no hesitation in recommending this condo to anyone interested in staying in Orlando. Would gladly stay again at same location.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent House for a family!!!!

Review submitted: December 31, 2008   Date of arrival: December 19, 2008

I stayed during a week on December 2008. The house is perfect, everything is new. Very close to International Dr. and Universal Studios. The kids loves the stairs. I will stay again for sure. Was a great experience. Thanks!!!!!

Carina.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 26, 2008   Date of arrival: November 26, 2008

I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the Orlando condo. I really
can't believe what a bargain it was! The pool was great, and having the
bedrooms on different levels (with private baths and showers) allowed our
teenagers to disappear upstairs and my wife and I could retreat, too. Why
would anyone stay in a hotel when your condo has five times the space, three
levels, a private garage, 3 bedrooms, 4 baths, and a beautiful kitchen for just
a little bit more money?

In a few years when our kids are out of the house, I can see us returning with
some friends for some wintertime R & R....I had expected a much more
crowded complex.... I hope never to rent a hotel room on vacation again!

Guest stayed in Mar 08
(Owner's note: technically there are 3 full bathrooms, and one half bathroom)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 26, 2008   Date of arrival: November 26, 2008

We loved your Orlando Condo. It's new, beautifully furnished and very
comfortable. It was a short, easy walk to the Convention Center. In addition,
I appreciate your professional management of the condo. Having the
Management company's office just a few feet away is an added bonus, and
made check-in quick and easy.

Guest dates: Jan 08, and Jan 09
(Owner's Note: Convention Center 0.6 miles away)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 15, 2008   Date of arrival: October 15, 2008

Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know we were very impressed with the
accommodations you provided for our visit to the 2008 NBAA. Even though we
arrived around 1:30 AM the concierge was there to let us in. He did a great job
of explaining the set-up and where to find local amenities. The property itself
was well kept and the unit was very clean. We are planning to visit the 2009
NBAA and we will definitely be looking at your place for accommodations for
that time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We just got back from staying at this condo and we cannot say enough positive things about it... clean, quiet, spacious, loads of amenities and, it came at an amazing price. It was a perfect home-away-from-home. Loved it... we highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2008   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

... had to return (home) today but wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Vista Cay. Both apartments were perfect for our needs. We were very impressed with the spaciousness and set up of both units. Also the location was ideal for us. We will definitely keep Vista Cay in mind and recommend it to others as an ideal place to stay in the Orlando area....Thank you for all your help in getting us "set up."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 2, 2008   Date of arrival: February 2, 2008

Your property in Orlando was absolutely beautiful and a perfect location, our family loved it. Again, thank you so much...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Duke Review

Review submitted: January 5, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

This property was very spacious and well maintained. It was easy to locate but seemed farther away from the parks than I was excepting. There were lots of great amneties which we did not take the time to enjoy. It would have been great to have had some basic things provided like dishwasher soap, quality bath soap, more than one box of laundry soap, and packaged condiments for the kitchen. It is hard to buy small amounts of these items and then you end up leaving or throwing them away. This was very much a 5-star unit and I thought the towel quality did not meet that standard. And with 8 people staying in this unit it would have been nice to have had extra sets of towels. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to a friend or family member.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 6, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

My sister and I truly enjoyed our stay at your fabulous townhouse. Thank you for offering your place as a vacation rental. We were overjoyed to stay in such a lovely place. We felt at home and comfortable the whole time we were there. The furnishings and the space were a plus for us. Every detail was covered. We will definitely be repeat renters in the future and will spread the word around.

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 26, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Thank you for letting us stay in your townhouse at Vista Cay. We were very impressed with it. Well kept and all the furnishings were nice and looked like there was a lot of time taken into the decor of the townhouse-right down to the dishes! Very close to everything and it was nice to go home to something that made you feel like you were home. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Orlando.

Helpful votes: 0 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Oh my, thank you...thank you. My family and I really enjoyed our stay at your condo. Everything was nicely laid out and roomy. We had no regrets at all staying here and will defiantly be returning as we are already making plans for our vacation in 2008.

P.s My only complaint was that the grounds men where mowing the lawn early in the morning and I couldn't block out the noise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Thanks for allowing my family to rent your townhome. The townhome was very nice, clean, and comfortable. We had everything we needed right inside the home. We had plenty of space to stretch out and relax. The location is ideal. It is minutes away from everything (restaurants, shopping, attractions, and more). I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quality place to stay during their vacation. It is like home away from home. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 5, 2007   Date of arrival: March 5, 2007

"...thank you for letting us (rent) your beautiful condo in Orlando. We had a fabulous trip and were so much happier having plenty of room. With 4 kids our down time would have been much less relaxing in a tiny hotel room."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 24, 2007   Date of arrival: February 24, 2007

"...we really enjoyed our stay here. Your condo is lovely, everything we needed was here or nearby. We will certainly recommend it to anyone we hear is looking for a place in Orlando."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Wonderful townhome. Amazingly close to all of the action, parks and restaurants. Exceptional value! My family will definitely do this again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review