reviews for: listing #98671 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

Beautiful 3br Condo only 4 miles to Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Grand Palms Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $95 /nt
    $440 - $650 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Great for Families

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

With small children, a prolonged stay in a hotel room offers many challenges. With this in mind, we decided it was time to try a rental by owner property that would provide us with more room to spread out and offer us all the comforts of home. We could not have been more pleased with our first rental.

This condo worked out really well for us. It was very clean and well-kept. It's furnishings are simple, but nice. The location is perfect. Shopping at Super Target and Publix are convenient for anything you might need. A variety of restaurants are at your doorstep should you decide not to take advantage of the full kitchen. And with only a 15 minute drive to all the parks - it's just as convenient as staying on property, without the price tag. We had extended family with us who stayed on property and used the shuttle buses, it often took them 30-60 minutes to get to the parks and other places they wanted to go.

The only negatives are that the master bedroom is at the back of the condo and the kids rooms are at the front. I was concerned about this at first, but it worked out fine and the kids really enjoyed their room. Another downside was the outside water sprinkler that went off at 4:50 am every morning and hit the window for about 30 minutes. But after a few days at the parks we were so exhausted we slept right through it.

All in all it was a great stay and worked really well for us. We would definitely stay again another time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

This place offers what's exactly stated in the property descriptions. Newly renovated and very well maintained unit with plenty of room for a big family: TVs in every room, separate beds in kids room, comfy queen- and king-sized beds in other bedrooms, plus two full baths! - a perfect place to have a good rest after a day of activities!

Talking about activities: such a short drive-away from Disney World, SeaWorld, and others! Given the proximity to the premier parks, you can have a good night sleep, get up, fix a hearty breakfast, and can still get to the park in time for a full day of fun!

The unit is located in a very nice community, very quiet and secure. The whole neighborhood is very well lit at night, and there are plenty of parking. You can always park right in front of your front entrance. 1st-floor location is easy to get in and out.

Supertarget is nearby and so are plenty of restaurants. Complete set of cooking utensils and appliances are convenient for fixing your own meals. Overall this is a nice place to call home, while enjoying all the amenities and the surroundings. This is definitely the place to go and is highly recommended. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have had our best vacation experience ever. We just cannot wait to come back during summer months for yet another superb experience, when we can enjoy the community pool and other summer activities right at the doorsteps!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great stay, highly recommended

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

- Good sized property in a good location that is a quiet community.

- Ground floor unit is great, parking is available just outside the front door.

- Close to parks, shopping and restaurants, very convenient.

- Property was very clean and fully stocked with towels, cooking and eating utensils, extra pillows and bed covers.

- Entire property was ready on move-in, even the dining table was nicely set.

- Air conditioning unit was effective even in the Florida heat. Washer and dryer is good.

- No problems at all throughout and would stay again in the future.

- Owner is very responsive to inquiries and was great to answer call during the stay when I had a small question.

Highly recommended. Thank you Amy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

Amy, thank you, we had a wonderful time in Flordia and would rent the condo again. The condo was exceptionally clean as well as being well stocked with everything we needed for our stay. There was plenty of room for all of us. The location was perfect for the stuff we wanted to do, ie. SeaWorld, Universal, shopping etc... The only thing I would recommend is having tennis rackets in the condo, my boys love to play but it didn't make sense for me to buy any. Other than that I have already recommended your condo to some friends of mine who are planning a trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

This was our very first experience renting an apartment and I am happy to say that it was a great experience. The place was everything the owner advertised, clean, charming, safe, and home away from home.

Amy was extremely great in responding to all our concerns and helping us making the right decision.
The condo is perfectly situated, close to everything you want, shopping malls, theme parks and yet quite and tranquil. Also, it includes everything you need to feel like home, the kitchen is equipped with everything to cook your own meals and save a lot of food. The rooms are clean, spacious, and very roomy.

We are glad we chose this place to stay while visiting Disney World, Universal Studios, etc. and we are looking forward to returning again to this place and I will definitively rent again from Amy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from Homes

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

This was truly home away from home vacation. The apartment is very spacious, clean and has all the amenities one will need. The grounds are also very well maintained, clean, quite and safe. The owner is extremely accommodating and friendly.

Having a full functioning kitchen saved us lots of $$$. You have many options for grocery shopping ( target super store, Wal-Mart and some other grocery stores all within 5-10 min drive). The strip ( or route 192) is full of restaurants with a wide selection from fast food to seat down Italian restaurant.

The Orlando outlet is about a 10 min drive and worth the shopping experience. There are many other little malls around as well and crossroad shopping strips which are also 8-10 min drive.

All the Disney main park attractions including downtown Disney are also about 8-10 min drive. and Downtown Disney offers many nightly entertainment options whether you are with kids or just for the adults. AMC movie theatre, dance clubs, fine dining and most nights a live band on the strip.

We are very much looking forward to returning to this place and will most defiantly rent again from Amy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review