reviews for: listing #98680 - Amelia Island, Florida Townhome rental

5 bedroom oceanview townhouse-wheelchair accessible-elevator
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $525 /nt
    $2,800 - $3,200 /wk
    $4,500 - $9,000 /mth

sort by:

perfect for our needs!

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

Fantastic location,inside the construction and finishes are high end, lots of room for everyone, convenient to beach and all island attractions. A wonderful home for a large intimate gathering.

Owners response: Jennifer
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we thank you so much for your wonderful review.
And we look forward to having you return and take advantage of 10% returning renter discount.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Gathering

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

This house was perfect for our family gathering. We wanted a place where we could all be together and not have to worry about being on top of each other. It was our Mom's year anniversary for passing and we knew it would be difficult, but this house was so welcoming and charming that we couldn't help but fall in love and have fun which took all our worries away. It was only steps away from the beach and a fantastic restaurant/bar and minutes from local spots and downtown. Thank you very much for sharing your home with us as it felt like home for us all while we were there. Would definitely come back again to celebrate Mom and family time. We will talk about this time in our lives and for this house to be a part of it made it easy. Thanks again and hoping to visit soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that our property fit the bill so well for your family gathering - these occasions are both sad and happy and it always helps if you feel comfortable in your surroundings.
We hope you will be able to return under happier circumstances next time.
Rhona/Premier Beach Rentals

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A girls getaway

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

My high-school friends and I get together every year for a reunion. This condo was great for our trip. It is spacious and all of the bedrooms had en-suites and plenty of closet space, the beds were really comfortable. The condo has a dream kitchen. The elevator made it very easy to bring our luggage and groceries up and down. The big TV room was a great spot for watching movies.

The condo was very clean and seems brand new, plus beautifully decorated The owner responded to our questions promptly and provided good customer service.

The location is excellent and the beach is right across the street. We could hear the sounds of the ocean sitting on the patio. There is a restaurant bar just a short walk from the condo, that has good food and music.

We would definitely recommend this rental condo if you want a spacious, convenient and comfortable home away from home.

We all had awesome time in a wonderful condo that provided each of us our own space to have a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! This is a wonderful spacious house for reunions and large gatherings and we are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much.
We hope you will return in the near future - remember returning renters receive 10% discount!
Rhona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for a Girls' Weekend

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

My college friends and I get together every other year for a reunion. This condo was perfect for our trip. It is spacious and beautifully decorated. We love the fact that it is so close to the beautiful beach. The kitchen is huge, and we spent most of our time hanging out there. The beds were so comfortable. The elevator made it very easy to bring our groceries and cooler up and down. And the big TV room was a great spot for watching movies each night. We will definitely rent this condo again for our next get-together.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Perfect rental for two families to share!

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

We shared a weekend with another family, eleven in total! Everyone fit perfectly! Beds were comfortable, kitchen well stocked and condition was immaculate! Well located with an excellent restaurant next door and the beach across the street. Kids loved the boogie boards, sand toys and beach chairs for adults! Beautiful weekend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Outstanding House, Great Location

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

My Family of five stayed at the house together with two other friends’ family over Spring Break. There were a total of 15 adults and Kids and we never once felt confined, in fact quite the opposite there was plenty for room for all of us. The house is brand new, really well furnished and the Kitchen is a dream. All of the bedrooms had en-suites and plenty of closet space, the beds were really comfortable. The photos do not do justice to the property.

The location is excellent literally right across the road from the beach with easy access. You can sit out on the porch of an evening and enjoy a beverage while looking out onto the ocean. There is a restaurant bar with entertainment one minute’s walk away that serves really affordable and tasty food and it's a great place to take the kids to eat out and enjoy the band/music.

There are all of the shops you'd ever need just a five minute drive away and the quaint downtown area is only a further five minutes. We enjoyed a couple of the high quality restaurants in the downtown area on nights out (it was our girls birthday and we all had a great night).

I would definitely recommend this house if you want a spacious, convenient and comfortable home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Beautiful townhome with everything you could want!!!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful townhome for spring break of this year. WHAT A FANTASTIC TIME! We had fifteen people stay in the house and there was plenty of room. There was a well equipped kitchen, plenty of seating for all of us, and two flat screen televisions. It was nice to have the two main rooms with plenty of seating so the kids could be in one room watching television and the adults in another room. The beds were extremely comfortable and with four full bathrooms there were never any issues after coming back from the beautiful beach. The barbeque also came in handy when cooking for so many people. The townhome had plenty of beach chairs, a beach canopy, boogie boards, beach toys and even two bikes that were perfect for riding on the beach - I can't forget the elevator which was great for bringing up the groceries. The townhome was close to restaurants, shopping, and Fort Clinch State Park. My children loved exploring the old fort and listening to the well informed workers who dressed the part of old soldiers. The beach is just a very short walk away and we were there everyday swimming, looking for dolphins and cool shells, and playing soccer and frisbee. We loved the town of Fernandina Beach which was quaint with many small shops downtown.
We look forward to renting this townhome in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

fun in the sun!!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

My family had a wonderful stay at this unit while vacationing at Fernandina Beach! The unit is beautiful, roomy and has everything you could possible need. Each morning we took our walk along the beach exploring nature. My husband and I can really cook and it was fantantic to have a REAL cooks kitchen at a rental property. The townhouse is centrally located to everything; the beach, restaurants and shopping.Our daughter thought it was the best place we have ever stayed at and did NOT want to leave. We have never been to this part of Florida before and we really enjoyed it. It certainly will not be our last visit. We all ready can't wait to take the short drive from Georgia and head to this perfect, beach getaway spot again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review