reviews for: listing #98683 - Muskegon, Michigan House rental

Island View Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  neighborhood
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,200 /wk
    $750 - $900 /mth

sort by:

Home Sweet Home

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

It felt like home. it really did! I almost cried when I had to leave.
the owners are there for anything you need and yet they give you all
the privacy you want. it is a 1hr drive to Grand rapids but the traffic
never really was a problem. loved the lake, loved the house loved
the people. it was clean with everything you might need or want
what more can you ask for?
Thank you so much for sharing this with me.
vicki

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Paradise

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

It is hard to properely describe the awesome vacation we had in this incredible cottage but with one word - PARADISE! Michelle was great and thought of every last detail. We will definitely want to return. We have the greatest memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We look forward to having your family as our guest again. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Wonderful Family Getaway!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

We were looking for affordable and comfortable accommodations for our young family of five! This definitely fit the bill! It was very close to Michigan Adventure and great shopping! The beach was perfect for young children, a lot of nice sand and shallow water. It was very cozy and we felt right at home! Kids loved the Wi and the smores that Michelle left us! It was also very clean! Michelle made our trip very comfortable and provided life jackets, a high chair and a pack and play for my little one to sleep in! The kids had a blast! It was perfect for us! Can't wait to come back! We have had many vacations ruined by trying to put three young children to bed in a small hotel room! There was a lot of sleeping space here and enough rooms for all! What a great way to travel!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

What a beautiful place! It was cozy and clean and had all of the basics that we needed. My new husband and I arrived the day after our wedding and were greeted by a lovely letter and the makings for smores. The owners made sure that we had everything that we needed and were available if anything had come up. The cottage was located in an area that was close enough to places to go and things to do - Lake Michigan, the sand dunes, Michigan Adventure, etc., but was set back in a peaceful area if you didn't - hanging on the beach and the peaceful lake during the day, bonfire by night. We had the perfect combination of adventure and relaxing that we were looking for. I can see us coming back time and time again. :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

What a beautiful place! My new husband and I arrived the day after our wedding and were greeted by a lovely letter and the makings for smores. The owners made sure that we had everything that we needed and were available if anything had come up. The cottage was located in an area that was close enough to places to go and things to do - Lake Michigan, the sand dunes, Michigan Adventure, etc., but was set back in a peaceful area if you didn't - hanging on the beach and the peaceful lake during the day, bonfire by night. We had the perfect combination of adventure and relaxing that we were looking for. I can see us coming back time and time again. :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Best family vacation ever! You will def. want to book this summer home in advance!
Well kept up inside and out, decorated to fit the beach and fishing theme and feels like home! Kitchen fully stocked with extras in the pantry and frig :) Many extras include: beach towels, linens, marshmallows/chocolate for smores, firewood,washer, dryer etc.
Beach access right outside the back door off a large deck with a barbecue grill!
Fishing right off the dock was awesome!
Kids loved paddling to the small island for adventure and catching turtles!
End the evening with a beautiful sunset that takes your breath away.
Public park and beach access right down the road with ice-cream/candy store and
bait shop across from the park.
My 16, 13, 10 and 7 year old fell in love with charming beach house and have insisted that we will return next year:)
Michelle and Paul went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and entertaining - thank-you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We had such a wonderful time staying here. It was very clean and decorated beautifully. It had alot of extras. The owner left us a camera and stuff to make Smores with. The kids loved the pedal boats and sleeping on the giant bean bags. The front porch was nice for sitting out in the morning. The back porch was perfect for sitting and watching the sun go down at night. Twin lakes park was very nice, the kids loved the store, playground and swimming in the lake. I would recommend this house to a friend and may come back every year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review