reviews for: listing #98732 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

April Deal: $25 off each nt of 3+ nts stay
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Westgate Branson Woods
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $209 /nt
    $775 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Will definitely return!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

My wife and I wanted to get away from work for her birthday and the start of march madness. We had an awesome and very relaxing time. The condo was very clean, fireplace was nice, tv was big, and couch was comfortable. It was phenomenal. Loved the screened in porch for some reading as well. Will definitely be coming back!

Owners response: We are so glad you had a great time! We love to hear such great reviews and how much everyone enjoyed relaxing out on the back decks as well as taking the opportunity to use all the amenities the cabin and resort have to offer! We look forward to having you back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

Very nice cabin with everything you need. It was clean and comfortable. Owner takes pride in her property and serving her guests. Thank you for helping us have a geat get-a-way. Perfect for two couples!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you had a nice time together. We hope you got the chance to go on the walking trail behind the cabins and enjoy the beautiful scenery surrounding the resort. We hope to have you back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 10, 2014

This place is my new home away from home. Great location. Beautiful cabin. I appreciate all the attention to details. I look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: As you call this your home away from home, know that you are always welcome to stay with us in the Ozarks. We enjoyed meeting you and your family and we definitely look forward to your next stay. Take good care of that sweet little boy of yours! We're glad he enjoyed playing with the Lincoln Logs and the indoor pool!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

This is the second year that my family and I have stayed in a Great Branson Cabin for the Thanksgiving holidays. The cabins are very nicely appointed, super comfortable, and in a great location. And last but not least, the service provided by the owners is unbelievable! They go above and beyond ensuring that everything is perfect. You will not be sorry if choose any of the Great Branson Cabins!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: As always, we were so happy to have you back again with the extended family this time! Your sister was a pleasure to work with during the reservation process; you all feel like family! I missed your jambalaya this time, but had a great talk with your husband as always! :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moose Hollow Cabin

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

We recently stayed at Moose Hollow Cabin. It was everything they described online. The cabin is centrally located in Branson and was very clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed to relax and enjoy time together (even a welcome package with goodies & games!) Danette was very helpful with all the arrangements and checkin/out was a breeze. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad you have enjoyed your time in Moose Hollow! We hope you and your family will come visit real soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

White Tail

Review submitted: November 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Wonderful cabin!! Very, very clean and well maintained. The decor had a lot of attention to detail and was tastefully done. The bed was very comfortable. I loved the little "extras" like games, movies, etc. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this cabin to anyone I know traveling to Branson.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay White Tail, our one bedroom cabin. Somehow, your post was sent to Bear Crossing's review, but at least our guests know that whichever property they choose with Great Branson Cabins, they'll have a wonderful time! I know you'll be back soon enough and will probably need Bear Crossing for you and the boys. I'm sure you'll have plenty of wonderful things to say about Bear Crossing as well. We look forward to your next stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

anniversary

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our time at the Bear Crossing cabin. We enjoyed evening walks and my wife especially enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pool. I really liked the central location of the property in respect to restaurants, shopping and shows. The weather was beautiful most of the time and the property was quiet and cozy. Thanks for providing such a beautiful experience for our 10th wedding anniversary!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so happy to hear that you two were able to relax and enjoy yourselves. I hope she made it to the spa, too. Sounded like she needed a full day of indulgence. I sure hope we get the pleasure of having you back for your next anniversary!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The property was as described and in a nice location. We had access to at least two different pools, one of which was just a short walk from the cabin. What made this property and stay so exceptional was the property manager, Dannette!! She was so thoughtful and attentive to all the details(even the little touches!!) making this a wonderful stay for our family. She was always available if we had questions (best grocery stores, places to eat, etc). She really made a great place to stay even better!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you and your family had a wonderful time! We appreciate the awesome compliments. ;-) We're happy that Morty made it back safely and the kiddos were happy to see him! We look forward to having your family visit us again! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

This was our second trime to stay here and it was great. The location is close to shows but out in the country and quiet. Very comfortable and the owners are quick to take care of any needs that you have.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love having returning guests! We're so glad you chose to share it with your mother as well and we hope she enjoyed it as much as you two did. We sure hope you'll come back with your regular traveling friends for your anniversaries come the new year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Place to stay while in Branson!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

Outstanding Cabin in the heart of Branson. My wife and two children rented this cabin for 4 nights and will not rent anywhere else in the future. The cabin is very clean, comfortable and convenient to everything Branson has to offer. The owner takes great strides in making sure your stay is relaxing. She even had a box of fun goodies and DVD's for my kids. They loved the cabin and cant wait to go back. Look no further, this is without a doubt the place to stay in Branson!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you and your family had a wonderful time! We sure hope to have you back real soon! We love to hear about great stays from everyone. Thank you for the wonderful review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation for whole family

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Thank you so much for such a warm wonderful vacation. The cabin is beautiful and all the extra welcome was so special. Cage had such a good time with the toys and games. Your help with all the information and understanding about our situation was so much appreciated. Your kindness will forever be remembered and how it really helped me on my road to getting our losing my husband in March! Again, thank you and God Bless you for the ministry you have. You touch many lives with your love and kindness.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family relaxation time

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Absolutely Beautiful! Thank you for all the extras! We all felt very special spending Valentine's/School break here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great way to celebrate Valentines!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Danette,
Thank you fo giving us the use of your cabin for the last two nights. We had a GREAT and relaxing time. Your personal touches reallly fit each moment of our stay here. I can go back to "real" life relaxed. This is a beautiful cabin and you made the stay personal. I will be back and I will be sending friends and family your way!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice getaway with and without our girls!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

What a beautiful place! We had such a wonderful time. Thank you so much for your hospitality. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Personal touches that sets this cabin apart!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We came across Great Branson Cabins while looking for a different location, rather than the typical beach/Disney World vacation for spring break, and chose Branson, MO as our destination. We also chose a log cabin rather than stay at a hotel for our three young children. The kids were excited that we were staying in a log cabin but were ecstatic to find a treasure chest with a welcome signs and filled with goodies (water, popcorn, chips, etc). I can talk about how well appointed the cabin is but you can tell from the pictures that the owners have spent a great deal of effort in making the cabin feel like a home away from home so I won't go into details except to point out that the kitchen had stainless steel appliances with French door refrigerator and full size front-loader washer/dryer which came in handy.

We have rented multimillion dollar oceanfront homes in the past, that was managed by a large global corporation, but have never gotten great treatment before our experience here. The owners of Great Branson Cabins were great to deal with. They were always reachable by phone/txt or email and responded to our questions very quickly. Since this was our first time in Branson, the owners even provided us with a list of places our kids might enjoy (they loved the Dixie Stampede!) and was even willing to make the reservations for us if needed.

Since there is no "check-in" or "check-out" (you just drive straight to the cabin) the owners even called the first day to make sure we arrived and did not have any issues.

It is these personal attention to details and personal involvement from the owners that sets this place apart from others. Great Branson Cabins' customer service rivals that of high-end 5 Star hotels.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow! I can't thank you enough for such wonderful compliments. We are glad you had the full experience that we want all our guests to walk away feeling. I'm thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

We loved our cabin - very cozy with fireplace and a well stocked kitchen. Nice touches like snacks and rose petals for the jacuzzi too! This particular cabin had at least 8 steps down to reach it, so not appropriate for those with mobility difficulties.
Danette was an excellent contact and very enthusiastic about making our stay perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you had a lovely time in the cabin! We'd love for you to come and enjoy Moose Hollow next time if mom and dad found it a little challenging with the steps. It's much easier with the fewer steps leading to the cabin. (For prospective guests inquiring, I do not suggest this cabin for guests requiring scooters, walkers or have a hard time going down stairs that are spread farther apart. It does have a railing, but if you struggle with steps, please let us know)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxurious Cabin

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation in the Bear Crossing Cabin. Great Branson Cabins’ slogan is “where rustic meets luxury”. That is a very accurate description. The cabin is top notch and the owner's small touches thru out make staying there a special experience. The cabin exceeded our expectations and was an excellent choice for our family Christmas vacation.
In addition to a very beautiful and comfortable cabin, the owner's service oriented attitude made our vacation great before even arriving in Branson. Not only did Danette (owner) respond to my rental inquiry almost immediately, she also provided personalized activity suggestions along with the offer to book tickets for us. There was also the peace of mind knowing that Danette was available to us during our stay in case we needed anything. She is a pleasure to deal with and I credit her for a stress fee vacation.
It is also worth noting that the cabin is located in a resort so there is access to all the activities and amenities that the resort offers. We are looking forward to our next Great Branson Cabin stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for giving us such a glowing review! We are so pleased that your Christmas stay was better than you anticipated. We're always happy to help with the extra planning as it can be crazy trying to prepare for a long well deserved break. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Now Our Favorite Place to Stay.

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

It was such a pleasurable experience to stay at the cabin. It was so comfortable and every item you could possibly need was right there. I just wish we had more time to spend at this location. Also the owners took very good care of us. It was our 51st Anniversary and they had little surprises waiting for us from rose petals on the bed to a dinner table set beautifully with china and wine glasses. I definitely want to go back again when we can stay longer and the owners were very friendly and accommodating.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: That is quite a compliment to be your favorite place to stay! We are so happy that we got to help make your 51st anniversary special and we hope to be there for many more anniversaries. I enjoyed adding the little touches to make you and your husband know how special 51 years of marriage really is. What was even better was giving you two a big hug! You two are so sweet and it was fun getting to know you and help him figure out the television! ;-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bear Crossing Gets The Trophy!

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

Thanks so much for letting us rent your fabulous cabin. We all had a wonderful weekend. The cabin is so clean and well decorated for the holidays! Danette, thanks so much for the great conversation and information before our stay! It was great to meet you! I enjoyed our visit. The kids really enjoyed the extras that you provided. I have rented 20+ VRBO's within different cities-This cabin and you take the trophy!

Thanks again-we will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It was a great pleasure to meet you as well! I can't tell you how much we appreciate hearing such wonderful comments about our cabins and service. We are very blessed to have so many spectacular guests who have really given us the opportunity to truly enjoy what we do! Thank you again for your daughter's coloring picture and the "bear" ornament! I'm afraid it will break at the cabin so it's getting a special place on our tree at home, but when you come to visit, you'll find it on the tree. ;-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What can I say...Bear Crossing was unbelievable

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

Our stay at Bear Crossing was awesome. Danette was so helpful booking our attractions and making sure we were enjoying Branson. The owners of the cabin Danette and Dave have created great atmosphere, comfort and warmth to this cabin. The cabin was clean, had everything we needed. The cabin has two beautiful bedrooms with king size beds, you don't find many cabins where all the beds are kings! We were vacationing with another couple and because both rooms had king beds we didn't have to draw straws to see who would get the best bedroom. Danette arranged all our activities and she knew how to find discounts and her recommendations were fantastic. If you go to Branson you must see the musical Joseph it was unbelievable. We will recommend our friends and relatives to stay at this cabin and if it is booked the owners have a three bedroom cabin that has a king size bed in all bedrooms! If you are looking for a friendly place to stay that feels like home contact Danette.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are ecstatic that you had such a great time in Bear Crossing and no one had to draw straws! It really was a great pleasure to meet all four of you. I'm so happy you enjoyed "Joseph" as much as we did. Thanks to you and other recent guests who've spoken highly of the Branson Railway, we are putting it on our "To Do" list for the holidays! Again, thank you for the great conversations and we look forward to having you back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couple with kidney stones

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We love our stay, the cabin was real nice. The beds were comfy and everything was nice and clean. Dannette was real kind and had left us cake and a chest of snacks. My husband had to be in the hospital with kidney stones while we were in Branson.Danette brought him a rose to cheer him up. We loved our stay at the cabin. The other couple and us would love to stay their again! Thank you for your kindness!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy you enjoyed your birthday getaway even with the unfortunate circumstances. We would love for you to celebrate your 39th anniversaries with us come the new year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Cabin, Beutiful Setting, Super Close to Branson Shows, Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

My son and I took a father/son trip to Branson and this cabin exceeded my expectations. It is located within just a few minutes of Branson shows and attractions, but the setting is wooded and you do not feel like you are in the city. The cabin itself is beautifully decorated and has all the amenities we needed. The owners went above and beyond to make sure we would enjoy our stay, even asking us what types of movies and snacks we liked so they could be sure to have both on hand when we arrived. I highly recommend this cabin and plan to take my wife back sometime next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were happy to make your special trip with your son one to remember. We look forward to welcoming your wife into the Great Branson Cabin family and making your next visit just as memorable!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bear Crossing Cabin in Branson

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Cabin was in excellent shape and very comfortable. Great service getting everything set up and making reservations for shows.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you had a great time! You were excellent guests and we look forward to your next stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

Beautiful cabin, the small touches you provide made our stay really special. Location is amazing. We hardly left your cabin. We travel a lot and this is the first time we felt like we were at a home away from home. We look forward to our next visit. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful cabin!

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

The best cabin we have stayed in! Spacious, cozy, rustic, and luxurious--the perfect getaway. Every aspect of this cabin has been updated and upgraded. Granite countertops, hardwood floors, travertine tile, gorgeous cabinets, fully-equipped kitchen, wood burning fireplace, and tempurpedic mattresses.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review