reviews for: listing #98751 - Estes Park, Colorado House rental

Stunning Mountain Home - Private on 18+ Acres - Sleeps 22
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $875 /nt
    $4,400 - $5,600 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful setting!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

Our family gathered in this beautiful home to celebrate my Mother's 90th birthday. The photos of the property are fantastic, but, still don't do justice to this wonderful mountain home. Twenty-two people filled the great room with echoes of laughter as we reminisced and visited. Plus, everyone slept very comfortably in their own bed. The kitchen was incredibly stocked for large groups including spices! A visit to Estes allowed souvenir shopping and a trip to RMNP offered beautiful scenery and views of elk! The owner was very helpful and very pleasant to work with. We would definitely recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing for a writing retreat with 17 ladies!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

17 writers, one house.
This is it!
The floor plan was perfect and extremely comfortable, giving us together time as well as our personal space. The house was stocked with everything we needed and then some.

We will book this house in the future for all of our retreats.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We were at narrow trail ranch June, 2013. We had 16 staying the cabin. We had a blast! There was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space when need be and yet we enjoyed so much family time together. It was great watching the grandkids play the many board games available. The hot tub was the biggest hit. Everyone looked forward to their turn in the hot tub. With it being on the deck, it was fun and a stunning view of the mountains. We enjoyed the huge, modern kitchen with every convenience we needed. The guys loved the big grill. Our kids and grandkids took some great hikes around the cabin. Our family has some wonderful memories and great pictures of our time at your cabin. We definitely will be back as soon as possible. Thank you for sharing your awesome home. Bob and Donna

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Reunion Weekend

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

We had a fantastic trip! Dean and Julie were available whenever we needed to contact them regarding any questions or needs. We saw a bobcat, recieved about 12-14 inches of snow, and loved every minute of it. Already considering booking again next year.

Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your wonderful mountain home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent conditions!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

We stayed at this place for three nights during the new years eve. Everything was perfect... From breath taking views to fully equipped kitchen. Very clean! There is a lot of room in the living area as well as in the kitchen and the basement. The home is decorated nicely... Still maintaining the feel of a mountain home but also with some modern and practical amenities. The owners were very quick to respond to emails, phonecalls and wanted to make sure we had what we needed. I strongly recommend this place.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

This house was great! My now husband and I got married at this house just two weeks ago. The property and house are gorgeous. We did a small ceremony with just immediate family and everyone stayed at the house. It was perfect! The house is right off highway 36 making it an easy drive right into the town of Estes Park, but it also sits back far enough from the road that it still seems secluded. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for somewhere to go for family gatherings. And the landlords are amazing people too, they were wonderful to do business with. Our family is already talking about doing another trip up there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You MUST stay here if coming to Estes park!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

I can't begin to tell you how thrilled we were with our stay at your home in Estes Park. It exceeded all our expectations. Your listing on Home Away does not do this property justice! From the fully stocked kitchen (with plenty of dishes for 30 people!) to the organized bathrooms with plenty of towels and even toilet paper, to the detailed instructions on how to run everything - perfection! We loved how you gave us a call as soon as we arrived to make sure everything was as expected. The beautiful scenery made for a picturesque backdrop for our wedding :) We had the ceremony on the lower level porch. All our guests raved about the property and we can't wait to come back someday! Honestly, your home welcomed us and made us leave wanting more. It helped create wonderful memories that we will treasure forever. Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful space!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend getaway

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Perfect home away from home for family reunion. Beautiful views.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEYOND EXPECTATIONS

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

This was my favorite place to stay...ever. All of my family of 18 (9 GRANDCHILDREN & 9 adults) had a great time. The home, the setting, the landlords, the nearby activities, the wildlife were the best. It was a CAN NOT MISS EXPERIENCE.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Can't Wait to Return!

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Our extended family of 16 had a great, relaxing week in this great home! The photos do not tell the complete story. The home is very well-equipped, nicely decorated, clean, comfortable; the owners and caretaker are very responsive and friendly. We were able to easily entertain additional guests, as well. We were close to hiking trails, (Kruger Rock Trail is in Hermit Park, less than 5 minutes away), RMNP, town. We even saw a bobcat in the rocks right outside the kitchen window! We definitely want to return and we highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect just falls so short!!! Awesome!!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Dean & Julie, I honestly don't have enough space to describe how special this place is. Vanessa and I planned on getting married in Estes Park at the Black Cannon Inn in June. Her family and my family had never met so we were looking for a place where we could all spend quality time vacationing and getting to know each other. When we found this house we had this great vision. We envisioned having our reception there too since the property is so spacious. What actually unfolded was a million times better, Dean & Julie are so detailed, organized and extremely helpful. The pictures and description of the house are accurate, but even better when you get there. The kitchen was very well stocked (kiddy plates, sippy cups, to all the spices and condiments imaginable) The entertainment in the house for the kids and adults (movies,cards,board games neatly organized and even a foosball table down stairs) We left an old school Atari system behind for the next group too. They even had cribs for the little ones. Our family consisted of 12 Adults and 6 kids. My family throughout our stay were in constant amazement on how well organized and neatly labeled everything in the house is. The house literally has everything you will need for the perfect vacation or event. The views from the house are incredible, just breath taking when you can walk out and see the snow capped mountains during the summer. I thought having this many family members would start to wear us down after a few days. But the space, comfort, entertainment, TV's, movies, games, hot tub, bathrooms, privacy, laundry rooms and all the little details from extra towels to extra toilet paper helped make this above and beyond what we imagined. They even had extra outdoor tables and chairs for the reception. I wish we could post some pictures of the event so you can see how amazing this place made our event. The house is a 5 min drive to town and 10 minute drive to Rocky Mountain National Park. The property is huge and you can hike around there too.The kids made friends with a couple of chipmunks, Chiplo and Skinny J. The stars at night and the cool mountain were perfect. If you're looking to do a family reunion or a special event in Estes Park, look no further. Thank you again Dean & Julie, words just aren't enough to describe our experience and gratitude for helping bring our families together and helping make this our best vacation ever. In my opinion, best wedding too!

Pedro & Vanessa T.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Zisciples

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Very comfortable, everything you needed, just beautiful.... being able to share with so many friends in the same place made the visit special..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Illinois 5

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

This location started our two week driving vacation from Illinois to Colorado to Yellowstone. And what a start!!!! Pulling up to the house, we knew it would be everything we saw and read about it. Could not ask for anything better. Plenty of room for our five couples each with their own bedroom and bathroom. A tremendous amount of space and we never even had a need to utilize the huge recreation room in the lower level. Property had all kind of bonuses. The view was impressive, the quietness was really relaxing, and the mountain location provided some great climbing and exploration for half of us adventurous ones. I still wonder how they got those mule deer to wander around the house at daybreak of the first morning. With everything to do in the Estes Park/Rocky Mountain National Park area, it left us wishing we had an extra day or two to spend enjoying this property. Four days was not nearly enough.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful and spacious home that has it all

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

We are repeat renters at this beautiful home. The attential to detail, convenience to town and RMNP and, of course, the views, make for a very enjoyable stay. The owners are caring and conscientious and very responsive if you have a question or concern. I definitely recommend this location for families of all sizes.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful long weekend

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

My wife and I spent a delightful long weekend here with friends. The home is clean, nicely decorated, and well organized. The kitchen was nicely equipped and very nice to work in. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stunning view, very clean and perfect for large gatherings

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

I stayed recently at this home with a group of friends and it was such a great experience. First, the view of hte mountains is absolutely stunning. It's very spacious, well maintained and clean. The kitchen is huge and well-equibbed and the dining area has TWO 8-person tables, which makes it easy to accomodate large groups for meals. I'm looking for the opportunity to go back and I would highly recommended to anybody looking for a large place in the Estes Park area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mountain Comfort

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

I was surprised by the quality of this house. It exceeded my expectations. I’ve stayed in other mountain homes in Colorado, Utah, Vermont, and Canada, and this is by far the best. I’d gladly return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful home! Great for large gatherings

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Immaculate home in a beautiful setting that was perfect for a large gathering. Great views and a wide-open living room area that was perfect for socializing. I would highly recommend this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

conference

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Excellent large room for a conference presentation with over 30 people. Beautiful view. Kitchen was perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Weekend at Estes Park :)

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Loved the house and the location - beautiful views from the living room!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Estes Park Home Review

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Awesome home! Very awesome views! This home is HUGE! Very clean. Very nicely furnished with lots of soft chairs and couches. The kitchen is enormous, well stocked and just wonderful. Great location. Easy to get to. Easy to find the entrance. Very close to Estes Park (within about a 10 minute drive). I would definitely recommend this house to relatives and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great place!

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Only good things to say about this beautiful property. Highly recommend it to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Inspiring...

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Had an opportunity to stay here with a group of friends and it was fantastic. The views from the grand room are wonderful and the home itself has everything you need for a nice, comfortable stay in the Estes Park area.

Unlike some VRBO properties I've stayed at in the past, the place is in top-notch condition. The owners seem to love this property and it clearly shows. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain Home

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. Home had many great amenities. Very clean and well organized.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in Every Way!

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

This home, and the owners, are absolutely amazing! You will be blown away by the views, by the cleanliness of everything, by the equipment that comes with the home, and with the number of people you can sleep here. We held a conference in Estes Park and a portion of those who came -- one as far away as the Netherlands -- stayed here. We also had most of our meals here at the home. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to host 35+ guests without a hitch.

Everyone lavished praise on me for finding this jewel. In fact, the praise all belongs to the owners. They are so kind and cooperative. Everything that weekend ran so smoothly. We are grateful, and will certainly seriously consider holding our next conference here as well.

We strongly recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit the area. You absolutely will not regret it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Winter wonderland wedding weekend

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

My fiancé and I were looking for a very large guest home to house our wedding party and friends for the weekend of our wedding. We were also looking for an informal venue to hold our wedding reception, as we didn't want to just use the various big and expensive halls in Estes Park. We were delighted to come across Narrow Trails Ranch, which met both of these needs. The house is amazing, with gorgeous views across the valley (which our out of town guests loved!). It is well provisioned in every way and our 22 guests fit comfortably in the many bedrooms. Everything was clean and in order when we arrived. The wedding reception worked out very well -- although it was a tight squeeze to fit our 95+ wedding guests into the Great Room, everyone really liked the atmosphere and the ambiance. The $1000 venue fee that we paid to hold the reception there was more than worth it, since we were able to arrange all the food on our own rather than having to cater, as is typical at reception venues in town. The owner was very helpful and responsive all along the way from making the reservation to helping retrieve items left behind. I highly recommend Narrow Trails Ranch.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful home near Estes Park

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 11, 2013

We stayed at this home for 3 days and was absolutely blown away by the incredible views from the living room window. It is a gorgeous home and fit our needs perfectly. Everything is labeled so you know where things are and where to put them back, it is clean and had everything you need to cook a meal at home. We will stay here again, and plan on doing several other retreats here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

9 amazing girlfriends and I celebrated my 50th birthday

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

This was the perfect setting for spending time with good friends. The home is warm and inviting. We had plenty of space, and and the kitchen had everything we needed....and we did a lot of cooking!!!

Forwarding cell phones worked perfectly, and the owners made themselves available for questions..

We made wonderful memories and had lots of laughs. Thank-you for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful and Spacious

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

This was the perfect place for my very large family to be together and still be very comfortable!! There was plenty of space for everyone to spread out and still a large open family/dining area for everyone to be together! The kitchen was huge and beyond well-stocked. We had everything we needed to cook and entertain. I would totally recommend this for a family gathering! In addition, the owners were very attentive to us and were available immediately when we had questions. Total bonus was the hot tub which we all enjoyed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Women's Retreat

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We had 17 women of various ages do the Retreat. At the end of the weekend there were raves about how well this lovely home met our needs for comfort, kitchen utensils, views and easy access into Estes Park and Rocky Mt. National Park. Loved the touch of fresh flowers in several locations!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous home!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We have visited Estes Park for over 25 years with our family, staying at various rental homes. Narrow Trail Ranch home is absolutely beautiful and immaculate!! The best in Estes Park! It has everything! A chef's kitchen. Gorgeous furniture. Attention to detail with all the luxuries possible. Very private and quiet. A must place to stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic/Beautiful/Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This is my first time using VRBO, and this house was amazing. It was in a gorgeous and easy to find location, we had some much space inside and outside the house to make the stay for 14 people (7 adults and 7 kids) a blast. Plenty of room for the kids to play and stay downstairs and for the adults to have a clean and comfortable living space upstairs.

Saw much wildlife; Mule Deer, Red Tail Hawk, Rabbits, and Chipmunks from the house windows. Elk, Moose, Grey Owls, and tons of other wild life nearby.

Highly recommend this house for a stay as well as Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park as places to go.

Downsides are there is no AC and no cell service; but there are plenty of windows that open for a great breeze and wifi internet in the whole house to keep you connected.

Great rental!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad your stay was great!

Regarding cell service, we offer the option to forward cell phone(s) to our home phone and provide the number to do so prior to arrival. We offer unlimited long distance and the process it very easy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Breathtaking & Stunning!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

One will not be disappointed with renting this home. From the minute you walk into the home, you will be in awe ~ of the home itself and the beautiful views. The home is furnished with every item needed to make your stay feel as luxurious as if you were staying at the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel. Drinking coffee on the deck watching the sun come up over snow covered mountains is spectacular. The owners were very pleasant to deal with and truly accommodating to our needs. The location is perfect ~ a short distance from Estes Park and centrally located to multiple trail heads. Our entire party absolutely loved this five-star home and would recommend it to all who want to create that picture-perfect vacation memory.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

We had more than enough room for our family of 9. The 2 grandsons each had a room and their parents took the other bedroom downstains giving their family their own den and privacy. The rest of us had great accomodations and private baths. The great room had breath taking views and the long dining table made it great for all to enjoy meals together. It was a wonderful home and far exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and very well maintained. We enjoyed the gas campfire outside and the hottub on the deck. It was a great location - out, but certainly close to Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. Highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation retreat !

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Our stay at Narrow Trail Ranch was outstanding with every little detail to our liking! Our family of 17 adults and 5 little boys fit well in the large living room and even sat altogether at the dining table. Julie and Dean really furnished their dream home for vacationers like us. From the western and mission style furniture to the well appointed kitchen they really have thought of everything. With laundry facilities on two levels and two decks to relax on, we were well served.The location is convenient to but not too close to town and two of our group were able to be dropped off at the gate by the Estes Park shuttle from Denver . In addition to the six bedrooms, the three other lounge areas provided plenty of sleeping space for our relatives. We were lucky to have the owner just down the road while we were there. He was quick to respond to all our requests. The privacy afforded by the location made it really special and my 60th birthday couldn't have been better celebrated!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful and spacious home and nice location

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We had a family vacation after a wedding and this home exceeded our expectations. It was spacious but private enough to where the adults didn't wake the grandkids, people could take naps, etc.

The views were incredible, the location was secluded (which we liked) but close enough to town for shopping and going out. And the owner and support staff were accessible and responsive.

Even with the storm that knocked the power out the last night, we'd rate it a 9 or 10.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review