reviews for: listing #98752 - Santa Rosa Beach, Florida House rental

Sandy Feet
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gulf Place
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,350 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Excellent accommodations

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this home, and found it to be much more spacious than the photos convey. The bedrooms are much larger than average, and with each having its own bath, offer much privacy. The home is almost new, still feels new, with stainless steel appliances and new furniture, a spacious kitchen with an open floor plan that includes the dining and living areas. The home is a very short walk to the beach, and we found ourselves walking down at least twice a day whether for exercise, sundown, etc. Each evening we would stroll down the path with a frosty beverage in hand to take in the spectacular sunset views. There are extensive paved trails in the area for walkers or cyclists that connect to other beach communities. The paved path comes right to the home which makes activities without a vehicle very easy. We will definitely stay in this home again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Well Needed Break From Ohio :)

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at "Sandy Feet"! The home is beautiful and well equipped (we bought and left a pizza cutter!) Also, the owner's were very helpful in answering any questions we had. We would recommend this as a great place to stay and plan on coming back.....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Amy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Summer Vacation 2013

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Our family & friends stayed in this beautiful, spacious home away from home over the 4th of July week this year (10 people). The home was equipped with everything we needed and then some (except for the pizza cutter)! Affordable, familiar shopping was very short driving distances from the property. The DVD player came in handy for movie marathons during the rainy days. The beach was a little further walk than anticipated but we really appreciated the beach cart, it made the trip a little easier. We were able to visit Panama City (shopping) and Destin (Gulfarium & shopping) during our trip since both were so close. Thanks to the homeowners for sharing such a wonderful place. If traveling on 331, you may want to take the Midway Toll bridge which may cut some time off - we were 12 miles from the property and it took us 2 hours to travel that distance :-( but it was worth it because we had a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautifully appointed home--nice walk to beach!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

The house is beautiful and very well appointed for any need you may have. The beds were super comfy and we all (3 adults/2children) had plenty of space to ourselves. The walk was an easy one to the beach and we loved stopping at Miss Lucille's gossip cafe for coffee and croissants in the morning. LaPlaya was great for an afternoon cocktail. Loved being so close to bathrooms/picnic area on the beach. Location was great. In between Destin and Watercolor. Loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation spot

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We loved the location and the size of the house. We enjoyed staying in a house that was decorated so lovely. It made us feel like we were at home not a hotel room. The rooms were large and the beds were so comfortable. It is in a great location to grocery shopping. The blue water and white sand could have not been more perfect. It was the vacation that we had hoped for and more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent House Close to the Beach

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We booked this house last minute for Memorial Day weekend and we so pleased with the house and its location! We took our bikes and rode for approx. 2 minutes to the beach every day. The owners were wonderful to work with and responded to us so quickly for our last minute plans. The house was obviously very new and beautiful and the beds were very comfortable - a must for me when traveling. The public beach access was very nice and you could walk a short - 100 yards - away from the access and have front row umbrella space even on Memorial Day at noon! The area has many houses that have beach front access so there are not that many people in the area like there would be if there was condos or high rises at the beach.

The price was excellent for the quality and location and we hope to go back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Terri for the nice review. Come back and stay with us.

Gary Cornett
615-426-0148

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Reunion/Vacation - 7 adults, 1 child

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Our trip to Sandy Feet was amazing! What a great place for our family get together and the house is beautiful and extremely well maintained. We found it to have all that was needed and more to make our stay comfortable and complete. The beds were so comfortable and the neighborhood was very safe and quiet. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone.
We enjoyed a wonderful/short walk to the beach each day and were amazed by the beautiful white sand and vibrant blue water! We were thrilled to see dolphins swimming near the shore and entertaining us daily! It was so convenient using the beach cart to take the chairs, toys and our towels, etc. to the beach. Everything was so convenient!
Many great family meals were prepared at Sandy Feet on the grill and in the beautiful kitchen! We also ventured out to local restaurants/bars and had great meals and listened to wonderful music! We enjoyed shopping at the local shops and nearby outlet mall. The grocery stores and local seafood market were used many times during our stay and were very conveniently located! We spent many nights gathered around the large dining room table or on the large front porch playing family games and enjoying each others company at your beautiful beach house! We look forward to staying at Sandy Feet again next year! Thank you so much for making this a perfect vacation get-a-way! Who could ask for anything more!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Wonderful!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

This was my second trip to Sandy Feet and we loved it as much the second time as we did the first! We spent some time with friends in this beautiful home and everyone had everything they needed. Our short walk to the beach was great, stopping along the way for a coffe or something cold to drink was very convenient. We went to the nearby seafood market for some grouper to throw on the grill and oh, how yummy it was! Could not ask for more...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Roger Parker

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Our trip to Sandy Feet was great. The house is well decorated and extremely well maintained. The location was great. The house had everything we needed to make our stay complete. I would recomment this house to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation - 6 Adults & 2 Children - ages 8 and 2

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This property was the most beautiful place we have stayed over our many years of vacationing. This home was decorated beautifully and it was so well stocked with everything we could have ever needed. The beds, all of them were so comfortable. This was a very safe and quiet neighborhood. By the 2nd day, we had the trip to the beach down to a science. Would have been nice to have a pool in the neighborhood. The only thing that a couple of the women mentioned that was needed, was a full size mirror. We all enjoyed our stay very much at Sandy Feet.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Marla, for your kind words about Sandy Feet! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Great recommendation about the full length mirror. We will take care of that immediatley. Best regards, Debbie Cornett

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Home was beautiful and made our vacation absolutely wonderful. It was close to the beachm grocery, and all the out door fun. Everything we needed was already there. We will definitely return again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

What a lovely home! Very clean, well appointed, comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. The owners could not have been more accomadating. We particularly enjoyed the quick cruise on the bikes and short stroll to the beach with stops between for shopping food and drinks.

Great time. We will certainly be back!

Might want to try Stinky's for oysters and Bloody Mary's!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Home in a Wonderful Area!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful cottage in April. We had never stayed in the Santa Rosa Beach area before, but we will definitely go back. This is a new subdivision and was very quiet. This house had everything we could possibly need or want. The beds were like being at home - very comfortable. We prepared most meals in and the kitchen was very well stocked. The washer/dryer came in hand as I didn't have to bring back a bunch of dirty laundry. The bedding and bathrooms were excellent - couldn't ask for more. The short stroll to the beach was great - every single morning I took my cup of java down to the beach and it was beautiful! We even found an open market selling fresh veggies and I purchased a bag full for dinner that evening. The shops and restaurants are terrific and oh, so convenient. Some of the restaurants we enjoyed and I highly recommend are Stinky's Fish Camp, Marie's, The Red Bar in Grayton Beach. The owner's were great to work with answering all my questions. I highly recommend The Sandy Feet and we will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review