reviews for: listing #98754 - Wildwood, New Jersey Condo rental

4 BR/2ba 1 BLK to beach/Waterpark TAKING 2015 RESERVATIONS
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  E. Poplar Ave
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

great place

Review submitted: June 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Very nice and clean place. Close to boardwalk only like one street down. Anybody who rents this condo would be very happy and satisfied.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Way to End the Summer!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We vacationed here last year and were really happy to find it available for us this year. My daughters (three of them) and my seven granddaughters (ages 16-21)stayed in this beautiful, extremely clean condo for one week. The location is great, its within walking distance to the ocean, the boardwalk and the piers. There are water parks, amusement parks, arcades, shopping, and plenty of dining all within a few blocks. The location couldn't be better we could go just about anywhere we wanted to go. The condo is fully equipped. It has absolutely everything you could want: cable, all flat screen TVs, wifi, board games, puzzles, a well supplied kitchen, incredibly comfortable beds, great to have a washer and dryer,and the list goes on.

I loved sitting on the deck. During the day you could actually see persons on the boardwalk. Relaxing at the end of the day on the outdoor patio was my best quiet time. Looking forward to next summer!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Great location for a big size group. We had a blast in this condo. Nice big living room and comfy furniture. Couple minute walk away from the beach, boards and bars and restaurants throughout wildwood. The condo was very clean and up-to-date. Parking available for our three cars and storage for beach items. Owners very friendly and helpful to make it a nice relaxing stay. We hope to return next season.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: So glad everyone enjoyed themselves.Thank you for the review. Hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great summer vacation experience

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We had 3 adults and 8 children that stayed in this condo for a great week at the beach. Everybody had a really good time and enjoyed their stay here. The location was perfect, just a few minutes to walk to either beach or boardwalk. The condo itself was very nice and very clean. Perfect size for 2 families to share, with 4 bedrooms and a sofa bed. It was nice to be able to cook breakfast and dinner every day to save some $ with so many children. It was really convenient to have a garage to park the car and have enough room to put all the kid's bikes/beach stuff. The only time we really used the car was to go to the grocery store. Overall everyone had a wonderful time in this condo and the owners were very nice and accommodating.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our condo. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relax, Relax, Relax

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Even though we were early in the "season" what a great vacation! The property was huge, room for 2 parked cars and a literal one minute walk to the "boards". This felt like your home away from home - we plan to return next year!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are happy that our condo met all your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in Wildwood.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had an amazing time at this condo. It was so close to the beach and boardwalk. Location was great! The çondo was beautifully decorated and the owner was very nice. We would stay again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful feedback.We are glad you had a great time. We try to make everyone feel like they are at home, so all you have to do is unpack and enjoy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great condo for a family vacation

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

My big family and I just finished a fantastic week in Wildwood and a big part of that was this condo. Located literally 2 blocks from the boardwalk- a 2 min. walk- the condo was perfect for all of our needs. We had 7 adults and 2 kids and everyone had a spot in the house that worked for them. There are 3 bedrooms located at the back of the condo and were very quiet, which was perfect for putting 2 kids to sleep earlier than everyone else. The fourth bedroom is right next to the living room, so it works great for early risers. The kitchen is small but we were able to cook dinner almost every night and enjoy it at the dining room table. There is a porch off the front of the house which was a nice place to have a morning coffee before. The street it is on is full of other vacationers. We barely used our car because you could just walk to the boardwalk to eat, if you wanted to eat out. The boardwalk is really great, with 3 piers of fun rides, games, and water parks by Morey's Piers. The beach is right there off the boardwalk but it is quite a long walk to the water, probably 5 mins. or so. But the beach is clean and not as crowded as other beaches on the Jerey shore. The owners of the condo are very nice and live downstairs. They were very respectful of our space while staying there. Overall, we had a wonderful time. I definitely recommend this condo for big families looking for a great vacation on the Jersey shore.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad to hear you had enjoyed your week at our condo.Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Thank you guys so much. Had a great time. Hope to be back again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We had a great time---You have a beautiful home and a great location. Enjoyed the early morning walks at the ocean and the proximity of the boardwalk.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Was great to meet you on our arrival! Have a beautiful place and have enjoyed our stay!Looking forward to our next visit. Thanks so much

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation to Remember

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your summer home. It was sweet, homey, and delightful. Everything was great. It was fun for the whole family--a vacation to remember.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at your shore house!Thank you for being so inviting and we look forward to staying again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Great week

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Great week with family (wife, son, daughter, two grandchildren and sister-in-law. Property is perfect with all the amenities of home including puzzles and activities for the little ones if the weather doesn't cooperate which it did only one day. Easy 1.5 block walk to the huge beach and boardwalk. Great food close by; carnival atmosphere on the boardwalk every night; fireworks friday night with perfect view of them from the condo balcony. The owners have prepared an extremely complete guide for the area and offered very helpful hints about local shops, stores and alternate access to the beach which was very helpful for sister-in-law who has limited mobility. Rented a pontoon at nearby marina (less than 10 minutes). The marina has a cafe where we had a great breakfast before spending an exciting morning on the pontoon catching fish and crabs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad that your family had a wonderful time. My goal has been to make every family comfortable in the unit, so that all you have to do is unpack and enjoy yourself. I appreciate the time you took to write this review. liz

Helpful votes: 12 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review