reviews for: listing #98755 - Kihei, Hawaii Condo rental

Remodeled Kihei Akahi unit with full-on Western View
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Kihei/Wailea
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $150 /nt

sort by:

First Time in Hawaii

Review submitted: June 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

This was our first class budget week in paradise! Jeanne's condo felt very homey, perfectly stocked, with lots of comfortable furniture, and island decor. The hubby and I couldn't stop taking photo's of the 180 degree view from the lanai!... tradewinds, sunset, dinner. An affordable million dollar view? Kihei is not the 5 star experience in Wailea but filled with affordable condos and lots of locals who make it a MUCH more interesting experience. It offers the best beaches and shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Driving takes you anywhere on the Island. The most fun was 'Kai Kanani' early morning Molokini Express Snorkel boat leaving from Makenna Beach 10-15 minutes away. In our short week, we also did the Haleakala drive and some of the Road to Hana, checked out Lahaina, the Ocean Center & swam every late afternoon in Kam 2 across the street til sunset... Down season is VERY quiet and beaches were pretty empty. So we lucked out big time. My husband and I were so pleased we chose this condo. This was the kind of get-away we enjoy! Thanks Jeanne for keeping it affordable!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Frequent Maui visitor

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2014

Great location, lovely unit with great ocean views, comfortable furnishings. Would stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Breathtaking View

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

The panoramic ocean view from this condo's lanai is the best in the whole complex. The sunsets were stunning. The condo has everything you would ever need in the way of beach supplies including a great beach bag, umbrella. Lots of kitchen stuff. The only negative (if that's even possible in Maui) is it got a bit hot at night in the bedroom. It could use air conditioning or a high powered fan at least. We ended up sleeping on the pull out a few times to get the breeze. It is such a comfy pull out. So that is a bonus Love waking up to the birds. So nice. Jeanne is very accommodating and lucky to have such a great condo

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This is the one!

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

Great Condo! Great Location! Great View! Nothing but positives!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular View

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

What more could one want! Panoramic view, short walk to 3 beaches, close to restaurants and delis, as well as a beautiful and comfortable condo. We enjoyed watching the whales from the lanai and birds of all kinds on the grounds. Wonderful owner who takes pride in her condo and wants you to have a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

S. Slocan

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Although this review is somewhat tardy, it is still accurate. This unit is great. Extremely clean, well appointed kitchen (the only thing lacking were old cloths for cleaning the bathroom/dusting unit etc., I didn't want to use the disclothes or faceclothes, so I bought some sponges at the grocery store and this worked fine) The bed is one of the most comfortable that we have ever slept in. Awesome views, location can't be beat. It's within walking distance to great beaches, dining, and shopping. A very short drive to walk the Wailea sea wall which I highly recommend. The pictures of the unit are exactly correct, but don't truly convey how wonderful the unit really is.
Jeanne is a great person to deal with. I had hinted/suggested that she upgrade the TV to a new flat panel screen. She accomodated our wish in time for our stay. She answered all my questions right away and made me feel appreciated. We won't hesitate to say here again and highly recommond this unit to anyone. If you're hesitating on this one....don't, you won't be sorry.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent accomodations in Kihei

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

I LOVED my top floor unit D610 at the Kihei Akahi! Was treated to fabulous sunset views, breezes, and really enjoyed the modern kitchen with beautiful touches. The Kihei location was super for easy access snorkeling and paddleboarding at Kam I & II, and the owners provided nearly everything a visitor would need. Great pool/grill access too on property. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a nice place in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Abosulutely breathtaking!!!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Everything was perfect at this condo, everything that you needed for the beach. Kitchen was well stocked. Bed was very comfortable. No morning backaches! Very tastefully decorated. The owner is an amazing woman. Very good value. We will be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Just as we had hoped!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Just as all of the other reviews indicate, the unit is great! Jeanne made everything so effortless and her cozy unit is stocked with anything and everything you might need on a trip- even a few extra blankets to take for warmth on our trip to see the sunrise at Haleakala! We loved the location and complex- if you are looking for a low-key, well-appointed place to stay, this is it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Good Find

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

We had the fotunate opportunity of spending a week in the wonderful accomodation. It exceeded our expectations. The unit with its upgrades made our stay most comfortable. The breeze generated through the window design provided a very pleasant temperature. In addition, the view from the balcony was magnificent. The proximity to the beach was great. We would definately return to this location in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

From early morning coffee time on the lanai (listening to the birds and looking out at the outstanding view), to walking on the beach, playing in the surf, and ending our day watching the sun set while enjoying a glass of wine with a fine bbq'ed meal...our stay at this property was great!
The owner provides all the amenities you'll need for a pleasant stay. From a well stocked kitchen, to everything that you'll need for a day at the beach....cooler, beach chairs, mats and towels. This condo is tastefully decorated, well maintained, and clean.
We would recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in beautiful Kihei, Maui.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Holiday Retreat

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

We loved this condo, it was clean, comfortable and homey. It was everything the description said it was & more. Great restaurants within walking distance also 3-4 minute walk to beautiful sandy beaches. We would highly recommend to family & friends. Ed & Helen

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Awesome Location and view

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Our stay at this property was wonderful! This was one of the best units we have stayed at in this complex. The owner has done a wonderful job of decorating and maintaining this gorgeous unit. The view is spectacular and we spent most of our two weeks on the lanai enjoying the weather and the view. The location is superb -- close to the beach, shopping, restaurants. We thank the owner for sharing this gorgeous property with us and hope to once again get back to use this condo in the next couple of years. We have already recommended it to friends.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review