reviews for: listing #98778 - Oceanside, California Condo rental

Condo on the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  North Coast Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $295 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,950 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Place for ages!

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

This place was great for my family. We loved that it was located right by the beach so we could spend our days there with our kids. The condo was great for cooking and had a community grill for everyone to use. The condo was well maintained and was comfotable for lounging together. It was largely older people that were in the complex but they seemed to enjoy seeing the kids play. So I feel it was great for all ages. As long as people and children are respectful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the awesome review! It is a great place to stay and play for all ages!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a winter break

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

We stayed here a month during our Pacific Northwest's cold and stormy January. This unit looks out to the north which was perfect for us ... quiet! Being right on the beach, you can get out each day for walks, bike rides, beach strolling, etc. The unit was bright and cheery, and the furniture was perfect for lounging with a book or an afternoon snooze. A delightful way to wait for winter to leave.

Most of the units were occupied by older, retired couples, just like us. Not once in our stay did we hear any noise coming from the complex.

Staying here without a car would be difficult because most stores, restaurants, etc. are beyond the walking distance. Also, note that the units do not have washer/dryers. You use well-maintained machines on the lower floor. A good place to get to know your fellow residents.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rooftop is a great way to go.

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

The owners were very easy to work with and I had no problems regarding communication. Everything that was needed was supplied. I would recommend this condo to anyone and would stay again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you very much Tim. We hope our efforts will continue to generate more reviews like yours. Much appreciated. Marcia and Mark

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Fireworks

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

Amazing condo with 2 decks to provide perfect views of the fireworks. Not only do you see the military base show, but two others up the coast. Lot's of room for 6, with home-like feel. The beach chairs, beach towels, beach umbrella, boogie-boards, and fins made the oceanfront condo that much better.

Best condo owners to work with and rent from.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I love Oceanside!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this oceanside condo. Our stay included a beautiful ocean view, pool and grilling area. Being able to walk out of the complex and right onto the beach was a luxury. The condo was well stocked beyond our expectations; including paper products, cooking supplies, cleaning supplies towels, blankets ect. The area including the condo we stayed in was clean and well maintained. The kitchen and bathrooms were pleasantly current. We had a great experience with contacting the owners. They were very helpful and answered all our questions. Last, we experienced many different activities within our six day stay. We want to come back because there were so many more activities available to us that we want to explore.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! We truly appreciate it & hope very much you will come stay again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Rooftop Oceanfront Condo very much! The condo was nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable for us. The best thing about it was the view from the two decks. We could sit out and see the beach, ocean, harbor and sunset. The biggest challenge every day was what deck to sit on for Happy Hours!
The owner offered to meet us there and show us around. We were very glad we did this and recommend you do this if possible. Otherwise we may have had trouble finding the right parking space in the garage, finding the correct access to the condo, etc.
We had a rental car for our stay but you can walk to town and nearby restaurants, shops, grocery store, etc.
The pool area was very nice and we enjoyed grilling one night at the grill area near the pool. Every day we walked to the Oceanside Pier and found vendors there selling food and souvenirs. The beach was beautiful and there were public restrooms and picnic tables along the way.
The kitchen in the condo was well stocked and paper products were supplied. There were beach towels, chairs and beach umbrella for our use. The property, North Coast Village, was very well maintained, safe and secure. The laundry facilities were very convenient and clean. This was probably the best maintained property that we ever stayed in. We highly recommend it and would gladly return for another stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cali trip

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Really enjoyed the visit, condo had everything you could need and flowers were beautiful

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice!

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

The communication with the owner was excellent - very fast to respond to my emails! The condo is very nicely remodeled with plenty of room for our family of four. Had every convenience you would need for a beach vacation. The kitchen was well stocked and made cooking very easy. The complex was very nice, secure and well maintained (the landscaping is beautiful!). We had a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate it and are very glad you had a lovely stay at out condo!! Please come stay again:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend escape!

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

This place is amazing! Got there at check in time and met with Mark, whom is extremely helpful and courteous. The place was very clean and well maintained. It was 5 minutes walking distance to the ocean with a BBQ pit down by the pool. We had about 7 people over and they all had good things to say about this place. Thank you for everything Marcia and Mark. Would definitely stay here again!

Thuy Bui

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your great review! We appreciate it very much & are so glad you had a wonderful time. Please come stay again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic condo - we LOVED it!!

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

This vacation rental was absolutely wonderful - a perfect fit for our extended family vacation! The building set up is ideal, right on the beach and this particular condo had excellent views of the surf and the harbor. It was clean and beautiful inside - the recent remodel is outstanding. It was super easy to interact with the owners - they were very friendly, prompt, accommodating and professional. We have high hopes of staying here again in the future! Thanks for an amazing stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such a nice review and your kind words. We very much enjoyed having you stay at our condo & hope you will come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Ocean Front Condo With Incredible Groomed Sand Beaches

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

My family of four stayed at this incredible location and could not have picked a better place in San Diego. The condo is perfectly appointed with all we needed and great finishes in the kitchen and bathrooms made the time inside very pleasant. The amenities at the complex are top notch with a large and well heated pool and jacuzzi, great landscaping and a true resort feel. The beaches are divine. From fishing with the harbor next door to surfing and laying out on the beach this condo is in a perfect location. What an incredible place, thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. We couldn't agree more with every point made and it is a great getaway for all! Please come and enjoy a great beach vacation at our exquisite, resort-like, ocean front condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Place for a FamilyBeach Vacation!

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

My wife and our two kids have stayed at this rental twice. We love it. The condo property is perfectly located right on the beach on the corner of by a river, so you get unubstructed views of the beach and ocean. The complex is well kept and perfect for families with a giant pool and seperate hot tub. They even have an outdoor built in BBQ area for grilling and 'picnicing' by the pool. The walk / bike path starts at the property and runs for miles - including to our favorite burrito / breakfast spot, the pier, etc.

Everything is walking distance including great restaurants by the river (out the back side of the complex) or beach (out the front side).

The condo is very well stocked, clean and professionally run. As an owner of two vacation properties myself (in Tahoe), I was impressed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Little getaway place

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We brought our kids here for a little sun getaway from cold San Francisco. I loved that this condo had a huge gated pool and then we could walk 50 feet and be at the beach. Updated kitchen, super comfy living room. Perfect little getaway - we had a nice master bedroom upstairs and the kids were downstairs.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location and Gorgeous Views

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

This two en suite bedroom condo is tastefully remodeled and in an excellent location on the beach and harbor in Oceanside. The amenities at the complex are state of the art and the condo itself is very relaxing and a great get-away. You can walk to downtown Oceanside or to the shops and restaurants on the Harbor. Great surf on the jetty or at the pier and for runners or cyclists the location is pure bliss. The owners keep a wonderful house full of the necessities you need as you travel away from home. Awesome place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review