reviews for: listing #9879 - Anaheim, California House rental

Beautiful Home ~ Low Rates ~ 4.5m To Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  neighborhood
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $220 - $299 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,748 /wk

sort by:

Excellent Home

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

We had such a wonderful time in this home! It was perfect for our needs. It is very clean, open floor plan, amazing decor, and had a warmth to it. The kids played with the toys that were in the home, the beds were very comfortable and it felt like it just had everything. Tabatha even had snacks waiting on the table for us upon our arrival which I thought was a wonderful personal touch.

Disneyland was a short drive away. We came home one day for lunch and went back to Disneyland. The home is located by everything, and the neighborhood is very quiet. There is another huge amuzement park less than 2 miles away called Knotts Berry Farm that was super fun as well.

I highly reccomend this home! We can not wait to comme back!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Perfect Vacation Home...

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

To start, me and my family had a great time in this beautiful home. The pictures don't give it justice. The front of the house has an excellent California tropical look. Love the landscape and cub appeal.. It is a very gorgeous home. It is a spacious home. The living room is huge. The rooms are very nicely furnished. The bathrooms are lovely. It have a huge kitchen and dinning room which we enjoyed very much. As soon as you step into the house you notice how well maintained it's kept, wonderful smell.. The house was very clean which made the stay very comfortable.. There is a tropical California feel throughout the house which give you a relaxing feel. The back yard is also huge and pretty. It is set up ready for BBQs. The back yard has privacy walls that are high, which makes you feel comfortable while relaxing back there..

I grew up in Anaheim so i know the area pretty well. The house is located in a nice neighbor. It is close to Knots Berry Farm, Disneyland, and other attractions. The owners have provided pamphlets of all the close attraction to take advantage of.. For me, my favorite place to go while in Cali is the beach.. I would say its bout 25 min from the beach but the drive to the beach is a nice one. I would say this house is located in an area that gives you close access some of the best attractions in Southern California..

Tabatha was great to work with. There was no problems with the whole process of booking the house. This was a last minute vacation and Tabatha was more than helpful with the booking. This was my first time renting a vacation home and I absolutely like it more than a hotel. I'm definitely going to book this home again next time I plan to be in California..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice home

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

Very nice home in quiet neighborhood. Perfect for our extended-family vacation, with adults, teenagers and toddlers. Much better than a hotel. Nice patio/yard out back to relax after a long day. This was our first time using an internet service for a vactaion rental and I was really nervous, but everything worked out great. Tabatha and her mom were very easy to work with and everything was just as stated.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

In the middle of California FUN

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

The house was GREAT,Wesaw disney, knotts berry farm sea world and newport beach, all in a short drive of house. House was very comfortable with grandpa, grandma, kids and grandkids. Thank you Bob and Tabatha, we'll see you again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Special moments with my family

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

Beautiful cozy home.we are family of 5 with children ages 14,10 & 6. We stayed here for 8 nights and had the best time ever.The owners were very helpful and gave us 100 % privacy.We definitely recommend to our friends and family to stay at this property.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value and close to Disneyland

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We stayed at this house for a week at the height of tourist season. The house is in a very quiet residential neighborhood, and it only took 10-15 minutes to get to Disneyland from there. The owners provided lots of little extras - snacks, toiletry and first aid products, laundry detergent, etc.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family of Eight Comforted and Convenienced

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

My semi-timeshare vacation type could not find a place for me and my three adult children and four children in the Anaheim area of California and in my price range until this spacious home opened up. I made some major mistakes in terms of deadlines, but was generously forgiven by the owners and allowed to continue my plans for vacationing in their home.

The owners personally responded to my needs during the week we were there by changing our check-in and check-out dates differing from their normal times, and to all our physical needs. Their follow up with me about deposits was immediate. I don't believe we had even gotten home yet when they tried to get our refund back to us.

All three bedrooms are medium sized, and the living areas were generous, certainly large enough for eight to live and play in together. In addition, the house was immaculately clean, something I really appreciate and need to feel comfortable. I did have to bring one extra blow-up bed for me as I don't like sleeping on futons one of which was provided.

Unfortunately, it freakly rained the one day we had planned for a bar-b-que in the backyard which would have been a treat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Vacation Home. Centrally Located!

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

My family and I absolutely loved this home. My children were thrilled to have a room specifically dedicated to them. The room had a video gaming system with several games included! Loved the fact that the owners provided complimentary items as well as tasty snacks that my whole family enjoyed. The owners also provided an in-house washer & dryer with laundry detergent included. It was perfect for our week long stay, didn't have to tote the kids along to a Laundromat while on vacation.
The home was also very nice and tidy. Clean linens and plenty of towels were provided. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots & pans, plates, cups, and silverware. So if you don't want to spend the extra money on eating out this is the perfect place because you can make your own healthy dinners. I would recommend this place to everyone! Great pricing and great owners!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

My family and I absolutely loved this home. My children were thrilled to have a room specifically dedicated to them. The room had a video gaming system with several games included! Loved the fact that the owners provided complimentary items as well as tasty snacks that my whole family enjoyed. The owners also provided an in-house washer & dryer with laundry detergent included. It was perfect for our week long stay, didn't have to tote the kids along to a Laundromat while on vacation.
The home was also very nice and tidy. Clean linens and plenty of towels were provided. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots & pans, plates, cups, and silverware. So if you don't want to spend the extra money on eating out this is the perfect place because you can make your own healthy dinners. I would recommend this place to everyone! Great pricing and great owners!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Rental by FAR!!

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Our family had a really fun time in this cute home. It seemed like everything we needed was provided in the home down to the blow dryer. The owners Bob and Kathy are wonderful people and Tabatha is such a sweetheart. The home was very clean and well stocked! We loved sitting in the backyard at night. It was very peaceful. We also enjoyed the delicious snacks that were left on the table for us when we arrived! We will for sure be back!!!! Thank you for letting us stay in your WONDERFUL home.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Adorable Peaceful Home In A Perfect Location

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Our family had a really fun time in this cute home. It seemed like everything we needed was provided in the home down to the blow dryer. The owners Bob and Kathy are wonderful people and Tabatha is such a sweetheart. The home was very clean and well stocked! We loved sitting in the backyard at night. It was very peaceful. We also enjoyed the delicious snacks that were left on the table for us when we arrived :) We will for sure be back!!!! Thank you for letting us stay in your WONDERFUL home :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Filthy doesn't begin to cover it

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

While the house was very neat and tidy, it was disgusting. We staid ONE night of the six we contracted and only because it was nearly midnight when we arrived. The baseboards were caked in grime, the bathroom towel and bathmat were not clean, the floors hadn't been swept in a long while, the beds had sand in them, the sheets had stains on them, the shower was disgusting - I can only assume the reviews here are planted as we found the accommodations to be uninhabitable. We stayed one night and high-tailed it to a hotel. They refused to refund us. If you are still wondering, we have photos. Please don't make the mistake we made.

Owners response: We have never had a complaint!
Always 5 stars!!!

Look at our reviews from our past guest...They are 100% REAL reviews!All 5 stars!!!! We have never had a guest like this that threatened to distroy our reputation if they did not get their money back! They breached their contract!

It brakes my heart that there are people out there that want to hurt small buisness owners. This home is not a rental to our family, it is part of our heart and soul. So much, we the owners are there overseeing each and every cleaning! The home is very clean and kept up. We have pictures, past guest, and our neighbors, to witness that our home is kept clean all year round. Not only do we pride ourself in keeping the home immaculent, we are always updating with the newest trends.

She has threatened us that if we do not give her money back, she will have 10 people make up reviews on our home to bring us down! Please, don't let this one complaint leave you not choosing our home. We are wonderful people, and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had good time in this home

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

I rent this home as oppose to a hotel because we have kids and love to cook Vietnamese food which are abundance in the area. The home was nicest one in the neighbohood. Picture did not do justice. There were TV and dishnetwork in each room. Home is furnished as if it was home away from home, so you will have everything from washing machine to cooking gears to feed the hungry travelers. We had good time in the home. The agent was very open and helpful every step of the way.

Best,

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed your beautiful home so much!

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

We enjoyed your beautiful home so much! It was so clean and bright! We took full advantage of the BBQ and relaxed in the backyard in the evenings. So close to Disneyland! Rooms are great, comfortable beds, open, spacious house! Thanks for the snacks, coffee, and tea...that was a nice surprise. We'll be back! Would definitely suggest to others!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More Than We Could Have Hoped For!

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

More Than We Could Have Hoped For! July 20, 2009 By: Lisa (Arizona) We have rented several vacation homes over the years and this was by far the best. The accomodations were comfortable and very family-friendly. The yard is great to hang out in, enjoy the evenings and watch the kids play. Tabatha has a FANTASTIC book with all sorts of directions and restaurant tips. We used this everyday. She went above and beyond to make sure our vacation ran smoothly and we loved every minute of it. The house is in a great little neighborhood, right near stores and a supermarket and right off the freeway. We even came home for lunch from Disneyland because we were so close! I definitely recommend this property and plan on staying again the next we hit So. Cal.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The home was clean, comfortable, and inviting.

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

My friends and I enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental. The home was clean, comfortable, and inviting. The customer service was outstanding. In my correspondence with the owner I mentioned it was a birthday trip. We arrived to find birthday balloons and treats! It's that kind of extra service which makes a trip memorable and the stay well worth it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was clean and comfortable

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

What a great stay we had! The house was clean and comfortable. Great location and wonderful town. Thanks so much :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The location is incredible & the home outstanding!

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

We had a wonderful time in this great place. We felt at home and were surprised at how lovely the house was. If you are debating on where to stay- don't question it anymore. The location is incredible and the home outstanding! Great stay, great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved this house

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

We loved this house. Centrally located, helpful binder of "things to do,and see" with maps to help us Arizonans get around town. We will be back for sure, to our new home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

We had a great time the accomidations were very nice.We would love to stay again the home was very convieniant to knotts and disneyland.Tabitha was very accomidating and easy to get a hold of,we also appreciate all the information that was provided for us. we will stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review